Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Let's Learn French Coloring Book (Let's Learn Coloring Books)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Thank you Scientist Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$6.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 27, 2000
I teach French in an elementary school four afternoons a week, working with children that range in age from kindergarten to 6th grade. The students have great fun with this coloring book, learning a new word each day and coloring in the the picture that goes with it. The page with Paris is one of the best in the book as it has a cute and simplified drawing of the Seine and the major touristic sites of the city at different sides of the river's banks: Eiffel Tower, Sacred Heart, Notre Dame, and Arc of Triomphe. The drawings are large, fun, and not overly intricate; it doesn't take more than 10 minutes to color in one page. The coloring book serves as an alphabet book with a letter introduced on each page and then a corresponding picture. The pages are definitely of higher quality (more durable) than in a regular coloring book. Beware that there is no pronunciation guide to accompany it. There's no dictionary either, but it is not needed as the picture is enough of an explanation. The pages will not tear out easily if you're planning to hang up the the artwork afterwards. Kids will definitely have fun with this coloring book in or outside of school though. Even toddlers who are beginning to color will have fun with this book.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2014
I'm a French teacher and native and thought this would be a nice book for the little kids to color by learning some French. The coloring pages are really boring and the phonetic terrible and wrong! I do not recommend this product, waste of money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
This is so much fun to use with my girls. We go over the words on the page and then they get to color it. We keep reviewing as we add new words. Great activity to help reinforce learning a new language. Doesn't take much time but it is sticking!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2006
A fun way to introduce some French vocabulary. The illustrations are fair but clear. Each page has a picture with a word or words and the whole is in alphabetical order. The quality of the paper is high, firm and white - better than most coloring books.

I'm still looking for a preschool/1st grade level coloring workbook but this is fine for what it is.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
Full size (about 8-1/2" x 11") and has maybe 30-40 pages. (No page numbers.) Each page has one or two things for that letter, starting with A at the front, as usual. The paper is a good strong weight making it easy to color on and strong enough for young children. I use it to homeschool my 7 year old daughter and this is an intro to foreign language. It is not a substitute for a proper text book, and is not meant to be. But it is an easy way to break her into French gently and in a fun way by learning a few new words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon September 10, 2007
I use this as a supplement to Flip Flop French (Yes, I'm a coauthor of it) - we do a lesson a day (I'm bilingual, but Spanish/English, no French!) and my two year old, who isn't QUITE ready for the Flip Flop lessons, colors in this book. As she colors, she says the French word. So she gets to add to our lesson, and is most likely absorbing the Flip Flop French lesson as well. The boys, ages 4 and 5, don't like coloring as much, so they are content to have their workbooks, and this is an inexpensive addition so we can all do French together. Nice!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
This book only has 1 word per color page. It is good for helping children who are learning French identify the words with correct spelling and articles attached, but its best for a very early learner since the words are not advanced. My children (5 & 7) already knew all of the words in the book - but - it is being enjoyed for review and is helping to reinforce visual recognition of the word. A quality book - just best for beginners or review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2009
Perfect coloring book to get little ones interested in French. My 6 yo daughter is about half way through it and knows several French words without my having to drill her. There's either one or two words per page so don't expect a huge vocabulary to come out of this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2016
Okay, there is no preview of the pages, so I was a bit disappointed. There is a page for each letter of the alphabet and then two examples. So "P- pomme, poisson" and then illustrations for pomme et poisson to color. That is the ONLY grouping. (You would think they would do a page for foods, transportation, people, etc. but that is not the case.)

The pages are easy to copy and fun to color. Excellent for early learners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
This is a darling coloring book that I would estimate is appropriate for kids as young as 5: there pictures range in complexity in terms of how many lines and shapes there are. Some are pretty basic, but some are pretty involved.

An added bonus: there are usually 2-3 pictures for each letter. I had assumed there would only be 26 pages, but there are many more. How fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse