Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:$2.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 21, 2013
Pat Flynn is by far, one of the best of the best, when it comes to so many aspects of life and business, and his Kindle book, "Let Go" is no exception.

This book is a quick read, but the message is strong and important. It's written transparently, and in a way that inspires and motivates.

One of my favorite things about it is the bonus videos. They are a really terrific addition to the book that make it come alive in a way that text alone just can't do. I appreciate the fact that he used video to help tell his story, and also appreciate that he brought on people like his wife and dad who are important people in his journey, and yet are usually behind the scenes.

Thanks, Pat, for a job well done, and for giving me so much encouragement on this journey called life. I'm "letting go" in part because of you.
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2013
Hi, my name is Jared Easley from StarvetheDoubts.com. I loved Let Go by Pat Flynn. Pat's story has encouraged & inspired me to Let Go & take action. I have talked with several people who have also read this book & one of them even admitted crying while reading it. The story of Pat's discovery & success is really awesome... if Pat can do it... anyone can do it! I really appreciate all that Pat is doing to help so many! Please read the book & definitely check out Pat's podcast!! (smartpassiveincome.com)
11 comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2014
Pat produces good content. He has a great blog which consistently produces content I learn from. This would have been a good 3 part series on his blog: smartpassiveincome.com which is an EXCELLENT site. It was 3 bucks, and I should just get over it. I bought and read it, and at least for me, the hurdle for paid/unpaid content should be more Ramit Sethi. This book, was alright. I thought so much of this was just filler, I was disappointed. I mentioned his blog because he does great things, but this book was an aberration for him.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2013
This book is a simple, straight-forward accounting of Pat's journey from "young Architect working for The Man" to superstar online entrepreneur. If you are a fan of Pat's, you'll love this book because it finally tells the entire story behind his transition. If you dream of pursuing a path similar to Pat's, you'll love the transparent honest disclosure of the ups and downs typical of this sort of sojourn.

This book very well written -- and is both short and to the point. You can read it in an afternoon. But here's the thing: huge things come in small packages. It is basically impossible to read this book without being inspired.

DON'T MISS THIS: One of the best parts of the book are the bonus videos -- they are an integral part of the book and give a nod to where digital books are headed. When combined with the text, the videos give a dimension to this work that is really rare in publishing. Buying "Let's Go" is like taking a little piece of Pat home with you.

I love this book, and I can't wait for the next one.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2013
As an entrepreneur who has businesses set up online and off, I appreciate this book and Pats honesty. Especially the disbelief that this could work, and the 'am I wasting my time' internal conversation.

If you are looking for a how-to, this isn't it and wasn't intended to be. But if a more important why-to or push-through is what you are looking for, than this is it.

Great job Mr. Flynn
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2013
There's not much here. There's no secret and no advice being imparted. It's more like the brief biography of a guy who lucked into an alternative career. In fact the book seems to be little more than another way to make money online. It doesn't give any advice except in the form of quotes at the beginning of every chapter and rather than proving the quotes are universally applicable, he just tells a story about his life and that story is meant to prove the adage. As a biography, I think it's worth $1. As advice, it's way overpriced. And I challenge you to find the link in the book with the title.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
Hi - I first want to say that I read Pat's blog all the time. I'm very impressed with his business savvy and his way of understanding the opportunities available on the internet for niche-site entrepreneurs. His story is very inspiring and he seems to be a really genuinely nice person and loves to help others. He is doing a keyword and niche-site creation training that we can all take part in for FREE, so he really does give back about his methods. So, having said all that and truly really appreciating him, I want to say that it might be because I read his blog all the time that the book's content felt like I had read much of the content before on his blog. If you don't read his blog I guess the story will be new to you, so I guess that's a different scenario. I know it's popular/common now to revamp blog content into books for the reader's convenience, but I guess I'm old-fashioned as I like to see something more in a book. I'm a therapist and an author and I just feel like as another reviewer also said, there's something missing. But I still love Pat and his work. Pat asked for honest reviews and he said that publicly on his blog so this is how I feel. 
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2013
Up front, like a lot of people, I read the blog and the length and inspiration and transparency are very inspiring and well done. The story in this book was very compelling and heart warming and an excellent story. But it was very short. I read half of it on the toilet at work and the other half when I got back to my desk for a total read of about 20 minutes. Don't get me wrong it was very good, but really just a recap of a few years of his life. It's cool to read a personal story and realize he was just another smart guy with a good job that got laid off and did something with his time and talent to make money online. But beyond that, it's kind of just a long blog post. Probably just as long as his or any other good blogger's longer blog post. What threw me off guard is the fact that if I'm going to purchase a book to read, it should take at least an hour to read by normal standards.

Would have been great to get more figures and explanations on going from $x,xxx to $xxx,xxx a month as another reviewer mentioned. Great book overall but way to short to be called an ebook.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2014
There are many of these "what happened to me can happen to you" style of e-books, and this one is good but not great. It feels like a person who is grateful for their good fortune, which I appreciate. I must say, however, that there is a true place of privilege that comes from being in a position to be able to have good fortune smile on the fortunate. This is not sour grapes - I myself am aware I have much, much more than most. It feels important to acknowledge the good fortune that the author experiences does not get to happen to all.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2014
Let Go is a quick, feel good read. Unfortunately it isn't very memorable. Admittedly I am writing this a couple of months after reading the book, but there's nothing g I got from reading this that has really stick with me the way I think it should have.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse