Customer Reviews


192 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this belt!
I wish the belt was thicker not wider just thicker leather. Was VERY disapointed it was made in China.
Belt is true to size had no issues with the lenth. Make sure you follow directions of how to measure as Amazon
instructs. I thought my size would be different but went by instructions and it is perfect. Happy to be an
Amazon customer. Keep up the good work!
Published on August 5, 2010 by Keith Carswell

versus
123 of 124 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Returned to Amazon
I received this belt thinking it was a leather belt, as the picture seems to show. However, when I received it, it appeared to be a veneer of leather with a plastic/something backing. It certainly was not like the picture except on the face of the belt. I am pretty disappointed that everyone is playing games with quality as it would seem you must now look for something...
Published on December 10, 2010 by NoTexasCowboy


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

123 of 124 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Returned to Amazon, December 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Men's Bridle Belt With Ornament (Apparel)
I received this belt thinking it was a leather belt, as the picture seems to show. However, when I received it, it appeared to be a veneer of leather with a plastic/something backing. It certainly was not like the picture except on the face of the belt. I am pretty disappointed that everyone is playing games with quality as it would seem you must now look for something that says all leather, or 100% leather. :(

Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cracks in Days, October 27, 2012
This review is from: Levi's Men's Bridle Belt With Ornament (Apparel)
I bought this belt based on my respect for the Levi's brand. Good bye Levi's! it was a great ride, but it's definitely over! This belt is cheap junk made with inferior materials (bronze colored pot metal, crap leather that cracked in less than a week) and all for only around 20 dollars (50 in Europe). What a deal! Granted, it's hard to find a belt these days that isn't made in China, but Gawd!! do they have to add insult to injury by charging more than a couple of dollars for this junk? Doesn't Levi's have anybody working in the quality control dept. anymore?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars leather quality is not very good, November 14, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like how it looks. Color is very nice and suits well.
But leather quality is not as good as I expected on edges. This is not my first Levi's belt as I always prefer to have 1 or 2 Levi's belts for my Levi's jeans and corduroy. I have noticed, that beveled edges got peeled off, where I buckle. Slightly, but that never happened with my other Levi's belts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not leather belt !!!, May 28, 2012
very nice look, i was going to buy it; but this belt is not a leather belt!!! I was really disappointed. You should mention this on the product details!!!! not acceptable from AMAZON.COM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad bad bad, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Belt is made of pressed leather. On a belt is written that it is made of genuine leather, but it's not true. The leather was recovered from sawdust leather. I think the price of the belt is very overpriced. This strap is not worthy of the brand Levis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a bad product, January 11, 2014
By 
Luis Salazar (Caracas, Venezuela) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It doesn't looks like leather, and it's too small... I bought a 36 and fits like a 32... I'm really dissapointed with this belt...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this belt!, August 5, 2010
By 
Keith Carswell (Eastanollee, GA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Men's Bridle Belt With Ornament (Apparel)
I wish the belt was thicker not wider just thicker leather. Was VERY disapointed it was made in China.
Belt is true to size had no issues with the lenth. Make sure you follow directions of how to measure as Amazon
instructs. I thought my size would be different but went by instructions and it is perfect. Happy to be an
Amazon customer. Keep up the good work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dang it's too small., December 28, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't understand why buying a mens belt online is so difficult. I read many many reviews and was advised to select from American made items so the sizing would be what I'm used to... and the belt is TOO SMALL. Will return it and go to the Mall, I hate going to the mall. This is the first thing I've ever ordered on Amazon that I'm unhappy with. please, Amazon, FIX THIS PROBLEM for all of us trying to buy a belt?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I received this belt thinking it was a leather belt, as the picture seems to show. However, when I received it, it appeared to b, September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received this belt thinking it was a leather belt, as the picture seems to show. However, when I received it, it appeared to be a veneer of leather with a plastic/something backing. It certainly was not like the picture except on the face of the belt. I am pretty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Belt, August 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very durable feel, classic style, feels great, and fits perfectly. I am a 32 size waist and I bought a 34 and it fits perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Levi's Men's Bridle Belt With Ornament
$39.50 $19.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.