Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Thanksgiving Primer
I loved this book. This ebook breaks down everything that needs to be done when you're cooking for Thanksgiving and gives you a calendar for the month and week ahead of Thanksgiving, so you can plan out in advance and make this big task manageable... and fun! I would totally recommend this book to anyone who is cooking--or even just helping--with Thanksgiving this year,...
Published 21 months ago by Liz Funk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Celebration dishes with sides
Lets Talk Turkey
American’s associate turkey with Thanksgiving, where in Australia we tend to pull out the recipe books for Christmas lunch. Either way there are one hundred recipes and cooking ideas that have been published in American magazines.

The book is well illustrated, including colour photos of what the final product should look like...
Published 4 months ago by Heath Henwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Thanksgiving Primer, November 12, 2012
By 
Liz Funk (New York, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book. This ebook breaks down everything that needs to be done when you're cooking for Thanksgiving and gives you a calendar for the month and week ahead of Thanksgiving, so you can plan out in advance and make this big task manageable... and fun! I would totally recommend this book to anyone who is cooking--or even just helping--with Thanksgiving this year, because this ebook makes cooking Thanksgiving something to get excited about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Guide To Thanksgiving, November 11, 2012
By 
M. Susan (Brooklyn, NY) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
This book covers everything from early planning, cleaning the house, shopping, decorating, setting the table and more! It even covers Thanksgiving Day disasters and how to overcome. I can't imagine a better companion for this coming feast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turkey book, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
Very nice ebook; will come in handy next Thanksgiving. Nice that it was such a good deal. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference book., December 3, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book and even used some of the recipes for my holiday. They turned out quite well. I also learned a few things I didn't know. This is a nice reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Traditional Recipes, January 10, 2013
By 
Henrietta (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the recipes in this Kindle Booklet, they are more traditional and use ingredients that are on hand or easily found. Great price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great helper, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
I ordered this for a little inspiration this past Thanksgiving. I already have my own recipies, but was looking to put a twist on them. The recipies are very easy to understand and are simple to execute, I think even a novice cook could pull these off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars traditional-different --simple--easy to use!!, November 6, 2013
By 
Ronna (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
This is the very best Thanksgiving Dinner cookbook that I've seen in a very long time. Everything is pictured with easy to read instructions, without loads of ingredients. There are also good chapters on preparing a turkey and cutting it afterwards. Likewise, pie crusts are explained well. Everything included from good old traditional foods, with lots of interesting varieties for stuffings, vegetables and deserts. Great for families who want to be traditional, but want to try some new ways of making their favorites like sweet potatoes, and cranberry receipts!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent step by step directions! Perfect for someone cooking their first Thanksgiving dinner!, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
This is the perfect wedding shower gift!it gives the novice simple directions, provides pictures of the finished dish and full details about planning the big event,( which is the key!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars make the most of your holiday meals with this ebook, November 28, 2013
By 
Matthew Pontiff (DeRidder, Louisiana United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
This excellent and easy to read cookbook is a must have for beginners and veterans of Thanksgiving and Christmas - two big holidays that we eat turkey on. It has numerous tips and pointers complete with dozens of scrumptious photographs that include a guide to prepare for the holidays so you aren't rushing around at the last minute trying to get everything ready. If you've never carved a turkey before, no problem! It has step by step instructions with mouth-watering photographs to walk you through it. Do you want to have a gorgeous place setting for your table and don't know what to do? There's ideas in here with photographs so you can choose the perfect one. And what would a cookbook be without recipes? There's several different recipes in here for jazzing up your turkey so it's not the same old bird like everyone else has. Pick some more recipes from the book for your sauces, breads, stuffings, potatoes, salads, vegetables and desserts and you will have a great meal! Highly recommended for anyone that cooks a turkey or dishes that go with it.

I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let's Talk Turkey, November 26, 2013
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
This is a fantastic book to help you get your thanksgiving meal on the table From getting yourself organised to cooking a delicious meal perfect book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.