Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves to read
My daughter LOVES her Tag Junior. She is able to pick the book she wants and sit down and read. She loves hearing her name when she first turns it on. This book is wonderful, she loves to make the animal sounds and acts out the animal movements. Flys like the eagle, howls like the wolf, etc. It is never the same twice because you can put the Tag Junior on differnet...
Published on December 12, 2010 by Amy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as catchy as Brown Bear...
My daughter loves Brown Bear, Brown Bear and will ask me to read it over and over again to her. I thought this would be nice for her to use with her Tag Jr, so she could listen to it over and over again, and save mommy a little bit of breathe. I do like that it introduces some unique animals that she otherwise may not have heard of. Unfortunately, this book's rhythm is...
Published 24 months ago by Jessica Duke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves to read, December 12, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Junior Book: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Toy)
My daughter LOVES her Tag Junior. She is able to pick the book she wants and sit down and read. She loves hearing her name when she first turns it on. This book is wonderful, she loves to make the animal sounds and acts out the animal movements. Flys like the eagle, howls like the wolf, etc. It is never the same twice because you can put the Tag Junior on differnet spots on the book and it allows her to create her own story sort of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tag Jr Book, March 4, 2011
By 
Melisa (Nashville, TN) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Junior Book: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Toy)
My son loves reading. One of his favorite regular books is Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?, so when I saw the Panda Bear version for his Tag Jr I decided to try it. We both like this book because you/Tag can read this like a book vs. some of the other Tag Jr books that are more of a picture book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panda Panda, December 28, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Junior Book: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Toy)
I had first bought a Brown Bear Brown Bear Book and was excited to find its up a notch mate Panda Panda! It's completed the interest process for my boy in animals,,,,,he enjoys the expanded descriptions of the animals and has much interest in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as catchy as Brown Bear..., January 1, 2013
By 
Jessica Duke (Union Beach, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Junior Book: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Toy)
My daughter loves Brown Bear, Brown Bear and will ask me to read it over and over again to her. I thought this would be nice for her to use with her Tag Jr, so she could listen to it over and over again, and save mommy a little bit of breathe. I do like that it introduces some unique animals that she otherwise may not have heard of. Unfortunately, this book's rhythm is just not as catchy as Brown Bear, Brown Bear, and she's just not all that interested. Our favorite page is the last where all the animals are listed and she can easily manipulate the Tag Jr to hear the names of each one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 year old love it, July 19, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Junior Book: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Toy)
My son takes out the original book everytime he goes over to grandma's house. We bought this becuase he loves all of the author's books. This book has entertained him and his little sister for sometime now. They do not get sick of the story and love guessing what animal is next or what the animal is. Love leapfrog tag junior and love that this book was included in the jr set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Should have waited on this book., March 12, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Junior Book: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Toy)
My daughter is only 1, so you might be surprised to know that she's just as addicted to books as her mom. After losing my voice several times, I bought her a Tag Pen and Tag Junior books. She's already mastered the pen, but she's not a fan of this particular book yet. It goes over her head. She loves the other books that are simpler. I like this book, though. I think she'll like it in a year or so. It's just not as interesting to her now as things she's starting to understand, like the David Smells book. It's a good book, but it's better for 3-5. There's nothing to excite younger kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Eric Carle!, January 9, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Junior Book: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Toy)
I love the how durable the Tag Junior books are. They're perfect for my 2 year old. He hasn't quite gotten the hang of the Tag system but the books by themselves are great. We're really enjoying this reading system and I'm so happy that Leapfrog offers Eric Carle, Dr. Seuss and Sesame Street books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Tag Junior Book, April 18, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Junior Book: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Toy)
My 22 month old likes this book for the animal pictures and real animal sounds. It's a little more on the educational realistic side then a cutesy learning curve, some people like that and some don't. Personally I found it refreshing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Child Favorite!, January 30, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Junior Book: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Toy)
My child loves this book and now can have it read anytime they want to hear it. It's a classic and it's durable in a board book form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Panda Bear, Panda Bear..., January 7, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Junior Book: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Toy)
Great addition to my Leapfrog Jr. Tag. I am a huge fan of this auther so I just had to get this book when I purchased the Leapfrog Jr. tag system.

Thick board book so your toddler can't destroy it...unless they decide to put it in their mouth. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.