Customer Reviews


281 Reviews
5 star:
 (202)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG BEST TOY EVER!!!
The Reason i say Best Toy EVER is becasue my son has played with this thing for 2 years none stop almost every day.. the Fish are SUPER durable nothing has broke yet.
The net eventually got a small hole from being used alot but that was expected. But for as much pull and tugging and slinging around the fishing pole some how
has STILL held on strong. that pole...
Published on November 13, 2012 by a

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money
Looked really cute online.... when it arrived, the tackle box was cracked and broken along the handle. The fishing rod itself was poorly made and the magnets hardly worked that help you catch a fish. The was a christmas present for a 3 year old.... I was embarrassed to give it to him.
Published on February 17, 2010 by g


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG BEST TOY EVER!!!, November 13, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend & Play Fishing Set (Toy)
The Reason i say Best Toy EVER is becasue my son has played with this thing for 2 years none stop almost every day.. the Fish are SUPER durable nothing has broke yet.
The net eventually got a small hole from being used alot but that was expected. But for as much pull and tugging and slinging around the fishing pole some how
has STILL held on strong. that pole has been thrown, stepped on, and sooo much more.
I cant believe that the string has not broken or still works just as good.
very very durable and well made set.

if your lil ones loves to fish get this set because its GREAT!

It comes with a learning book that you can use a dry eraser with too. That was neat. he didnt use it much but its included.
Very nice how it has a tackle box and a vest. so when he is done he can put it all away. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for pretend play, June 27, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend & Play Fishing Set (Toy)
We gave this to our three year old grandson for his birthday. He loves it- especially the vest. One great feature is that the magnets are internal- so there's little chance of them falling out and being ingested accidentally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for little ones!, January 17, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend & Play Fishing Set (Toy)
I bought this fishing set for my 2 year old son for Christmas, and he absolutely loves it! I have two other fishing sets that are no longer on the market, so I decided to give this one a try. One of my favorite features is the fishing rod - you pull the line out to "cast" it, and then it winds up directly into the plastic rod so the line never gets tangled. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 1st fishing toy, July 26, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend & Play Fishing Set (Toy)
Grandson loves this toy and it has held up very well to a tough 3 yr old. Did have problem making him understand he could't use it at the lake to catch real fish. Overall, wonderful toy, easy for 3 yr old to use, and he even plays with it in the bathtub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nephew loved it!, July 8, 2014
By 
Ashley Anderson (Virginia Beach, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend & Play Fishing Set (Toy)
got this as a gift for my nephew, he loved it. Caution though, there are tiny worms in the kit that i suppose could be swallowed. He seemed okay with them and he's 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, February 17, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend & Play Fishing Set (Toy)
Looked really cute online.... when it arrived, the tackle box was cracked and broken along the handle. The fishing rod itself was poorly made and the magnets hardly worked that help you catch a fish. The was a christmas present for a 3 year old.... I was embarrassed to give it to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broke, June 24, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend & Play Fishing Set (Toy)
This would be a great toy but when my child reels it in it breaks and the string goes up inside the reel. Just needs a little work done to the design and it would be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wish it would be more durable, October 24, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend & Play Fishing Set (Toy)
My kids love this toy.
But this beeing said, it broke within a week.
The reel broke while my son played with it.
Sorry, but I wouldn't recommend buying this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy!, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend & Play Fishing Set (Toy)
I gave this toy set to my nephew for Chirstmas. I was with him when it was unpacked, and I was very pleased at what he got for the price! The kit seems super durable, which is great for any little boy as I'm sure you know. The only potential break I could see is with the reel, which has a sort of anti-tangle type design to it, where it goes inside....smart, but I could see it breaking, but for 25 bucks, if he gets a month out of it, I'm happy :)

SHORT AND SWEET: Good value in this toy set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - lots of fun, but didn't hold up!, January 24, 2013
By 
K.C. (United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend & Play Fishing Set (Toy)
My twins each got one of these for their 3rd birthday. They absolutely love it, but within about two weeks, the fishing poles were broken - the magnet part split open and broke, the magnet got lost, and so they couldn't "fish" anymore. They still wear the vest and play with the net and fish, but the pole is useless already. The box is also very cheap - easily bent, and the lid is easily disconnected and won't stay closed most of the time if you carry the box by the handle. Very disappointing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Learning Resources Pretend & Play Fishing Set
$27.99 $19.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.