Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It All Starts With the Mind, July 3, 2012
This review is from: Lessons From The Monkey King: Leading Change To Create Gorilla-Sized Results (Paperback)
I love how Arthur Carmazzi's book will make you rethink the ideas that we have all been led to believe. You will be challenged not to settle for what you have always been told is your "lot in life", and you will be challenged to think differently, in a way that will spur you forward in all aspects of your life. You need to pick up this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arthur Carmazzi Leading Change, July 5, 2012
This review is from: Lessons From The Monkey King: Leading Change To Create Gorilla-Sized Results (Paperback)
I am familiar with Arthur Carmazzi's "Train the Trainer" program as well as his many training tools. Everything that Arthur Carmazzi does has Style, Substance and Ingenuity. Arthur is one of the most creative thought leaders in Transforming Organizations. Check out Arthur's videos on youtube, right after you buy this book!

Stephen Reynolds
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should be on your bookshelf next to Who Moved My Cheese and One Minute Manager, July 5, 2012
This review is from: Lessons From The Monkey King: Leading Change To Create Gorilla-Sized Results (Paperback)
This is one on those short fables that you can finish in an evening but the one you keep coming back to in your thoughts days and weeks and months later. When I started reading The Monkey King, I had to go back at see if Ken Blanchard's name was on the cover (it wasn't). Directive Communication(TM), Arthur Carmazzi's other program, is mentioned a couple of times toward the end so I guess this book is a pre-quel to it. Overall: Enjoyable read, thought-provoking ideas, and actionable "life formulas" to inspire anyone ready to spearhead a positive change withing their organization.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not Just Monkey Business, April 11, 2012
This review is from: Lessons From The Monkey King: Leading Change To Create Gorilla-Sized Results (Paperback)
This is a great book with an interesting story line and a lot of valuable leadership lessons. This book would appeal to a wide audience, of all ages. The illustrations keep the reader's interest and the graphics recap the important points you will want to take away from this book. A must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great information to ponder over, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lessons From The Monkey King: Leading Change To Create Gorilla-Sized Results (Paperback)
I found it to be inspiring and great information to ponder over. It all starts with yourself, your thoughts, your reflections and reality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and practical must-have for leaders, November 1, 2012
This review is from: Lessons From The Monkey King: Leading Change To Create Gorilla-Sized Results (Paperback)
In this Arthur presents in a very entertaining, clear and practical way how to perform one of the most difficult task in a company: organisational change. He makes change come to live in way that people want to get involved and make it happen. A must-have book for all leaders, change managers, coaches, trainers and directors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring book by Arthur Carmazzi Lessons from the Monkey King, July 13, 2012
This review is from: Lessons From The Monkey King: Leading Change To Create Gorilla-Sized Results (Paperback)
"Arthur Carmazzi's concepts on organizational culture change are truly revolutionary. This book makes everything simple and easy to apply. I recommend Arthur Carmazzi and Lessons from the Monkey King to anyone wanting better performance and more employee engagement." -
Professor M.S.Rao - Author of 16 leadership books including Secrets of Your Leadership Success The 11 Indispensable E's of a Leader
Founder, MSR Leadership Consultants, India
Blog: [...] Where Knowledge is Wealth
Blog: [...] Knowledge Grows When Shared
Speaker Wiki: [...]
LinkedIn: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who Moved My Cheese step aside!, July 8, 2012
By 
This review is from: Lessons From The Monkey King: Leading Change To Create Gorilla-Sized Results (Paperback)
A timeless lesson presented in an innovative fashion ...Change begins within! Arthur presents powerful ideas in a whimsical way with bright illustrations in a simple, enjoyable format. Thought provoking, inviting readers to question the idea of doing what has 'always' been done. If you liked Who Moved My Cheese, you'll love Lessons From The Monkey King!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lessons From The Monkey King: Leading Change To Create Gorilla-Sized Results
$19.66 $14.81
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.