Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Thanksgiving Primer
I loved this book. This ebook breaks down everything that needs to be done when you're cooking for Thanksgiving and gives you a calendar for the month and week ahead of Thanksgiving, so you can plan out in advance and make this big task manageable... and fun! I would totally recommend this book to anyone who is cooking--or even just helping--with Thanksgiving this year,...
Published on November 12, 2012 by Liz Funk

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Celebration dishes with sides
Lets Talk Turkey
American’s associate turkey with Thanksgiving, where in Australia we tend to pull out the recipe books for Christmas lunch. Either way there are one hundred recipes and cooking ideas that have been published in American magazines.

The book is well illustrated, including colour photos of what the final product should look like...
Published 8 months ago by Heath Henwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Thanksgiving Primer, November 12, 2012
By 
Liz Funk (New York, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book. This ebook breaks down everything that needs to be done when you're cooking for Thanksgiving and gives you a calendar for the month and week ahead of Thanksgiving, so you can plan out in advance and make this big task manageable... and fun! I would totally recommend this book to anyone who is cooking--or even just helping--with Thanksgiving this year, because this ebook makes cooking Thanksgiving something to get excited about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Guide To Thanksgiving, November 11, 2012
By 
M. Susan (Brooklyn, NY) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
This book covers everything from early planning, cleaning the house, shopping, decorating, setting the table and more! It even covers Thanksgiving Day disasters and how to overcome. I can't imagine a better companion for this coming feast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turkey book, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
Very nice ebook; will come in handy next Thanksgiving. Nice that it was such a good deal. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference book., December 3, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book and even used some of the recipes for my holiday. They turned out quite well. I also learned a few things I didn't know. This is a nice reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Celebration dishes with sides, April 7, 2014
By 
Heath Henwood (Yeppoon, Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
Lets Talk Turkey
American’s associate turkey with Thanksgiving, where in Australia we tend to pull out the recipe books for Christmas lunch. Either way there are one hundred recipes and cooking ideas that have been published in American magazines.

The book is well illustrated, including colour photos of what the final product should look like.

Recipes include all the sides including Soups, salads, and vegetable sides; gravy and cranberry sauces; and desserts. There are also some great recipes to use up any leftovers.

The book also offers instructions on how to perfectly carve your turkey, plus helpful microwave cheat sheets, which very few cookbooks and even less chefs will ever let you know about.

I like the variety in recipes from old classics to modern favourites. I found the dishes easy to make, with the steps logical to follow. I found a few new things to try, and have tested them on the family and visitors alike over the past few weeks.

As an eBook, this is a handy book to have in the kitchen come the celebration time of the year. Lots of ideas, and things to try that have been tested previously.

Thanks to Netgalley & Open Road Media/Hearst for my copy. This review can also be found on my blog, Books-Reviewed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Traditional Recipes, January 10, 2013
By 
Henrietta (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the recipes in this Kindle Booklet, they are more traditional and use ingredients that are on hand or easily found. Great price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great helper, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
I ordered this for a little inspiration this past Thanksgiving. I already have my own recipies, but was looking to put a twist on them. The recipies are very easy to understand and are simple to execute, I think even a novice cook could pull these off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars traditional-different --simple--easy to use!!, November 6, 2013
By 
Ronna (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
This is the very best Thanksgiving Dinner cookbook that I've seen in a very long time. Everything is pictured with easy to read instructions, without loads of ingredients. There are also good chapters on preparing a turkey and cutting it afterwards. Likewise, pie crusts are explained well. Everything included from good old traditional foods, with lots of interesting varieties for stuffings, vegetables and deserts. Great for families who want to be traditional, but want to try some new ways of making their favorites like sweet potatoes, and cranberry receipts!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent step by step directions! Perfect for someone cooking their first Thanksgiving dinner!, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
This is the perfect wedding shower gift!it gives the novice simple directions, provides pictures of the finished dish and full details about planning the big event,( which is the key!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I usually cook Thanksgiving dinner every year., January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Let's Talk Turkey . . . And All the Trimmings: 100 Delicious Holiday Recipes, Tips, and Ideas from America's Top Magazines (Kindle Edition)
This is a great cookbook. The recipes are very good and not unhealthy. It became my "go-to" this past Thanksgiving and I will use all year round. I'm sometimes like to switch up ingredients for different tastes and these recipes fit the bill. There are even examples and ideas for table settings. Recipe for brining was excellent. I would definitely recommend this cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.