Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEVI'S CARPENTER JEANS
Finally, They've come back with the carpenter jeans. It's not quite the same ones as before, but they are great. The fit and look are what I've been looking for since they quit making the original ones. I ordered 2 pair on my first order and received them today. I was very happy with them, and ordered 3 more pair the same day. Thank you Levi's for listening to the men...
Published 13 months ago by Stephen L. Rowland

versus
24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the old carpenter jeans
These are not like the old carpenter jeans. They are the new 569 that have the same features as a carpenter jeans. The 569 are more like skinny jeans. I'm not a big guy and they are way to tight around my legs. The wore the old 569 for 15+ years with no problems. But somebody at Levi's had a brilliant idea " instead of creating a new jean style with a new number,...
Published 13 months ago by jamin919


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEVI'S CARPENTER JEANS, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Finally, They've come back with the carpenter jeans. It's not quite the same ones as before, but they are great. The fit and look are what I've been looking for since they quit making the original ones. I ordered 2 pair on my first order and received them today. I was very happy with them, and ordered 3 more pair the same day. Thank you Levi's for listening to the men that don't wear skinny jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the old carpenter jeans, November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are not like the old carpenter jeans. They are the new 569 that have the same features as a carpenter jeans. The 569 are more like skinny jeans. I'm not a big guy and they are way to tight around my legs. The wore the old 569 for 15+ years with no problems. But somebody at Levi's had a brilliant idea " instead of creating a new jean style with a new number, let's mess with a prefectly good one". I guess that's why they make the big bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Review of Carpenter Jeans, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I called Levis corporate to confirm the size change of the jeans and yes, the jeans are tighter around the thighs and the jeans sit almost one inch lower than previous loose fitting jeans. You can call Levis corporate to share your opinion if you do not like the new fit of these jeans. Levis encourages this and if enough people call in then the previous size fitment will be reinstated. Other than that, the length was spot on and the finish quality was nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, November 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Glad to see these jeans back. They seem just like the original ones I purchased years ago. I will be ordering more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glad to see these available again, December 2, 2013
By 
frank (boston, ma) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these jeans. If you like carpenter jeans these are a 100 times better than Lees. Theres a nice pocket on the right leg that my phone fits in perfect and a smaller pocket on the left that my eyeglasses fit in perfect. The zipper zips down a good length and theres no goofy loop on the side. Seems like Levi's stopped making these. Don't know if these are leftovers, fakes or Levi's started making them again, they seem a little different from the originals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to Have Them Back !, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hated the replacement design a couple years back...but this new design is "Very" close to the originals ! I definately will be ordering more !!! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome new style of carpenter jeans!, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Men's 569 Loose Straight Leg Carpenter Jean (Apparel)
These are awesome jeans! I work in maintenance, and the weight of the denim suits me perfectly. Not to heavy, not to light. I've read where some guys prefer the old style of Levi's carpenter jeans. (If so, check out the Levi's Signature Series carpenter pants. Those are just like the old ones. You can get the Signature Series for around $25 at K-Mart.) However, for my money, I'll take these any day. They did away with the old loop for your hammer and replaced it with a useful tool pocket. The rise is probably an inch lower than the old style and wears more like the modern styling of today's jeans. Also, they look really good compared to most other carpenter jeans. They do run a bit large. I normally wear a 33, but based on the other reviews I chose a 32. Which, turned out to be perfect. Fits comfortable with plenty of bending room. I sincerely hope Levi's continues to make these. They're the best I have found thus far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mens Jeans!, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well made and great fit. Glad a few companies still make jeans for working MEN. No skinny jeans at my job site!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the same., September 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I once had a couple pairs of the originals and absolutely loved them. These are very close, but there is a difference. The pockets on the legs are not the same. The left pocket is deeper and the width has been reduced. The right side pockets have been deepened, but I can't really tell if the width has changed. One of the reasons I loved the originals is because I could fit my cigarettes in one side and my phone in the other. I have a 4s and the left pocket isn't wide enough for it. That's the only reason I give them a four instead of a five star rating. Otherwise, they are everything I expected (so far).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, September 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love carpenter jeans, especially now with smartphones. I can put my iPhone5 in the pocket down my thigh and it never falls out. I have never had a size 32/32 that didn't fit snug or comfortable, these were loose at the waist and uncomfortable in the backside, felt like I had plumber's butt. Fit great in the legs and the length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Levi's Men's 569 Loose Straight Leg Carpenter Jean
$58.00 $34.99 - $56.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.