Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great season, May 26, 2010
This is not the best season, but it has arguably the best episode - "In the Soup" - and let us thank Shout Factory for continuing to issue the series season by season.

This season includes:

"Beaver Won't Eat" Original air date October 1, 1960

"Beaver's House Guest" October 8, 1960

"Beaver Becomes a Hero" October 15, 1960

"Wally, the Lifeguard" October 22, 1960

"Beaver's Freckles" October 29, 1960

"Beaver's Big Contest" November 5, 1960

"Miss Landers' Fiance" November 12, 1960

"Eddie's Double-Cross" November 19, 1960

"Beaver's I.Q." November 26, 1960

"Wally's Glamor Girl" December 3, 1960

"Chuckie's New Shoes" December 10, 1960

"Beaver and Kenneth" December 17, 1960

"Beaver's Accordion" December 24, 1960

"Uncle Billy" December 31, 1960

"Teacher's Daughter" January 7, 1961

"Ward's Millions" January 14, 1961

"Beaver's Secret Life" January 21, 1961

"Wally's Track Meet" January 28, 1961

"Beaver's Old Buddy" February 4, 1961

"Beaver's Tonsils" February 11, 1961

"The Big Fish Count" February 18, 1961

"Beaver's Poster" February 25, 1961

"Mother's Helper" March 4, 1961

"The Dramatic Club" March 11, 1961

"Wally and Dudley" March 18, 1961

"Eddie Spends the Night" March 25, 1961

"Beaver's Report Card" April 1, 1961

"Mistaken Identity" April 8, 1961

"Wally's Dream Girl" April 15, 1961

"The School Picture" April 22, 1961

"Beaver's Rat" April 29, 1961

"In the Soup" May 6, 1961

"Community Chest" May 13, 1961

"Junior Fire Chief" May 20, 1961

"Beaver's Frogs" May 27, 1961

"Beaver Goes in Business" June 3, 1961

"Kite Day" June 10, 1961

"Beaver's Doll Buggy" June 17, 1961

"Substitute Father" June 24, 1961

For a better episode guide, see wallyandthebeav DOT blogspot DOT com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars June 15, January 26, 2010
Finally! According to TVShowsOnDVD Shout Factory has licensed Leave It To Beaver from Universal and will release a season 3 set on June 15, 2010 and a Complete Series set on June 29, 2010. The fourth season is set to be released on September 14, 2010, with the final 2 seasons to follow in individual sets thereafter. They are remastering all episodes and are producing bonus material too! This is the best news possible for this series, Shout Factory always does a great job on the shows they rescue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great show! The kids actually have manners and people dress to go out in public. Also love the strong family unit. I watch and it always puts a smile on my face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These DVDs of the "Beaver" are entertaining & bring back fond memories!, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have bought the first four Seasons of Leave It To Beaver & watch usually two episodes a day for comfort in taking me back to a safer & care~free time in our USA History & fondly remembering watching this show with my baby brother & parents, now deceased from 1982 (Mom) & 1995 (Dad). I have ordered Seasons Five & Six & expect them any day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The end in sight, February 20, 2011
By 
Gilster "DVD Collector" (Elmwood Park, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Beaver and Wally are getting older......and the childhood "gags" are
wearing thin. However, there is STILL enough reasons evident to want to own
this season.

Plenty of laughs to enjoy, and perhaps the best reason....the nostalgic
view of those times gone by, the late 1950's and early 1960's.

The discounted price makes this a "MUST HAVE"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I haven't a clue to what it is that your talking about, what is it?, August 2, 2010
By 
Robert J. Paulmann (Springfield, Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It's absoulity Fantastic, I love it. It's also very Educational; one would be surprised to ALL that they can learn from this Television Series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
How can you not love it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Beaver!! :D, June 19, 2014
This is another of my very favorite old shows. I watch it everyday on TV and dvr it as well as having the dvd's. It's clean, fun and funny.....no cursing, sexual inuendos, etc.

Love it! Love it! Love it!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always fun to watch, May 6, 2014
By 
Susan (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Any of the Leave it to Beaver sets are fun to watch. I have purchased all of the seasons, and love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm not just giving you the business Sam, this is one swell dvd set, April 26, 2014
The fourth season of Leave It To Beaver aired from 1960 to 1961. This set has all 39 uncut and remastered episodes spread out over 6 single-sided dual-layered dvds.

The episodes on this set are:

Disc One:
01. Beaver Won't Eat
02. Beaver's House Guest
03. Beaver Becomes a Hero
04. Wally, the Lifeguard
05. Beaver's Freckles
06. Beaver's Big Contest
07. Miss Lander's Fiance

Disc Two:
08. Eddie's Double-Cross
09. Beaver's I.Q.
10. Wally's Glamour Girl
11. Chuckie's New Shoes
12. Beaver and Kenneth
13. Beaver's Accordian

Disc Three:
14. Uncle Billy
15. Teacher's Daughter
16. Ward's Millions
17. Beaver's Secret Life
18. Wally's Track Meet
19. Beaver's Old Buddy
20. Beaver's Tonsils

Disc Four:
21. The Big Fish Count
22. Beaver's Poster
23. Mother's Helper
24. The Dramatic Club
25. Wally and Dudley
26. Eddie Spends the Night

Disc Five:
27. Beaver's Report Card
28. Mistaken Identity
29. Wally's Dream Girl
30. The School Picture
31. Beaver's Rat
32. In the Soup
33. Community Chest

Disc Six:
34. Junior Fire Chief
35. Beaver's Frogs
36. Beaver Goes in Business
37. Kite Day
38. Beaver's Doll Buggy
39. Substitute Father

Video: Shout Factory went all-out and did an incredible job remastering Leave It To Beaver. The show is presented in its original full frame 1:33 ratio and looks fantastic. The show is in black & white and looks clean, sharp, and bright.

Audio: The only audio track on this set is English 2.0 mono. It is clear sounding and I have no complaints

Subtitles: There are no subtitles on the set but it is close-captioned in English only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.