Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc The Jayhawks Fire TV Stick Beauty Gifts Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 10, 2013
This computer is perfect! the weight is ok. It sounds good, not that quite loud but good quality sound. Windows 8 is great on this computer. The speed is quite amazing. I have a gaming pc and I am very happy with this computers performance. I Definitely recommend this product. I did a lot of researching to buy a computer for college and for the price and the hardware i can tell you this is a great choice.
22 comments|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
GEneral
This is a great laptop if you are looking for something for less than $500.00 this is the machine to buy the price ranges from $449.99 to $509.00 . The price is just right, it's a very professional looking laptop, the keyboard is great, the touchpad is very responsive and the hardware is high end. Upgrading the RAM to 8GB is very easy and would recommend it.

Screen
The screen surprised me, it has a great viewing angle and the colors barely fade even when looking at the screen from an edge.

Build
Solid build, looks very professional. It's a very dark brown it almost looks black. It feels very good in the hand, the plastic is high grade and almost feels like metal. It has a matte finish, fingerprints are easily seen but the finish is very nice.

Touchpad
Very good touchpad, usually on low end machines they skimp on the touchpad. It's very good, there are no random rapid movements and the multi-touch works perfectly and is easily configured.

Speakers
Again another surprise, was dubious about the under the chassis speakers, but they are loud, very clear and crisp.

Temperature
Have used it continuously, setting up all apps and updating windows. It was a little hot, but has very good cooling, plus 3rd generation i processors run cooler and have better battery life.

Operating System
Windows 8 takes a lot of getting used to, things that use to take 1 to 2 clicks now take 5 - 6 and a lot of searching. Microsoft has taken the time to hide all configuration options very well. It's okay, it's no windows 7 but it's usable. Installing Ubuntu for daily use.

(EDIT) - This computer wasn't for me, girlfriend actually got used to windows 8 quite quickly. And likes it very much, for comnfiguration it's hassle but for everyday use she hasn't had any problems. +1 star taken away

Overall a great computer and for less than $500.00 the best option out there.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
Whenever you get a computer for this price (at review time it's $499, it went on sale for $450 when I bought it) you never know if you're going to get what you hope. Fortunately this time, there really was no let down. This computer does everything it says in the description and the reviews. Very sturdy, well-built computer with some great horsepower. Getting an Intel i5 at this price is awesome as well. The RAM is fine at 4GB, most people probably don't need more, however just to be sure I purchased a RAM card for $36 and installed it myself (very easy, takes 5 minutes, just check for a tutorial on youtube) and doubled my memory. This is a cheap way to maximize your computer's speed and multitasking ability; here is link to the RAM card, which is compatible with this computer: http://www.crucial.com/store/mpartspecs.aspx?mtbpoid=269651E3A5CA7304. If you look around online, that is one of the only things that internally keeps this from being a $700-plus laptop, and is easily upgraded. Only negatives I've seen (that are to be expected at this price) is the laptop is no MacBook Air, it is relatively hefty, though not much of an issue, and the battery life. I don't get 5 hours very often, most of the time it is around 4. Other than that, this is one of the best deals I've found on Amazon. Would recommend it for sure.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
Great little laptop with a keyboard that feels like a regular size keyboard. The speed is great and I don't think it is possible to find a computer of this quality for a better price. Like the man said try it you'll like it, no you will love it
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
For a computer that cost $450, this computer is extremely worth the money. I'm using the computer for mostly web browsing and spreadsheets and it is very fast. I think getting a core i5 laptop for under $500 is rare and I would advise taking the opportunity if you are in the market for a new laptop.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
Bought it for my wife to replace a 6 yr old Gateway Laptop and this is a Nice one. Believe it or not my wife Loves Windows 8 and this laptop is very fast and light. Battery life is great and have not had any problems at all.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2013
Fantastic piece of hardware. Can't go any better at that price. Good for daily grinding and homework for students. One of my few good decisions. :-)
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2013
I'm a big fan of Lenovo computers, but their high end stuff is pricey. This computer is a great value. It is not very thin or light, but you won't find a better value at this price. It comes with the same excellent Lenovo keyboard as their other computers and has a very nice screen.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2013
Pros: Great Price for a really good laptop. As stated by others, 5 hours on battery, beautiful screen, speakers are not bad and a beautiful keyboard. The unit feels good too, not cheap or flimsy. I only had this unit one day. The first customer that looked at it bought it.

Cons: Maybe the position of the synaptic pad being too far to the left.
Some folks may not like the shiny black palm rest and how your palm and finger prints show up so easily.

Other Thoughts: I wish I bought 2 or 3 of these. I found and installed third party start button software for Win 8. The customer loved it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
We could not be happier with these extremely inexpensive and well built machines. For the money they offered the best specifications. They've been in use now for a couple of months and the users love them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 25 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.