Customer Reviews


509 Reviews
5 star:
 (408)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, Wait for SALES!
This is a great way to buy in bulk and save for rainy days or other special holidays/birthdays to add new things to your leapster explorer or leappad! WAIT FOR SALES they always have sales! You shouldn't have to pay retail for this product. I can't believe I just got 2 more for twelve dollars and twenty five cents just now!Wow! Great deal!
I have been waiting over a...
Published on November 30, 2011 by SmartMomma

versus
34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good in US only!!!
Just a heads up that although the description states these cards can be shipped to other select countries it is really only good if you live in the US. So now my niece in Canada has a 20.00 app card thats of no use.
Published on December 19, 2011 by Emily Haycock


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

73 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, Wait for SALES!, November 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Digital Download Card (Toy)
This is a great way to buy in bulk and save for rainy days or other special holidays/birthdays to add new things to your leapster explorer or leappad! WAIT FOR SALES they always have sales! You shouldn't have to pay retail for this product. I can't believe I just got 2 more for twelve dollars and twenty five cents just now!Wow! Great deal!
I have been waiting over a week to receive some I ordered though, which is getting annoying. So the great price and deal comes with patience I guess.
It would be nice if after you paid they just emailed you your codes instead of actually having to ship them. That is dumb and a waste of paper products for just a number. But still, if you get a deal, it is definately worth saving almost half price to add more apps to your devices! ;)
I wish the apps would come down in price a bit...if leapfrog is going to sell $20 cards..but then charges $7.50 as their cheapest item..you really need at least 2 cards to be able to get all you want. Why not lower the price of the apps or make the cards $25?? Whats with the fifty cents?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great when it sells for under $20, November 12, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Digital Download Card (Toy)
I've picked these up at $16 and $17.25. Needless to say, it's a great deal since the retail value is $20.

This is pretty much the only way I purchase items for our daughter's Leapfrog.

Just add these to your cart and wait till they go under $20 and then purchase a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great...especially for the right price!, December 2, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Digital Download Card (Toy)
I have purchased 4 of these cards and paid $11, 13.99, and 2 for $12.89 each. Great deal! You really need these cards if you have the LeapPad! Loading them is super easy. You just connect the USB cord to your LeapPad and computer and there's a place to 'redeem code'. You enter the code that comes inside the box on a credit card sized card and you'll then have an account balance you can use to purchase various apps/games/ebooks that download right to the LeapPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good in US only!!!, December 19, 2011
By 
Emily Haycock (LAKE ORION, MICHIGAN, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Digital Download Card (Toy)
Just a heads up that although the description states these cards can be shipped to other select countries it is really only good if you live in the US. So now my niece in Canada has a 20.00 app card thats of no use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this idea, October 3, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Digital Download Card (Toy)
This is great to give as a gift and I like that I don't have to put my credit card on-line, I can just have this card loaded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Save $$$ on LeapPad Aps if you have MORE THAN ONE LeapPad!, October 7, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Digital Download Card (Toy)
I'll start by saying we have owned 3 LeapPads for over two years and my children of various ages (5-12) still play them. It's been a great investment. Since we have three units, I prefer to buy the games through the Ap Center online since for one purchase they can all have the game downloaded to their unit. When you pick up a game with a cartridge version (like at a retail store) first you must keep track of this small green piece and second only one person can play it at a time. Purchased from the Ap Center, it's equivalent to me purchasing three cartridges.
Often I get these here on Amazon for $14.99. You can watch the price fluctuate by placing in your cart. You'll be notified as the price goes up or down.
Frequently the Ap Center will have sales and discounts running as well that can be combined with these download card; sometimes it's as good as buy two get one free.
All these tips together make for a very reasonable electronic game option for those with multiple children playing;) Hope this helps!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game assortment, November 3, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Digital Download Card (Toy)
You will definitely want to have a few of this cards under your sleeve. There are tons of games in LeapFrog.com to download and the kids enjoy them. The best thing is that you don't need the cartridges which can get lost "we are still looking for Dora's". Also, now you can download games to your Leap Pad. And 2MB of storage is good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good start, August 19, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Digital Download Card (Toy)
Leappad comes with some apps, and will let you download one as a gift, but you will need another set of valuable applications. For example a bought 3, a video, logic game, and an app and my kid just love it!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why ship them?, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Digital Download Card (Toy)
While I appreciate saving $5+ on a card (add to your cart & watch the price) I don't appreciate all the packaging. Seems a little crazy when the code could just be emailed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leapfrog app card, November 12, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Digital Download Card (Toy)
This app card enabled me to download 2 separate apps for my son's leappad.
he enjoys the scooby doo game very much. He also likes the informative Nat Geo wild
animal video...It is fun & entertaining plus we do not have to worry about loosing game cartridges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LeapFrog Digital Download Card
$19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.