Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Levi's
I am 61 years old now and don't care to wear "shorts" in public... Or even around the house for that matter... These capris are as comfortable as my Levi's jeans, but are much cooler... Very cute... I will look on-line for more, but doubt any will be as comfortable as these... Thanks Amazon!
Published 6 months ago by Cathy Monroe

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Style Has Changed-Very Disappointed
My 515 Capris have been my hands down favorite since the day that I got them. I was very disappointed when these arrived with a wider leg cut, much narrower cuff, different front pockets and unflattering back pockets. I returned them.
Published 8 months ago by I'm Bookish


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Levi's, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's 515 Capri (Apparel)
I am 61 years old now and don't care to wear "shorts" in public... Or even around the house for that matter... These capris are as comfortable as my Levi's jeans, but are much cooler... Very cute... I will look on-line for more, but doubt any will be as comfortable as these... Thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice!, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's 515 Capri (Apparel)
First, it's hard to go wrong with good ole' Levi and these capris were not the exception. Perfect size (I order one size larger to allow for shrinkage because we all know jeans shrink!). These are very cute and I like how the waist fit perfectly. Not too short or long....just perfect. The cuffs are sewn though so you have to wear them as shown. very cute!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Style Has Changed-Very Disappointed, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's 515 Capri (Apparel)
My 515 Capris have been my hands down favorite since the day that I got them. I was very disappointed when these arrived with a wider leg cut, much narrower cuff, different front pockets and unflattering back pockets. I returned them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Levi's, July 12, 2014
By 
Susan E. Hosko (MANISTEE, MICHIGAN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's 515 Capri (Apparel)
Fit to perfection, I am 5'3 125 lbs. and usually wear size 8, but being jeans I ordered a 10 due to being cotton and the tightening of jeans after being washed and dried. Perfect fit, perfect length. Love them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fit was completely off, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's 515 Capri (Apparel)
I've bought these before at a local department store and I was really surprised that these were small. I intentionally bought them one size up and they still ran small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FIT (But hope they don't SHRINK)!!!, June 25, 2014
By 
G. Loux (Graham, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's 515 Capri (Apparel)
First of all, I'm 5'9" tall and 187 lbs. I got these Levi Capris in a size 14 off of Amazon because I usually wear size 12 or 13 but I have a post-menopausal waist and the waist is a bit too tight in those sizes. I was hoping that I'd get a comfortable fit with the size 14 but these are almost as tight around the waist as the 12 and 13s are! I haven't checked the label yet on these to see if they're pre-shrunk (HOPE, HOPE!) but if they aren't, I may be in trouble.
Other than that, these are very nice capris and I REALLY will be happy if they don't shrink!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with purchase, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's 515 Capri (Apparel)
They were a little big, but I wasn't sure if I should go with a 14 or a 16, so it was not their fault.Not so big that I won't wear them. Very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Denim capris are sturdy, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's 515 Capri (Apparel)
They are not lightweight, but they fit fine and my husband likes them, so I can't ask for much more. If you are looking for something summery light, these are not it. If not, then these should fit well and last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fit as expected, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's 515 Capri (Apparel)
I have the 515 shorts, jeans and Capri….they all fit true to size and are comfortable. slightly low rise, but still comfortable .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, look great!, June 19, 2014
By 
LSUfan (Jackson, MS) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's 515 Capri (Apparel)
You know how most pants are tight in the waist but baggy in the rear? Not these. Easy fit in the waist - fits the rear and legs just right. I love them! Love the stripe and the length!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Levi's Women's 515 Capri
$48.00 $23.90 - $36.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.