Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit!
Shorts are just right for me. Not tight and right below the knee. I don't like my shorts too short or tight and these were perfect. Color was great too.
Published 14 months ago by andre n lopes

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 569 Shorts Fit Differently Than 569 Jeans
FYI, the 569 line of shorts do not fit the same way as the 569 jeans. These shorts are extremely long, as in 2 inches below the knee, and the waist, crotch, and inseam are not the same as the jeans. The description says they have an 11" inseam but it's more like 13".

The 569 jeans fit me great which is why I ordered 2 pairs of these shorts, only to be...
Published on May 13, 2009 by J. Rowe


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 569 Shorts Fit Differently Than 569 Jeans, May 13, 2009
This review is from: Levi's Men's 569 Straight Short (Apparel)
FYI, the 569 line of shorts do not fit the same way as the 569 jeans. These shorts are extremely long, as in 2 inches below the knee, and the waist, crotch, and inseam are not the same as the jeans. The description says they have an 11" inseam but it's more like 13".

The 569 jeans fit me great which is why I ordered 2 pairs of these shorts, only to be disappointed. Even my wife made fun of them and she just doesn't do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit!, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shorts are just right for me. Not tight and right below the knee. I don't like my shorts too short or tight and these were perfect. Color was great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great price, but thats about it now., May 8, 2011
By 
E. Sessum (New Orleans (Metairie)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Levi's Men's 569 Straight Short (Apparel)
About 6 years ago I used to always wear 569 shorts. Than I switched to hilfiger because I could get them at the outlet mall for cheap. This year the hilfiger store doesnt stock them anymore so I went back to 569s. I wore a pair about 10-12 times and one of the belt loops have just fallen off. Arent jeans suppost to be durable? Its bad enough compared to the one older pair I have these weigh like half and feel thin. Also have less belt loops than before and it causes the belt to go above the top of the shorts.

I also love how levis did there sizing. 28,29,30,31,32,33,34,36 . What happened to 35? Its not like its a weird size for "larger" people. Theres alot of people out there that 35's would fit perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Last Levi's!, December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great cut; great lenght. They don't yet fit but will do so in another two months when I've shed another twenty pounds, and I don't mean British Sterling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for the average guy!, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love Levi's, but for some reason their shorts are running smaller than usual for men this summer. At least for the guys in my household. I ordered these and some Khaki shorts for my son, and he couldn't wear them ,nor could my husband, who is much shorter than my son. I think we will Brick and Mortar shop on this one. I had to return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, May 28, 2009
This review is from: Levi's Men's 569 Straight Short (Apparel)
While these jeans may be a little on the long side as the previous review stated, the comfort makes up for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisifed customer, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
fit just as I expected I ordered 3 more pair in different colors but I went down a size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love that Their Longer and Fit Loose, July 9, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the new style of shorts rather young or old. Who wants to wear those 1990's design shorts that comes to your knees. I'm 5'9 with a 34 waist and they go slightly below my knee. For a $27 it's a great bargain especially since my son told me Levi's are back in style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to find, July 2, 2014
By 
Sandra Matza (SNEADS FERRY, NC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Found this style at an outlet in MB, could not find them on the official Levi website, so buying up several of them because they fit so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great Product! I like it. It fits great, and it's comfortable too. I also bought it at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Levi's Men's 569 Straight Short
$38.00 $24.90 - $48.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.