Customer Reviews


182 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very cool jeans in silver, but...
I have a slim boy and was hoping these jeans would work well. Not. The waist is too large for the length, i.e. when they are a long enough size in the leg, the waist is too big around.

They are simply a slim fit and would likely work well for a slightly heavier boy. We really liked the silver color, not "too" white and not grey. We ordered in both size 16...
Published 15 months ago by Mama Marilyn 

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why no waist size listed?
The great thing about Levis (and the reason I buy them for my sons) is that they have three variables: hip, length, and style. Most jeans will just give you a style and a hip measurement, but Levis give you the length as well. So, you can buy Husky Slim jeans in a variety of sizes, for example. Or, what I need, is size 16 slim (ie, hip and length) in regular or slim...
Published 6 months ago by K Morris


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very cool jeans in silver, but..., May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a slim boy and was hoping these jeans would work well. Not. The waist is too large for the length, i.e. when they are a long enough size in the leg, the waist is too big around.

They are simply a slim fit and would likely work well for a slightly heavier boy. We really liked the silver color, not "too" white and not grey. We ordered in both size 16 and size 18, but alas, the 16's were too short and the 18's were just right in the length but too big in the waist... so I'm preparing the return. Thank you Amazon for making that easy to do.

These Levis are sized, for everyone's info, but only once you get them. It would be nice, helpful, if this info were in the product description.

Size 16 regular is: 28 x 28 (W x L)
Size 18 regular is: 29 x 29
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Levi's 511 Skinny Fit Jeans or Tights, sz 14R, June 23, 2009
Levi's Boy's 511 Skinny Fit Jean
My son is into skateboarding and he asked me to get him a couple pairs of "Tights" or skinny fit jeans for skateboarding. The jeans need to be skin tight on the legs so the material will not interfer when doing tricks while skateboarding. These Levi 511 were perfect, they have a little spandex, so the pants are comfortable as well as close fitting. I give them a 150%. There were also reasonable, some of the pants I looked at on the skateboarding websites were between $50 and $250. When you have a child who is growing like wildfire and clothes only fit for a few months, you want the best price available. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, skinny, durable, June 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good color. Poison is the name of the color, but purple is what color it is. doesnt bleed in wash. sized like regular jeans, but skinny means tight for the wearer.
Size 14 is the same as 27 waist, 27 length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Favorite jeans!, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 11 year old loves the Levi 511 Skinny because they aren't too tight and have a lot of give. Problem is sizing! These are the fourth pair I purchased online which is risky with jeans. 2 of the 4 pair fit perfectly and both are 99% cotton/1% spandex. No matter what color or size you select, the description reads 99% cotton/1% spandex, which is not true. My son said the other 2 pairs are tight and uncomfortable--they are not stretch material and contain no spandex. They are stiff and rigid to the touch. The black 511s and highlife 511s are the 2 colors he loves and are soft and comfortable. I really wish the graphite 511s fit well because they are a great color alternative to dark or black denim. They actually have a slight corduroy look and feel to them, which I didn't expect. Another difference with the sizing is length. The jeans without spandex are shorter. At first, I bought 16 regular. The highlife fit perfectly lengthwise, but the other 16 regular are actually too short. I then ordered 18 regular to be safe and it worked out. Overall, if the description was accurate, buying the right size would be much easier. My son really likes these jeans, so I'll try to find description on Levi's official site, but purchase on Amazon. You'd be hard pressed to find them cheaper anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Levi 511 Skinny Fit Jeans, April 16, 2009
The product was shipped promptly and the goods were exactly as expected. Overall, a very satisfying experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why no waist size listed?, February 8, 2014
The great thing about Levis (and the reason I buy them for my sons) is that they have three variables: hip, length, and style. Most jeans will just give you a style and a hip measurement, but Levis give you the length as well. So, you can buy Husky Slim jeans in a variety of sizes, for example. Or, what I need, is size 16 slim (ie, hip and length) in regular or slim fits. The style tells you if the leg fit is tight or baggy etc.

Unfortunately Amazon are not providing all the information that Levis have. It would be great if they would give the classic 28x28 (size 16 regular), 26x28 (size 16 slim), etc. Until then, I am reluctant to buy since I don't want to deal with the hassle of returning clothes that don't fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommened, May 20, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Levi skinny jeans are great. My son loves them so much I purchased several pair in all the cool colors. They are a good fit and not "too skinny".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great skinny, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these skinnys im 5'2 and weight 95 pounds and these fit me perfectly for a size 12. They're somewhat baggy on the bottom but pretty tight around your thighs. Great jeans the only negative thing is that the pockets are a bit to small. My ipod 4g barely fits inside of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 13 year old loves them!!, January 6, 2009
I bought 2 pair of these for my 13 year old for christmas and he liked them so much we ordered 2 more pair!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars wish they hadn't gotten rid of slim sizes!, January 2, 2014
These jeans fit my son wonderfully in cut, however now his legs are growing, and his measurements are a "slim" size - but THESE JEANS ARE NOT IN SLIM SIZES. "Slim" is just the "new" name they have given this levis cut. It's a shame this cut doesn't come in the proper measurements to BE a slim size, but they don't seem to carry them. Very frustrating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.