Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i can wear Le Jeans again
Lee Boot cut jeans are really well made. They are not cut with a relaxed fit like most pants are today. The do shrink some in the wash, expect nearly an inch in length and 1/2 - 3/4" in the waist. Pricing on Amazon is as good as anywhere I've seen,
Published on March 20, 2009 by L. K. Muller

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Waist not true to size
Not sure if these are 2nds or not. They did not fit true to size. We have other jeans of same size and cut but these were tight in the waist comparatively.
Published 3 months ago by GENEVRA FIELD


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i can wear Le Jeans again, March 20, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Men's Regular Fit Boot Cut Jean (Apparel)
Lee Boot cut jeans are really well made. They are not cut with a relaxed fit like most pants are today. The do shrink some in the wash, expect nearly an inch in length and 1/2 - 3/4" in the waist. Pricing on Amazon is as good as anywhere I've seen,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lee Regular Bootcut Jeans, February 11, 2013
By 
Kiwi-ramarama (Auckland, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Men's Regular Fit Boot Cut Jean (Apparel)
Bought for a male 5'8" ..165 pounds, 32" waist and ~ 29"inseam.
Actual size purchased :33"W x 30"L
[just in case they shrunk ....returning these to the US was not an option]

color:Pepper Prewash ..a reasonable[but not overly] vibrant blue color
Hot water soak and hard wash ...minimal, if any shrinkage...minimal color run/bleed or fade.
Denim :good fabric "grain"....no noticable defects...weight ~ mid range: not too light.
but not quite heavy duty enough for outdoor work..but still good beyond that.

Fabrication : very good ,nothing out of order.
Tapered in the thigh and bootcut "flared"...fit just below the belly button.
Will definitely buy these again.
update: Oct 2013..purchased 3 more pairs[32"x30"]in addition to the extra 2 purchased earlier .[renewing the tired wardrobe]..now looking buying the 517 Black Levis[only because these Lee jeans are not available in dark colours]..just need at least one dark pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lowest price ever!, April 11, 2014
By 
Frank DeLeon (Shawnee, KS USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered this pair of jeans hoping the fit and quality would be satisfactory. Well, it turned out both were great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Order a couple of Pairs of the boot cuts in a 29 inch length and I will buy them, July 2, 2013
By 
moviepup (Santa Monica) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am short and need a 29 inch. inseam.....Most are36-38/30length

Order a couple of Pairs of the boot cuts in a 29 inch length and I will buy them from you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too small!, April 17, 2014
By 
Buckets' Mommy (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Didn't go up my Brother's leg. VERY disappointed! Get like 3 sizes larger than your size. VERY small. I buy a lot of his clothes, these are made horribly and make you feel bad since sizing is so off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sizing runs small, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These didn't fit like the Lee jeans I have bad before. The sizing seems to run small, almost feel like skinny jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Jeans, April 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Amazon had these on sale a while back and I bought 8 pair.
I have always had Levis, which I still like, but these Lees are just as good and fit well.
Washed about 6 times already and have no shrinkage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars too small, April 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The jeans were darker than expected but the primary problem is that they are 2 to 2 1/2 inches smaller than my current jeans of the same size that I've worn a couple of years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit snug around the waist,, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
but what isn't as you get older? I can still wear them though, and I really like Lee quality.
I'll keep working out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gained weight. would not fit as well as others., March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
cut & fit as advertised. gained weight, & would not fit as well as others. would recommend to others that appreciate fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5da8fc0)

This product

Lee Men's Regular Fit Boot Cut Jean
$56.00 $26.99 - $34.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.