Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lee Kum Kee Premium Soy Sauce, January 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Kum Kee Premium Soy Sauce, 16.9-Ounce Bottle (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
This is a great product for people who are into Asian cuisine. It has a more subtle flavor than the Lee Kum Kee Dark Soy Sauce (see my review for that) but like the Dark Sauce, is less salty than the soy sauce products generally available in the U.S.A. I highly recommend it.

My one concern is that it comes in packs of 2 and the bottles are quite large (16.9 oz. each) so if you don't do a lot of asian cooking it may expire before you can use it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievably wonderful, August 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Kum Kee Premium Soy Sauce, 16.9-Ounce Bottle (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Far more complexity than the supermarket stuff. I keep it in the fridge and find myself sneaking little sips from time to time. Beware of stupidly gouging shipping costs from this vendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light sparkling clean taste, October 23, 2012
By 
the piano (San Diego, California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lee Kum Kee Premium Soy Sauce, 16.9-Ounce Bottle (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
This is an excellent soy sauce, the taste is light and sparkling and it won't overwhelm your meat or vegetable taste. I discover it in "Asian food to go" with small condiment packages and it satisfies everytime. No, it won't bring your food to new dimension, it enhances the taste of your main ingredient whatever it is - meat, poultry or seafood if you prefer it to salt.

Regarding expiration date - soy sauce or fish sauce can last for years if full and unopened in a bottle, if it comes in a big bottle, pour them in smaller glass bottles to the rim with air tight lids, put in dark place and use one at a time to prevent oxidation that spoils and alters the taste. Air and temp spoil foods

I have tried different brand of soy sauces, this is the most satisfied soy sauce available in USA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, August 19, 2011
This review is from: Lee Kum Kee Premium Soy Sauce, 16.9-Ounce Bottle (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
This soy sauce is far superior in taste to the soy sauce purchased in super markets. My sauce recipe is great for marinating pork and chicken and also a a sauce for grilled / baked steak and fish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REally a very good deep flavor, September 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Kum Kee Premium Soy Sauce, 16.9-Ounce Bottle (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Just arrived and of course had to try it right away on some poached salmon....REally a very good deep flavor, not too salty , Not an expert, but I would say a very balanced flavor, delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sauce !, June 26, 2014
This review is from: Lee Kum Kee Premium Soy Sauce, 16.9-Ounce Bottle (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Everyone should try this sauce. If you like soy that's not too salty. WalMart should carry this sauce because its great .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Soy Sauce, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Kum Kee Premium Soy Sauce, 16.9-Ounce Bottle (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Was buying at the market but they stopped handling it. I love the flavor better than any other I've tried
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good Soy Sauce for Chinese Dishes, October 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Kum Kee Premium Soy Sauce, 16.9-Ounce Bottle (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I used this same brand while I was in China, so I am quite familiar with the brand and its flavour. It's good for cooking Chinese dishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What more can I say?, April 23, 2009
This review is from: Lee Kum Kee Premium Soy Sauce, 16.9-Ounce Bottle (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Lee Kum Kee is a solid brand for all types of Chinese sauces. From soy sauce to black bean sauce to soup base for hot pot! You can never really go wrong with Lee Kum Kee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best soy sauces out there, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Kum Kee Premium Soy Sauce, 16.9-Ounce Bottle (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
While this Lee Kum Kee Premium may not be the very best soy sauce, it surely is one of the best commonly available soy sauces...and for the price is an excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.