Customer Reviews


252 Reviews
5 star:
 (180)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots and lots of fun!
This is a new edition of the previous Star Wars Lego games. They have been repackaged and some extras have been added. The biggest difference is the improvement in graphics and continuity. You can play the game by yourself, with a partner or on-line. And, after you have completed everything, you can do it all in one fell swoop! That is what the game claims, I haven't...
Published on November 18, 2007 by Tim Martin

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga
This was one of the first games I wanted to buy when I got my 360*,
Well it was and I must say This game is highly disappointing..
They redid a couple levels, added 1 New level to the actual Story line..
This game could have been Soooo much better!!!! Someone really missed to Boat..
The Challenge levels are okay, They usually take a couple of times to...
Published on February 19, 2009 by M. Pomeroy


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots and lots of fun!, November 18, 2007
By 
Tim Martin (South Bend, Indiana United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This is a new edition of the previous Star Wars Lego games. They have been repackaged and some extras have been added. The biggest difference is the improvement in graphics and continuity. You can play the game by yourself, with a partner or on-line. And, after you have completed everything, you can do it all in one fell swoop! That is what the game claims, I haven't reached that point yet!

I was introduced to the Star Wars Lego series with the last installment, Star Wars Lego II: The Original Trilogy and I must admit I was a bit disappointed the first time I played this game. There is a significant difference between the difficulty of the games as well as the playability. But, once I realized that it was unreasonable to expect the entire set to be 2007 X-Box 360 quality, I started having a lot of fun.

Now, I should add that my daughter has loved this game from day one. She had played some of the older games at her friend's and was extremely excited to get the game (she made me pre-order it!)

Short and sweet: the game is a lot of fun. It is not too difficult, but that doesn't really matter. There are so many hidden items and very funny scenes that the game is a joy to play. You don't find yourself laughing out loud too often playing video games, but you will be in this one. Storm Troopers in speedos, enough said......

The game is good for children and adults. This is also a game you can play with your children. The two player mode works very well. The two player mode is also good for helping children (and adults) understand the concepts of cooperation and sharing---a definite plus in the world of gaming! There isn't anything too bad in any of the games. Characters explode into a pile of legos and you can shoot buildings apart---that is about it on the violence scale. It is definitely a fun game and you will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Star Wars is the best!, December 17, 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I owned both Lego Star Wars for the xbox and Lego Star Wars II for the 360. When this came out, I traded them both in and bought this new. It might not be worth it for everyone to do this, but it was for me. If you're already familiar with LSW, here's the differences I've noticed between having this edition vs. having the original two games:

- Episodes I, II, and III (the first Lego Star Wars game) are now fully 360 compatible, so they're in HD and you can earn achievements

- There's a new Cantina menu, so you can access all six episodes from one place

- The improvements made for LSW2 have been retroactively applied to LSW1, like being able to use vehicles

- Twice as many power bricks, which means twice as many special powers (consistently, many of them are funny and useless)

- The levels are the same, however there are several additions such as "power-up" bubbles (which make you briefly invincible and I think increase your weapons power) and blue minikit canisters

- A two-player section was added with a variety of arcade-style games.

- The points where the game was notoriously prone to crashing (crossing the river in Ep. VI superstory, for instance) seem to have been fixed. These problems didn't seem to affect everyone, but they did happen to a lot of people, and prevented me from finishing LSW2.

For me, it was worth buying just to get everything in HD and for the possibility of actually finishing the game this time!

If you haven't played the LSW games before, they're awesome. It's redundant for me to give all the reasons the games are awesome, so I'll just mention that one of my favorite things about it is that it's pretty easy. I can play it and unwind without worrying about dying over and over, and I still get through a level even if I'm distracted or not 100% sober. However, if you're a hardcore gamer, you may find the game to be too easy. The changes for The Complete Saga have made the game even easier. On the other hand, if you go for all the achievements, like undefeated on some of the vehicle levels, you will be challenged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 64 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, But Hard to Recommend, November 8, 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The original Lego Star Wars was an unprecedented success. Who'd have thought that a game where the you played through the prequel episodes entirely made of Legos would've been such a huge success? Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy soon followed and was overall a better game because they were based off better movies (and some of the gameplay had been refined to be better). The Complete Saga now sees both games put together in one package. You can now play through all six episodes without any interruption. There are new levels to explore, the refined gameplay of the second game is used all throughout and that also means there are more characters.

You'll play through the saga's best lived moments, and there's a multiplayer aspect thrown in for good measure. You and a friend will conquer all six episodes by solving puzzles and using the force. The game is filled to brim with a great sense of humor and you'll be drowned in nostalgia as you play through episodes IV, V and VI. There's nothing to difficult about the gameplay either. You'll take down the bad guys and solve puzzles to open doors. You'll build things to help you out and pilot vehicles like the Pod Racer from Episode I and the X-Wing. You'll also collect studs to by many of the games unlockables including characters and vehicles. Then, of course, there's the customization that'll let you make a custom character. And with well over 100 characters, there are literally thousands of possibilities.

The only real big problem with Lego Star Wars is simply that the game is way too easy. There's no such thing as a game over. Should you die, the only bad thing that happens to you is you lose some studs. At least the game is so much fun that you really don't care. Also, while cooperating with a friend, you can both battle each other and to the victor go the spoils. Its great fun even if you can't die permanently.

This is great for someone who has never played the Lego Star Wars games before, but what about if you have? There's really not a whole lot of new content here for those who played the first two games to begin with. Some levels have been altered, but for the most part, it's all the same stuff. True there are a bunch of new levels, but if you've already got the first two games... the list price just isn't worth it to play what will virtually be the same two games all over again. Even if there are some extras, it's just too much of the same thing.

This then, brings about the question as to whether or not it would just be better to find used copies of the first two games. That really depends. The XBOX360 version has better graphics. It's smoother and runs better. If you buy the original games separate and used, you'll have to downgrade to the PS2, Gamecube or XBOX to have both (since the first game didn't come to 360 at all). The simple solution is this: If you have one, but not the other, it's easier (and cheaper) just to go pick up the game you don't have. If you have neither of them then by all means pick up The Complete Saga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prepare To Relive Your Childhood!, October 30, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I received this game roughly two years ago in a package deal when I bought my Xbox 360. As an adult male, my mind was immediately drawn to the more mature games that I had originally bought my Xbox to play. Because of this, LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga sat unopened until about a month ago until a marathon of the movies left me wanting more. After completing the first mission, I was hooked. This game brought back so many wonderful memories from my childhood! Throughout the game you play through all the episodes of the series and unlock characters and free-play options as you go along. The game is not difficult, seeing as it was made for children, but I truly think that this simplicity is what gives this game its charm. LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga is the perfect lazy sunday game for any Star Wars fan of any age. May the force be with you!

Austin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My 8 year old son loves this game and I think it is ok too., August 24, 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
My 8 year old son loves this game. With the complete saga you get quite a bit of gaming here for a very reasonable price. My favorite feature of the game is that a second player can jump in and play or leave at any time, even when the game is in progress. This is nice for a Dad who can't quite keep up with his son's video game habits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the series -- comparing to former titles, December 11, 2007
By 
voidedx (California USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The Complete Saga improves over LEGO Star Wars II.

Load time is faster especially for character based levels.

The local co-op camera push bug (first AT-ST floating forward in Battle of Endor, and TIE Fighter turrets popping one player out every 30 seconds) was fixed. One player (in local at least) still needs to drop out sometimes to grab some minikits. (Still get stuck at the farthest, last Death Star Escape platform; don't go there.)

True Jedi only needs to be accomplished in Story or Free Play mode. I sort of miss having to get True Jedi in both modes. They replace that gold brick with a Challenge mode where they take away all extras enabled and give you a time limit to find 10 different (blue) minikits. I'd rather take the old trade since time based levels suck in general.

The lobby is better overall. While the outdoor area is smaller than ever, they make up for it by having two cars available! They also added "Beep-Beep" Extra for honking the horns while in the car. My girlfriend thinks that's the best thing ever. They add the band characters in the bar this time. The mini-kits are no longer in the way. They have a gallery for them which you scroll through. There is nothing for bounty hunters/super ewoks in the lobby.

The Jedi glow detection remains the same. Wish they improved it (needed some work -- should prioritize to items and characters over your own buddy). Some NPCs get stuck randomly (but rarely) and twitch in place like crazy. I think it's a new bug.

The grass areas have added lush. It's a nice touch.

There is a new LEGO City: "New Town". It's an improved version of LEGO City with dumber stuff removed and cooler stuff added (boat in water and power lines). Easier to unlock (just 50 gold bricks). They also kept LEGO City as an option too.

There is an alternative New Hope level where you play as Darth Vader and Stormtrooper.

All the stuff from LEGO Star Wars I is definitely improved to at least LSWII standards or better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gaming nirvana, June 26, 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Four words: the best game ever. This is the game that got me started playing with the xBox. Up to this point, I was a puzzle-game person (Peggle, JewelQuest, Nancy Drew, Agatha Christie and the like) and avoided most action games. Partly because I do get motion sick, and partly because I have the reflexes of a sloth. I've never been able to handle the action first-person shooter style games, but this one is different.

The camera angle, other than in a very few places, is such that I don't get motion sick and the fact that dying doesn't (usually) do anything bad but cost you money (until you're invincible) is great. It's a low-pressure game, and while a few of the situations can be a little frustrating (such as the jumping - at least until you get flying characters!) overall it's just good fun.

And long! This is a game where you get your money's worth, that's for sure. There are six episodes, each with six levels. In each level there are 4 objectives (True Jedi, Red Brick, Mini-kits, Blue Cannister Challenge), which require several play-throughs in different modes. There are also some bonus levels (Lego Town, New Lego Town, etc) and extra challenges (Jaba the Hutt's 'find the character' levels).

And last, but not least, you get the achievements - from the simple 'completed the level' to the fun 'let the wookie win' to the difficult 'complete a level without dying (and not being invincible)'.

The only thing I was disappointed in was what was built after all the gold bricks were acquired. It was a bit of a letdown, but barely puts a dent in the greatness of the game. This is the game that all future games will be measured against in my book. Cute, creative, fun, and simply amazing. Go play it today! Even if you're not an 'action game' sort of person. Really, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Lego Game, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I am a SW nerd and this is a blast. My kids get to play their clone wars characters and I get my original trilogy characters. The 4yr old has a hard time, but 6 and up do just fine with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, August 5, 2013
By 
Jason Coulthard (Saint Charles, MO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Love the Lego Star Wars game, and all the other Lego games as well. This one and the Lord of the Rings games are my favorites. A must have for any lego star wars fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible Co-operative Game, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Love this game - kids and dad enjoy it - difficulty is perfect on almost every level. Best feature is that multiplayer is possible and it requires cooperation not competition.

A super addition to our video game library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga - Xbox 360
$19.99 $15.17
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.