Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised
I did quite a bit of reading of the many reviews of this type of product. I wanted a quality unit and I finally selected this one. I really liked the fact that it has a replaceable auto fuse. I felt that if the company went to the expense of adding that feature then it may well be a safe (won't burn up) and dependable device. It fits snugly in the outlet so it will...
Published 23 months ago by CD

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one small problem
I am rating this product 3 stars. My experience with this product was not one of disappointment but from an engineering or design aspect, one where a good product could be a great product, except for one small detail. I would recommend this product to others with one caveat: Before you use the product, unscrew the nose cap (pointed end) off of the plug, add some super...
Published 23 months ago by R. B. Clark


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one small problem, October 27, 2012
By 
R. B. Clark (hurst, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lenmar SSPU2 Auto 2 Port 12V DC Auto Socket Duplicator Plus 2 USB Port (Electronics)
I am rating this product 3 stars. My experience with this product was not one of disappointment but from an engineering or design aspect, one where a good product could be a great product, except for one small detail. I would recommend this product to others with one caveat: Before you use the product, unscrew the nose cap (pointed end) off of the plug, add some super glue to the threaded portion and re-attach the nose. Let it cure for a bit before you ever insert it into your car outlet jack. I am an engineer and I notice things from an engineering perspective. This product failed the first time I used it. It is mostly well designed and I love the fact that it is fused to protect your car's electrical system from an overload and I also liked the locking feature in the plug whereby you can lock the angle of the plug in a certain position. All of that works well. The one thing that I would consider a design flaw is the spring pushing the positive electrode outward is way too strong. The threads for the tip are very fine and the spring ( at least in my experience) causes the nose portion to strip out of the threads and in my case, break off the threaded portion, rendering the device useless. Oh, I have ordered another one, but next time I'll make this one modification. I hope the manufacturer takes note of this flaw and redesigns with a less aggressive spring. Then this might be a 4-star product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, October 20, 2012
By 
CD "Eric" (Wiscosin, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lenmar SSPU2 Auto 2 Port 12V DC Auto Socket Duplicator Plus 2 USB Port (Electronics)
I did quite a bit of reading of the many reviews of this type of product. I wanted a quality unit and I finally selected this one. I really liked the fact that it has a replaceable auto fuse. I felt that if the company went to the expense of adding that feature then it may well be a safe (won't burn up) and dependable device. It fits snugly in the outlet so it will stay put while driving. It folds to take up less room in a glove box when not in use. The indicator light clearly shows that proper contact is made, yet is not distracting. The folding feature gives you some choice on how to ''angle'' the device in the car. Finally it will power and charge an iPad 3. Delivery was quick and packaging was good. I plan on ordering additional ones for other vehicles. I hope this review helps others who are considering an outlet adapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not sit well in the lighter, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lenmar SSPU2 Auto 2 Port 12V DC Auto Socket Duplicator Plus 2 USB Port (Electronics)
I bought this for my GPS and my iPod music receiver. I plugged it in my lighter and plugged in both GPS and iPod receiver and it would not stay up. Played around with the neck piece and it kept falling out of my lighter plug. The iPod receiver was to top heavy even if I put it on the bottom, which I did and its still there. Once I finally had it in place the socket would not hold a charge because it kept slipping out and falling on the floor. It drove me crazy because the music and GPS would keep shutting off. I finally pulled the whole thing out and its now on the floor of my car.

I think the manufacturer needs to test it out or have some kind of plastic bracket to keep it in place for heavy plugs. It also could maybe use like a rubber washer at the tip of the socket to keep in it the lighter. I'm just saying if you have a gadgets like the above try something else. You will be frustrated!!

Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended, November 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lenmar SSPU2 Auto 2 Port 12V DC Auto Socket Duplicator Plus 2 USB Port (Electronics)
Can't really use all of the positions because its flimsy and it won't charge more then 2 of my devices at a time, sometime only one. Save your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for Satellite Radio w/ FM Transmitter, November 26, 2012
By 
Matt Trivett (Raleigh, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lenmar SSPU2 Auto 2 Port 12V DC Auto Socket Duplicator Plus 2 USB Port (Electronics)
My car's stereo receiver does not have an Aux-in port, so I have to use the FM transmitter that's built into my OnyX satellite radio. This Duplicator causes terrible static when the satellite radio is plugged in. Everything else works fine - it charges cell phones, mp3 and dvd players, and even works with a standard FM transmitter I use when listening to music on my cell phone. Just not the Onyx, which was my main reason for getting this. I'm sending it back and will continue to look for a duplicator that doesn't cause static interference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised, November 1, 2012
By 
Emily (Austin, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lenmar SSPU2 Auto 2 Port 12V DC Auto Socket Duplicator Plus 2 USB Port (Electronics)
So far, so good...it works like a champ out of the box. I haven't loaded up all 4 ports yet, but it handles the two cigarette-type plugs fine. Nice blue LED lets you know it's working, and I like having the circuit breaker there to protect my devices in case of a surge. The swivel adapter has a lot of intermediate settings the picture doesn't show, so you can position it where you like. I didn't give it 5 stars because it's just a little bulky and I wish the plug was in the middle instead of on the side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, October 18, 2012
By 
Karen Y (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lenmar SSPU2 Auto 2 Port 12V DC Auto Socket Duplicator Plus 2 USB Port (Electronics)
Works perfectly! My auto socket is slightly out of the way, and this socket duplicator even helps extend the the port a little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, February 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lenmar SSPU2 Auto 2 Port 12V DC Auto Socket Duplicator Plus 2 USB Port (Electronics)
Bought this for long drives. Have two cell phones and Ipod plugged in it and it works great. Great product at a very good price. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, October 23, 2011
By 
George M Doner (N Royalton, OH, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lenmar SSPU2 Auto 2 Port 12V DC Auto Socket Duplicator Plus 2 USB Port (Electronics)
This product arrived on time and I have used it several times. I bought itso I could use my Ipod and GPS at the same time. It works great and I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gadget!!, September 23, 2011
By 
wrjan (Madison, AL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lenmar SSPU2 Auto 2 Port 12V DC Auto Socket Duplicator Plus 2 USB Port (Electronics)
I am very pleased with this expansion port for the car. I am able to have my GPS plugged in and my iPod plugged in. Both work terrific, and I arrived at my destination with both fully charged. Glad somebody thought of this -- wish it had been me!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.