Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to upgrade your Bass bridge
I used it on my Squire Jazz Bass and the difference is like day and night. If you want to save money and get a top of the line sound from your Bass. So instead of buying a very expensive Bass, get a Leo Quan Bass Bridge and upgrade your Bass pick up. You will not regret it. You've just save yourself a bundle of money.
Published 18 months ago by GShock

versus
14 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs professional installation
This is a high quality bridge which needs to be professionally installed and for whatever reason, this major detail is not obvious nor well advertised. Professional installation and filing is recommended, but not everyone lives near a convenient and affordable luthier and searching music forums can give you tips on filing string grooves on your own (many players don't...
Published on November 1, 2006 by Marty G.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs professional installation, November 1, 2006
This review is from: Leo Quan Badass II Bass Bridge (Chrome)
This is a high quality bridge which needs to be professionally installed and for whatever reason, this major detail is not obvious nor well advertised. Professional installation and filing is recommended, but not everyone lives near a convenient and affordable luthier and searching music forums can give you tips on filing string grooves on your own (many players don't file them at all). I filed my own grooves which was easy enough with some jewelers files; however another major issue I discovered is that the bridge causes your action to be so high that deeper grooves must be filed, which takes a while. Had I known all this, I wouldn't have purchased this bridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The bridge has to be professionally installed., April 2, 2005
This review is from: Leo Quan Badass II Bass Bridge (Chrome)
I am not rating the bridge itself but the lack of product support that comes included with the bridge. This bridge should be filed and installed by a professional guitar repairman so you get the proper performance from it. But you don't find this out until you open the bridge packaging and see on the back of the bridge "Recommended Installation By Professional Guitar Repairman". The bridge doesn't come with any instructions so it is not likely that you will be able to file the bridge yourself and have it work properly without buzzes. You can't simply use any old round file to file a grove as you need to use special files that are the diameter of each of the strings. I can't rate the bridge any higher than one star as you are not not given instructions of how to install the bridge or file the saddles so it can be used. Even with instructions the installation is best left to the professional repairman to get full benefit of the solidly built bridge. But for the cost I would expect some rudimentry drawings with some basic instructions as to the angle of the file cuts. If you don't have a professional guitar repairman in your area avoid this bridge, and just stick with the stock bridge which are quite good. Before buying any bass bridge find out if it needs filing and professional installation before purchase. Always keep your original bridge as it will help with the collector value of your bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to upgrade your Bass bridge, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Leo Quan Badass II Bass Bridge (Chrome)
I used it on my Squire Jazz Bass and the difference is like day and night. If you want to save money and get a top of the line sound from your Bass. So instead of buying a very expensive Bass, get a Leo Quan Bass Bridge and upgrade your Bass pick up. You will not regret it. You've just save yourself a bundle of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Badass is an understatement., December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Leo Quan Badass II Bass Bridge (Chrome)
Not only adding more mass to your plank .it helps resonance and looks great too. This as an add on that will do more than make it look great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wont necessarily fit, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Leo Quan Badass II Bass Bridge (Chrome)
Did not fit my Mexi Jazz bass without major mods. String holes lined up perfect but because of the thick base plate, the saddles would not go low enough to allow a realistic string height. Saddles are not notched, so keep that in mind. I tried to use diamond files to cut the grooves, but it was very difficult. Not worth the hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Bass Bridge., March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Leo Quan Badass II Bass Bridge (Chrome)
The bridge really brought out the sustain and punch out of my bass guitar opening new colours for tonality differences. Good if your looking for a Getty Lee or Steve Harris bite to your sound. Overall you can say this bridge is quite...bad ass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Leo Quan Badass II Bass Bridge (Chrome)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.