Customer Reviews


308 Reviews
5 star:
 (195)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Authentic Levi's Bridle-style Belt
I was hesitant to buy this belt based on some of the negative reviews, but I am glad I chose to ignore those reviews and purchase this belt. As soon as the belt arrived, I inspected the leather and it is of high quality and it is real leather. The size was correct and the leather and buckle were new and bore the Levi's iconic stamp. I twisted and attempted to stretch...
Published 23 months ago by T. Bell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Strong design
I bought this because the double latch will not fail like my old belt. I find it a bit difficult to get both pins in the holes simultaneously.
Published 17 months ago by Outdoorsman


‹ Previous | 1 2 331 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Regarding the size, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This looks like a good quality belt. I like the heavy buckle and the reasonably thick but still flexible leather. However, regarding the size... I guess there's a lot of misinformation on here (people saying it "runs small") that led me to buy a belt two sizes too big. Here's what I found: the numerical size of the belt corresponds to the distance from the TIP of the buckle to the FIRST set of holes. I got out a measuring tape to be sure. So in other words, it should fit true to size, plus a few extra inches of allowance (on mine there are 4 inches worth of holes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just fine, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a plain black leather belt. It is not a think as I like my belts to be, but if you are just wearing it to keep your pants up, and look nice, it will work. If you use your belt as a utility belt and hang cell phones and radios from it, I don't feel this would be a good belt for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Belt, September 30, 2011
By 
This review is from: Levi's Men's 40 Mm Bridle Belt (Apparel)
Good quality belt. Only complaint is it runs extremely small. I usually wear a 42 belt, but ordered a 44 from past experience with Levi's belts. I can barely get it to the second set of holes when buckling it. All of my other belts still fit the same, so I know I haven't put on much weight to make that big of a difference. Long story short, buy it 2 sizes bigger than you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Levi belt, May 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
seems like a good quality belt...thought I saw other reviewers recommending to order 2 sizes large....didn't work out so well for me. One size large at the most might have worked out. Other than that...attractive and seems well made. A bit more difficult to buckle and unbuckle than I like...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Levi's belt, July 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Levi's Men's 40 Mm Bridle belt black 36" for me is an excellent quality product, actually I purchased 4 pieces with different sizes, one of them I gave it to my friend, he likes so much, this strong belt pure leather, for me Levi's belt is the best, number one tested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice belt, real leather, real wide, June 27, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good wide black leather belt. Stiff as board when new, but so far seems to break in nicely, as decent leather should.
Very wide, but fits all of my belt loops. Looks good with casual and can be pulled off with certain business casual, at least I think so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cheap leather and coating cracks, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
cheap leather and coating cracks, decent price but its not a level of quality that woudl look good beyond a few wearings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice belt, September 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits great though the leather is a little bit thin,
Will last for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars when you first take it out of the packaging it appears to be a good rugged well designed belt, November 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
im a little dissapointed with this belt, I have had it for almost two weeks now and already the leather is becoming stretched and worn I don't see it lasting very long. To all, this belt is very deceiving, when you first take it out of the packaging it appears to be a good rugged well designed belt, but in fact its not like i mentioned its 2 weeks old and its already stretched and curling up at the edges. definitely not happy with this and I would never purchase this belt again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
still going strong after almost 3 years. would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 331 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Levi's  Men's 40 Mm Bridle Belt
$39.50 $19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.