Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Price:$8.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 5, 2013
LeapFrog LeapPad Ultra Gel Skin in any color is a perfect companion to the LeapPad Ultra. It is worth the money to pay for an extra added protection for LeapPad Ultra.The Gel Skin fits comfortably in the LeapPad Ultra Carrying case. The Gel Skin gives excellent protection all the way around and it is the best thing to add to your cart.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2014
Fits the Ultra XDi snugly. We purchased one in green and one in purple. The green matches almost perfectly, but the purple is definitely way more purple than the pink of the LeapPad or case. (It is, after all, listed as purple. Just throwing it out there: it's not a match the way the green is.) My four-year-old peels it right off, but the six-year-old likes the extra bit of color. Really, this is a rather superfluous purchase. I can't see where it's going to offer much protection - other than from scratches on the back and sides if they were to drop it - but if that's worth the $7, then I'd recommend.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2015
I like that this provides and extra layer of protection for my son's LeapPad Ultra. My son can be rough so we bought this combined with the carrying case and so far so good!!! It's a fun color too. I would high recommend it just for some added protection for accidental (or not so accidental) falls.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2015
Got this in green and "pink". Very pleased with them. The kids mess with it a lot because they like the jelly feel and I thought it would have some "cuts" or rips but it's still as good as new. Had it for a few months now, I'd recommend 100%
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
Excellent gel skin that doesn't cover any holes, is easy to install, and offers the protection you need. Not necessary to remove this cover ever as the new Leap Pads do not have a removable battery system (as is the trend these days).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
Exactly the right size for LeapPad Ultra XDi! It was desgined for LeapPad Ultra, but the XDi's logo is on the verizontal middle, not the verical top, so the logo is half hided, but that's not a big deal, the soft skin protects the pad very well. The holes are just at the right position for cameras, stylus and catriage slot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
Fits the Leappad pretty good. Not as much coverage as I expected, since it doesnt cover the glass at all. Also, seems a little looser than it should be. Kids can take it off pretty easy. So far, seems to hold up pretty well though. Kids have dropped the Leappad a couple of times, and so far the skin works the way it should.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2014
There is a lot of educational apps for children which is a good thing but each new addition (apps-games) are very costly for parents especially when there is more than one child in the family. My compliant from the parents that it was to costly to get some additional apps added and therefore some children were not as interested as they should be or as we wanted them to be. As far as the ultra skin gel is concerned, that is a good idea which protects the leap frog.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2014
So far, this has protected my 3 year old son's Leap Pad Ultra and he is TOUGH on everything. He can break anything (should be a toy tester). The case does not affect the function at all, still easy to plug the charger in, use the power button, etc. Would highly recommend this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
I got it a while back for my Grandson. He is 6 and has been raised with LeapFrog from day 1. He has the ABC singing pad, the big phone that he can text on, the books that read to him as he moves the pen and now this precious LeapPad. It was priced at $149.99 everywhere but Amazon. I got it for $149.98 and there was a special where you got it for a penny less AND received the earphones and gel protective cover for FREE! No one. Oils beat that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.