Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warning: Don't listen to the exaggerated reviews.
I'm a 5'10" 165 pound male with a small frame and athletic build - I usually wear medium shirts, but I occassionally wear larges. (depending on the brand). After reading all the reviews, i was convinced that I'd need to get AT LEAST an XL for it to fit like a medium. Boy was I wrong... I got the XL, tried it on, and I was SWIMMING in the thing! Overall, the material...
Published 18 months ago by ksmitx

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fits fine if you don't have a beer belly, arms are a little short
I weigh 160 pounds. Some of the comments here sounded like the shirt sizing runs very small, but I bought my usual size medium and it fits fine, even a little loose. If you have a beer belly, then maybe you'll need a larger size to fit that, but personally, I appreciate a shirt that isn't really baggy in torso. My biggest complaint is that the arms are somewhat short...
Published 4 months ago by l2


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warning: Don't listen to the exaggerated reviews., June 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Uniforms Men's Sport Polo (Apparel)
I'm a 5'10" 165 pound male with a small frame and athletic build - I usually wear medium shirts, but I occassionally wear larges. (depending on the brand). After reading all the reviews, i was convinced that I'd need to get AT LEAST an XL for it to fit like a medium. Boy was I wrong... I got the XL, tried it on, and I was SWIMMING in the thing! Overall, the material seems nice enough, and the style is great, but I'm going to have to try a large to see how that fits.

Anyway, the sizing is MAYBE half a size small, so don't be fooled by the exaggerated claims about how small this shirt runs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits well, feels nice, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a tall (6' 3") and skinny (165 lbs) guy and medium sizes fit well but don't often have a good length to tuck into my pants. This not only fit me on the sides and shoulders in a medium, but was plenty long to tuck in. The material was breathable and feels nice if you wear it without an undershirt. I would buy another in a different color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Polo, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like wearing this polo. The thing that I love about it the most is that when it gets washed, the color does not fade. It still looks like a new one. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great color, texture and doesn't shrink into a child size shirt!, May 2, 2013
By 
Yeti (Illinois, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Professional/casual looking without too much bagginess. I am lean with a slight beer gut so I prefer that shirts don't hug me too tight. This shirt makes a good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These Shirts Run Really Small, September 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Came on time, looks like good quality, but just a bit smaller than I expected, compared to other brands. The wife gets this one, and I ordered another, but one size larger.

Additional info -

The larger size didn't fit, either, so the wife gets two new shirts in the same week. Her opinion is that I received XL and XXL _women's_ shirts, instead of men's. They button like men's shirts, but the fit is for a woman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Fit, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While the product's not made out of luxury material, for that they'd have to charge more, the product is well made/constructed. The fit is good for me, and the darker colors look good. The material is breathable, perfect for hotter days. All in all a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good and sturdy, June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice fitting shirt for folks who are slim but have broad shoulders. Well made, this material is basic not meant as a dress shirt but strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fits fine if you don't have a beer belly, arms are a little short, August 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lee Uniforms Men's Sport Polo (Apparel)
I weigh 160 pounds. Some of the comments here sounded like the shirt sizing runs very small, but I bought my usual size medium and it fits fine, even a little loose. If you have a beer belly, then maybe you'll need a larger size to fit that, but personally, I appreciate a shirt that isn't really baggy in torso. My biggest complaint is that the arms are somewhat short compared to other brands (as you can see in the photo). 100% poly is a little more glossy than cotton blend shirts, but this Lee shirts aren't as bad as the polo shirts made for golfers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Shirt, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shirt is very nice. It is better then I thought. I might buy more. If your thinking of buying please do.A+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smallish shirt for working, etc, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a pretty tight and small shirt. Know that going in. It isn't really listed as such but this is a slimmer fitting shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lee Uniforms Men's Sport Polo
$20.00 $14.96 - $14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.