Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revealing and wonderful : Leonard Cohen's early poetry
I anticipated enjoying Cohen's first book of poetry, after all, I have been a fan of his music for nearly 40 years. However, I was truly surprised at the wonder of his language and the emotions that the works convey. I highly recommend this volume, not only to Cohen fans, but to poetry lovers in general.
Published on February 22, 2008 by Victoria

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Let Us Compare Mythologies
I was hoping he would relate to more than just Christian philosophy. I was disappointed. The other books about him are much better
Published 21 months ago by I. Crawford


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revealing and wonderful : Leonard Cohen's early poetry, February 22, 2008
This review is from: Let Us Compare Mythologies (Hardcover)
I anticipated enjoying Cohen's first book of poetry, after all, I have been a fan of his music for nearly 40 years. However, I was truly surprised at the wonder of his language and the emotions that the works convey. I highly recommend this volume, not only to Cohen fans, but to poetry lovers in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let Us Compare Mythyologies, May 19, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let Us Compare Mythologies (Hardcover)
Not having read anything deep and stimulating for a long time, this was brain growing.
Texts I don't know, I look up. Really am enjoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cohen is gifted., January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let Us Compare Mythologies (Hardcover)
Whether you consider this a book of lyrics or a book of poetry, Cohen's words touch the heart, leaving you thinking about the poetry with the music lilting through your mind hours later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky but wonderful, July 15, 2013
By 
Judith Barnett (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let Us Compare Mythologies (Hardcover)
As expected, Mr. Cohen delivers an excellent book that give true insight into life and relationships. His prose is as marvelous as his songwriting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ah... Cohen, August 21, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let Us Compare Mythologies (Hardcover)
Leonard Cohen's book is beautiful. Got it as a gift for a friend and she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love me some Leonard Cohen., January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let Us Compare Mythologies (Hardcover)
Just discovered him last year - I'm a senior citizen and was very familiar with the popular music of the sixties and seventies. Don't know how I missed him. I'm thinking some of his songs and poetry might be a little too erotic for our puritanical country. We do things behind closed doors - but don't want to hear about it or talk about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leonard Cohen Mythologies Book, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let Us Compare Mythologies (Hardcover)
My family loves Leonard Cohen. He such a great song writer and singer. His music soothes me and makes me think. He has so much symbolism and stories pored into everything he does. This book is very interesting and I am buying it for my Dad for Father's Day. I don't think he has this one and it is often sold out! If he does have it, I will keep it. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and unique item! A Must have! Trusted seller and ships fast!, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let Us Compare Mythologies (Hardcover)
I Truly feel this is a rare and Unique item! A Must have for any Fan! 100% authentic awesome book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What Can you say Bad about Leonard Cohen ??, May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let Us Compare Mythologies (Hardcover)
Nothing He does whether songwriting, Prose, Poetry or just an interview on you tube is Bad or in poor taste! He is a living legend and if you don't go see him on his current tour - it is truly your loss. He's pushing 80 years old and still has relevant perspective to contribute to our dying culture !! Love you Leonard xoxo this book is excellent !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hes great, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let Us Compare Mythologies (Hardcover)
I love Leonard Cohen.. I didnt have this book and it was a great deal.. Wonderful poet and like his singing too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Let Us Compare Mythologies
Let Us Compare Mythologies by Leonard Cohen (Hardcover - May 29, 2007)
$19.99 $16.57
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.