Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice episodes, sparse DVD release
Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles continues the tradition of animated Lego tie-ins with the Star Wars universe started with things like The Padawan Menace and The Empire Strikes Out. The disc includes two special episodes that aired on Cartoon Network, the Phantom Clone and Menace of the Sith.
In The Phantom Clone, Yoda is tricked into leaving the padawan class...
Published 13 months ago by MTStan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun - once
Yes, it is lots of fun, but the jokes depend upon a knowledge of Star Wars. Like any joke, once you hear it, the joke wears thin. It is fun for one time viewing; I enjoyed it, but once is enough.
Published 6 months ago by Stephanus


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice episodes, sparse DVD release, November 20, 2013
By 
MTStan (Madison, WI USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles (DVD)
Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles continues the tradition of animated Lego tie-ins with the Star Wars universe started with things like The Padawan Menace and The Empire Strikes Out. The disc includes two special episodes that aired on Cartoon Network, the Phantom Clone and Menace of the Sith.
In The Phantom Clone, Yoda is tricked into leaving the padawan class behind as he goes on a rescue mission, only to have them lose their lightsabers to General Grievous. A plot to create Sith enhanced clones is exposed, putting all the Republic at risk. In Menace of the Clone, the only Sith clone to be created wants to become his own master and both the Sith and Jedi try to lure him to their side.
While these are the closest episodes to being something out of the Clone Wars series, these follow the earlier Lego specials both in tone and style. There are plenty of silly things for the kids and lots of in-jokes for adults, especially those well acquainted with the Star Wars universe. A personal favorite moment of mine was when Billy D. Williams showed up in a moment that I couldn't help but smile about. Not to mention a hilarious appearance by Admiral Ackbar, a dig at Hayden Christensen's acting in the prequels, and "Life Day."
Overall the episodes themselves are great fun for the whole family. Unfortunately the disc release leaves a lot to be desired. The DVD includes only the episodes, no special features to speak of. There are language tracks and subtitles, but nothing else. If you're just interested in watching or re-watching the episodes, this DVD is a nice pickup, but hopefully with the third installment of The Yoda Chronicles, Attack of the Jedi, we'll get a better release with more features.
At the time of the writing of this review, this DVD is a Walmart Exclusive DVD release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars star wars, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles (DVD)
My 5 year old grandson is hooked on Star Wars and Legos. This was the perfect gift. It's a cute video for adults to watch, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles (DVD)
super funny - my young kids and my husband love it! another great movie from Lego. i definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not GREAT!, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles (DVD)
So, if you have seen the Padawan Menace and Empire Strikes Out and LOVED them, then you will really like this too, but we just found that it wasn't quite as witty as the other two. But for the price we DO LOVE the fact that you get 2 episodes. The last two releases also had mini figures, but not this one. We knew that when we bought it, but I do wish they had included one.

Still you will enjoy this and it is a must for any Star Wars fan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles (DVD)
Our family loves the Lego Star Wars series. We have a 2 year old who is obsessed and my husband and I watch them with him every night. They are cleaver and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, January 3, 2014
By 
D. E. Knightly "Dottie" (Amherst, MA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles (DVD)
Grandson loved this video! Will watch it again, along with The Yoda Chronicles,
in the car on the way home to Florida.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable!, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles (DVD)
My son loves this DVD. He has watched it over and over. Adults can even enjoy its wit and humor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh my gosh we love all these Lego Star Wars, July 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles (DVD)
Oh my gosh we love all these Lego Star Wars . Really cute and many little "jokes" for adults. Not Adult content but little jokes that kids don't get. Our grand children love it. And there are some things they think are so funny also. They are Six years to almost four years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well received by 7 year old Grandson, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles (DVD)
Gift for grandson, and he was suitably excited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my grandsons love it, June 25, 2014
By 
Stephen M. Kiefer (Covington, KY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles (DVD)
I bought this for my grandsons. They are so into leg's right now and they play with them for hours. So the movie is just as awesome for them. They loved this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles
Lego Star Wars: The Yoda Chronicles by Lego Star Wars: Yoda Chronicles (DVD - 2014)
$14.98 $9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.