Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Landscape Photographers Guide to Using Filters
I read the reviews before buying this book, and some of what I read holds water and some does not. If you are looking for a book that tells you what filter to use when, and how to use it, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a book that gives you inspiration about using filters, this is the book you are looking for. This book explains how many great looking photographs...
Published on November 8, 2011 by flytyer57

versus
18 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For what I paid, it should have had more information!
I had anticipated the arrival in the mail of this book, and was sadly disappointed when I started reading it.
With shipping and taxes, I paid over $28 for this skimpy book. Yes, it was beautifully bound, but I wanted much
more for the price I paid for it..

Yes, it does give you photos and tells you what filter was used for the shot. BUT, again, it...
Published on February 1, 2010 by "Old Timer"...


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Landscape Photographers Guide to Using Filters, November 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee "The Landscape Photographers' Guide to Using Filters" (Electronics)
I read the reviews before buying this book, and some of what I read holds water and some does not. If you are looking for a book that tells you what filter to use when, and how to use it, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a book that gives you inspiration about using filters, this is the book you are looking for. This book explains how many great looking photographs were created with the use of filters. Being new to Cokin filters, I learned what those coral, red, green, blue filters are all about.

I would recommend this book to those who are just starting out to use filters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For what I paid, it should have had more information!, February 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee "The Landscape Photographers' Guide to Using Filters" (Electronics)
I had anticipated the arrival in the mail of this book, and was sadly disappointed when I started reading it.
With shipping and taxes, I paid over $28 for this skimpy book. Yes, it was beautifully bound, but I wanted much
more for the price I paid for it..

Yes, it does give you photos and tells you what filter was used for the shot. BUT, again, it leaves the reader
just wanting much more, and it simply didn't give it!..

I can't recommend buying this book.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs Updating, November 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee "The Landscape Photographers' Guide to Using Filters" (Electronics)
This book explains how filters work in enhancing your photographs. Sections on Neutral Density Graduated, Neutral Density Standard, Warm Up, Combination, Polariser, Digital, Glass Enhancer, Effects, Black and White Filters. Very interesting and informational. Only 10 pages on Digital filters and there use, would of like more information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Book very small, horrible delivery, August 18, 2014
This review is from: Lee "The Landscape Photographers' Guide to Using Filters" (Electronics)
Book very small, horrible delivery. Book arrived crumpled and dirty. Do not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee "The Landscape Photographers' Guide to Using Filters" (Electronics)
Great Book!
Just wish that there's before filter and with filter photos. Overall it is great steal! Recommended even for newbies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it..., July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee "The Landscape Photographers' Guide to Using Filters" (Electronics)
Was wanting some better insight. But same information you can get on the web. Some info was good and not a total waste of money. But if you want the detail on when to use a NDG and how to measure the light for use, go to the web for info or just use common sense and practice, practice, practice. Oh - or you could just shoot bracket or use software as an option :-).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Landscape & Filters, January 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee "The Landscape Photographers' Guide to Using Filters" (Electronics)
"The Landscape Photographers' Guide to Using Filters" is an excellent book showing how to use different filters in landscape photography. The quality of the book and the beauty of the photos adds to the value. Get this book if you want to see examples of landscape photo professionals at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Service!, November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee "The Landscape Photographers' Guide to Using Filters" (Electronics)
Quick fast service. Item was as expected, and arrived well packaged, Item was exactly as described, and I'm looking forward to reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.