Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i can wear Le Jeans again
Lee Boot cut jeans are really well made. They are not cut with a relaxed fit like most pants are today. The do shrink some in the wash, expect nearly an inch in length and 1/2 - 3/4" in the waist. Pricing on Amazon is as good as anywhere I've seen,
Published on March 20, 2009 by L. K. Muller

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Waist not true to size
Not sure if these are 2nds or not. They did not fit true to size. We have other jeans of same size and cut but these were tight in the waist comparatively.
Published 11 months ago by GENEVRA FIELD


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i can wear Le Jeans again, March 20, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Men's Regular Fit Boot Cut Jean (Apparel)
Lee Boot cut jeans are really well made. They are not cut with a relaxed fit like most pants are today. The do shrink some in the wash, expect nearly an inch in length and 1/2 - 3/4" in the waist. Pricing on Amazon is as good as anywhere I've seen,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lee Regular Bootcut Jeans, February 11, 2013
By 
Kiwi-ramarama (Auckland, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Men's Regular Fit Boot Cut Jean (Apparel)
Bought for a male 5'8" ..165 pounds, 32" waist and ~ 29"inseam.
Actual size purchased :33"W x 30"L
[just in case they shrunk ....returning these to the US was not an option]

color:Pepper Prewash ..a reasonable[but not overly] vibrant blue color
Hot water soak and hard wash ...minimal, if any shrinkage...minimal color run/bleed or fade.
Denim :good fabric "grain"....no noticable defects...weight ~ mid range: not too light.
but not quite heavy duty enough for outdoor work..but still good beyond that.

Fabrication : very good ,nothing out of order.
Tapered in the thigh and bootcut "flared"...fit just below the belly button.
Will definitely buy these again.
update: Oct 2013..purchased 3 more pairs[32"x30"]in addition to the extra 2 purchased earlier .[renewing the tired wardrobe]..now looking buying the 517 Black Levis[only because these Lee jeans are not available in dark colours]..just need at least one dark pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jeans!, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been buying the Wrangler brand at Walmart. Like everything Walmart sells, they're junk. So, I decided to give the Lee jeans a shot. They are an excellent pair of jeans, and they're comfortable and not baggy like the Wrangler junk. I'll definitely buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For me it is a best choice, June 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The length and waist work for me; however, everyone has different body types. I particularly like the way this fits in the seat and the calves (boot cut).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lowest price ever!, April 11, 2014
By 
Frank DeLeon (Shawnee, KS USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered this pair of jeans hoping the fit and quality would be satisfactory. Well, it turned out both were great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I didn't think they made pants that actually fit well any more. I've gotten so very tired of "low-rise" jeans over the years. I hate the feel. Or even worse, the "relaxed" fit jeans. But it had come to the point that that was all that is available. They always feel like they are falling off. Hate that. And I hate the "crack showing" look. These Lee jeans are the best fitting pants I've had since Levis (646 Bellbottoms) from the 70's. I still have a couple pairs of those, but these Lees fit very similarly except do not have the belled bottoms. The waist sits just below the navel as good jeans should fit. I'm going to buy about a dozen pairs of these just in case the stop making them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Order a couple of Pairs of the boot cuts in a 29 inch length and I will buy them, July 2, 2013
By 
moviepup (Santa Monica) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am short and need a 29 inch. inseam.....Most are36-38/30length

Order a couple of Pairs of the boot cuts in a 29 inch length and I will buy them from you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lee Men's Regular Fit Boot Cut Jean's, pepper, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lee Men's Regular Boot Cut Jean, Pepper. As I've said with previous purchase of them. I used to buy them in North America, over there, they were, perfect waist, inside leg sizes + a choice of colour. Other than that, there doesn't seem to B more to say.
D. S. Jones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DEPEND UNDERWEAR ARRIVED EVERYTHING IS FINE AS EXPECTED, July 3, 2014
DEPEND UNDERWEAR ARRIVED EVERYTHING IS FINE AS EXPECTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars only choice, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this is a repeat purchase. i've been reduced down to jeans that are barely wide enough to go over boots. flares and bells are no longer available. the jeans fit fine. the boot cut is very small and does hold up on the mouth of the boot. other than that preference they are a quality jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lee Men's Regular Fit Boot Cut Jean
$56.00 $27.50 - $39.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.