Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing Learn more

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars10
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 13, 2012
This book is an instant typography and typeface design classic! I think it's a MUST READ for design students or working creatives. A lot of basics, but also a lot of VERY in-depth discussions and history of typography.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2011
I first saw Letter Fountain published by Taschen at the London Design Museum, whilst visiting the United Kingdom during 2011. The weight was the reason for not buying it there so I ordered a copy through Amazon on my return to Australia. It is an admirable achievement and I have found it to be a very informative publication. A book about type and typography attracts those of us with knowledge and interest in the subject so inevitably I have found a typo, the bane of all who produce publications.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2011
This book is beautiful! Inside, it holds all kinds of information on typography. Everything you would want to know. This book will be a close companion and a reference for years and years to come.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2011
Such a great book with no-nonsense explanation for each element & information how to work with type. Although it's so thick, the book itself is definitely easy to read. On the 2nd chapter it shows the alternate options for each typeface to work with so you won't stuck with the same typeface choice over & over again. For example if you like Futura, you might like Gotham or Avant Garde. Definitely a good investment if you want to learn a lot about typography.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
This is a very thorough knowledge source about letterforms and related type information. I highly recommend this for design students and type designers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2011
This is "the" book to read if interested in typography. I'm highly recommending it to any typography enthusiast and anybody interested in typefaces/fonts. Very well printed and stylish too. It's hard to believe that there is hardly any review of this book here on amazon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2012
Very good read about typography and beautifully presented for professionals and students. This book is packed full of history, type specimens and factual information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
I like it a a lot! it is very new and helpful. a bible for typography study. have a good one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2014
This book is not only well designed, but has some great information for type enthusiasts.
It also looks beautiful on your shelf!

This book is recommended as a must have!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2015
Type bible! Beautifully designed! Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse