Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC FIT for athletic build
I'm impressed with these jeans ! The color I chose was the Brown (I forget the official color) and it has a sheen to it even without being over the top. The cut is just unreal and the material feels more rugged than the usual thickness of Levi's Jeans. Are we going back to when jeans were jeans ? Conversely, I wouldn't work in these. They just look too good. Might...
Published 7 months ago by A. Sage

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice rugged material but what with the low rise??
I got these jeans as a gift, love the color (Brown metallic), little odd material but for once not a skinny style jeans but what's with the extreme low rise and the back rear fit made me feel like my underwear should be featured. I need these for work and I don't need to have to worry that I'm loosing my britches, having a crack attack. Too bad, these were almost...
Published 3 months ago by J. Bilby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC FIT for athletic build, September 10, 2013
By 
A. Sage (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Levi's Men's 569 Loose Straight Fit Line 8 Jean (Apparel)
I'm impressed with these jeans ! The color I chose was the Brown (I forget the official color) and it has a sheen to it even without being over the top. The cut is just unreal and the material feels more rugged than the usual thickness of Levi's Jeans. Are we going back to when jeans were jeans ? Conversely, I wouldn't work in these. They just look too good. Might order another pair soon. My shape is athletic. I'm about 180-190 lbs. 5 foot 9 inches. I have ethnic features and the pants fit great in the caboose. Hat's off to Levis for the design of the 569 LINE 8's. I don't fit into 'skinny' jeans. THESE jeans remind me that I don't have to ... and I never wanted to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have muscular legs, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So no skinny jeans for me! I love the 569 line because they allow me a straight look with a loose feeling without looking at all baggy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for guys with big legs, December 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Do you even lift, bro? If so, you will love this jeans. I can't possibly get into slim, skinny, or even regular-fit jeans. But these? Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feels like good quality, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Feels like these Levi's are made pretty durable, like work pants but they do not look like work pants. My only complaint is they were a little too long, aside from that great pants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Man Size Pants, December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These pants are built for men. They have the extra space that we need. Nice quality, good finish and decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars by far my favorite Levi's, November 27, 2013
This review is from: Levi's Men's 569 Loose Straight Fit Line 8 Jean (Apparel)
I've been in the same boat as a lot of others complaining about the quality and cut of recent Levi's jeans, but I found some of these shopping locally recently and was impressed by the quality and the fit. I have what's known as "hockey ass" so I either have to buy a size up and end up with a loose waist or buy the right size and cram into the jeans.

The material on these, while rigid, is flexible and surprisingly breathable and the look is unmatchable. By far the best looking and feeling Levi's I've worn in a long time.

There's a tag when you get them that suggests wearing them as long as you can before washing them. Fingers crossed that I don't get any Manwich on mine, but luckily the pairs I got are dark. See ya!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice., April 15, 2014
By 
J. Davis "Joe D." (Van Buren, Arkansas United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were exactly what I was hoping for. The fit was perfect. They are great for when you to dress a little nicer than "regular" jeans, but you don't want to wear khakis or slacks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fits as expected, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was somewhat apprehensive shopping online for this, but glad I did. This pair arrived on schedule and fit well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars official, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the style and cut of the jeans. 569's are my favorite. Better than 501 I'll definitely buy another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for weight lifter thighs., March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The 569 are the best fitting jeans I have ever found. I'm 72", 230 lbs with big thighs and these jeans are so comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9f9738c4)

This product

Levi's Men's 569 Loose Straight Fit Line 8 Jean
$68.00 $44.99 - $68.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.