Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good boots
Very good quality, polished up really nicely. Very good boots especially for the activities i do. Thanks for the jungle boots, these wont go to waste thats for sure.
Published 17 months ago by For the punx

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boots wear unevenly
i've used these boots for a number of years and they are basically a good value. the only problem is that the tops become cracked across the toe, leaving them looking undesirable. they become cracked well before i wear out the soles.
Published 12 months ago by mark camburn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boots wear unevenly, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i've used these boots for a number of years and they are basically a good value. the only problem is that the tops become cracked across the toe, leaving them looking undesirable. they become cracked well before i wear out the soles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jungle boots, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the style of these boots. They are great in the mud too. Just make sure you get some Dr. Scholls with them if you plan on wearing them for a period of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good boots, March 6, 2013
Very good quality, polished up really nicely. Very good boots especially for the activities i do. Thanks for the jungle boots, these wont go to waste thats for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, March 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With in a few days the 'leather' started peeling from the toe on the right boot. Two weeks ago the upper leather separated from the sole on the left boot. These boots certainly aren't the same quality boots troops wore in Vietnam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not what I expected, the first time I started to walk around in them it looked like the leather was ready to bubble up. When I started to take them off a few of the eyelets had started to pop out. Don't waste your time on theses boots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, but too big, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Im usually a 10, and I ordered them in a 10. But the boots feel like an 11. They look nice but buy them one size smaller than what you actually are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great boots, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are light and flexible to walk in and they breath very well. They get very good traction in mud and slippery ditch banks and dry out very quickly. They do have a hard sole but a $5 pair of insoles and there just as comftorable as $160 dollar boots. GREAT BOOTS FOR THE MONEY. Highley recomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great boot, but fit big., August 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My shoe size varies from 7.5 to 8 depending on the shoe or boot. I even have one pair of 9s in boots. I ordered the size 8 regular and they feel like 10s almost. A lot of extra room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great style/look and comfortable!, August 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Having looked at military style boots for weekend wear, I decided these Panama Sole Military Leather Jungle Boots would be the best for the money. Upon arriving - in record time as promised - I put them on with jeans and loved them! I'm not really into military stuff but these are great for weekends when I dress down in jeans and t-shirts. They take a bit longer to get on but once on they fit well. I do think I need inner soles for a tighter/snug fit. Even with boot socks I could feel a bit of room.

Great style/look and comfortable! Welcome to the world of military clothing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Gone in Two Months, July 23, 2014
By 
Jeremiah N. (Bakersfield, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Read this review and be smarter than me. The boots were a waste of money they have cardboard soles on brittle old/cheap rubber. In two months they split with holes in the soles of the boots. At one time I had the cardboard sole disintegrating and had a staple sticking straight up before a shift. The leather is not leather and cannot be shined. I recommend you buy the real deal: Altama Jungle Boot Mens. I received the quality for which I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Leather Panama Sole Military Jungle Boots
$28.49 - $34.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.