Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

  • Customer Reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 3, 2015
My beer stein purse just arrived, and I couldn't be more pleased. Quality is very good considering the cost.

Purse is large and makes a statement. The "head" of the beer is made of wooly, foamy looking material. The foam looks like it's dripping over the edge of the beer -- very fun!

It was flattened out in the package so I've got it stuffed full of newspaper for now, hoping it will plump back up before I need it for my costume.
review image
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2011
This purse came super fast so I gave it 4 stars based partly on that. The actual purse itself really only warrants 3 stars however as it was flattened for shipping and wouldn't regain it's shape. I had cut the bottom out of the inside and do some alterations involving a flexible cutting board, then it would maintain it's shape. I did get MANY compliments on it and it holds a TON of stuff!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2012
For Halloween 2012, I dressed as a Tavern Wench and bought this purse to match. I filled it with candy and reverse trick-or-treated at my office. The purse really made the outfit, and it was the item that most people commented on. I've learned that holding a large beer will always get you compliments!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2014
So, I did read reviews prior to purchasing this item. Very helpful. I was amazed at the room! You have plenty of room to stuff away! lol. Yes, it is flat due to the shipping process, but I unpacked mine and reshaped with the paper inside. I will not be using for a few months. But thus far it is shaping up nicely!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2014
I bought this to go with a costume dirndl for a Halloween half marathon and started laughing hysterically as soon as I took it out of the box. First of all, it's enormous. I was going to just stash my phone and keys in there, but this thing is big enough that I now plan to put my sports bottle inside and drink from it during the race.

The handle seems a bit flimsy and I plan to stuff it with socks or paper or something to keep the shape intact. Overall, this is a great costume prop for the price and is just perfect for an Oktoberfest costume.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
Perfect accessory to any of the "Beer Girl" costumes! Just plan on figuring out a way to reshape it--it arrives flattened and I found it difficult to get it to regain its form. No worries, because I totally McGuyver'd it into awesomeness. To do this, I used an old cylindrical plastic canister (in my case, one that used to hold protein powder) with a diameter of 4 3/4" and cut it to fit the height of the purse (around 7 1/2"). This fit perfectly inside and gave it way more structure than the plastic strips already built in. I still kept the contents to a minimum because the handle cannot support the weight of my usual purse contents, but it can hold at least a phone, lipstick, a small key ring, and your prize for Best Costume Accessory! Bottoms up, girls!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2013
I bought this to go with the matching Leg Avenue costume. It is sooo much bigger than I was expecting which is great because it will make an excellent prop and I already know it will be a huge hit with the group of people I'll be with. It also doubles as a purse. Not sure how mant heavy things you could put into it, but I only plan on carrying my phone and a few pieces of make up in it so it doesn't loose it's shape. Shipping was also free and incredibly fast!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2013
Perfect for my beer maid costume! I used it in Vegas to carry my ID, cc & phone. I wish it was a little less metallic. The handle space is a small and I had to shove my hand through to wear it on my wrist; carrying it in your hand isn't very practical especially when you can't set it down anywhere in a club.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2014
Everyone loved it! I'm really happy with it. I got it to go with my bar maid costume, but everyone was snagging it for photo ops. A big hit.
review image review image
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
This beer stein purse is super cute and actually very practical. It will hold quite a lot of stuff or you can just put filler in to make
it round. It is the perfect complement to the 2 piece Gretchen Dress for an Oktoberfest Bunco!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.