Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, October 13, 2012
By 
Swammy "drknop" (flushing, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Letter Fountain (Hardcover)
This book is an instant typography and typeface design classic! I think it's a MUST READ for design students or working creatives. A lot of basics, but also a lot of VERY in-depth discussions and history of typography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apples from Oz publications, October 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Letter Fountain (Hardcover)
I first saw Letter Fountain published by Taschen at the London Design Museum, whilst visiting the United Kingdom during 2011. The weight was the reason for not buying it there so I ordered a copy through Amazon on my return to Australia. It is an admirable achievement and I have found it to be a very informative publication. A book about type and typography attracts those of us with knowledge and interest in the subject so inevitably I have found a typo, the bane of all who produce publications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!, July 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Letter Fountain (Hardcover)
This book is beautiful! Inside, it holds all kinds of information on typography. Everything you would want to know. This book will be a close companion and a reference for years and years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love This Book!, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Letter Fountain (Hardcover)
This book is not only well designed, but has some great information for type enthusiasts.
It also looks beautiful on your shelf!

This book is recommended as a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great source of knowledge about letterforms, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Letter Fountain (Hardcover)
This is a very thorough knowledge source about letterforms and related type information. I highly recommend this for design students and type designers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive guide for typography, October 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Letter Fountain (Hardcover)
Such a great book with no-nonsense explanation for each element & information how to work with type. Although it's so thick, the book itself is definitely easy to read. On the 2nd chapter it shows the alternate options for each typeface to work with so you won't stuck with the same typeface choice over & over again. For example if you like Futura, you might like Gotham or Avant Garde. Definitely a good investment if you want to learn a lot about typography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love of typography, September 17, 2011
By 
G (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Letter Fountain (Hardcover)
This is "the" book to read if interested in typography. I'm highly recommending it to any typography enthusiast and anybody interested in typefaces/fonts. Very well printed and stylish too. It's hard to believe that there is hardly any review of this book here on amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like it, October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Letter Fountain (Hardcover)
I like it a a lot! it is very new and helpful. a bible for typography study. have a good one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Consice read about typography, May 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Letter Fountain (Hardcover)
Very good read about typography and beautifully presented for professionals and students. This book is packed full of history, type specimens and factual information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Letter Fountain
Letter Fountain by Joep Pohlen (Hardcover - June 19, 2011)
$69.99 $49.22
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.