Customer Reviews


267 Reviews
5 star:
 (153)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice belt, ugly buckle
I purchased this belt for the belt alone, I already have a nice buckle I intended on using with it. I did hope to use the included buckle at times when I didnt want to have my nice one attached. Unfortunately, when held in my hand, the buckle seemed really ugly and cheap. Thankfully, that is not why I bought the belt or Id be returning it.

The belt itself is...
Published on May 20, 2011 by W Holder

versus
28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware the size!
I bought this belt for the jeans and match the work boots. When the belt came, it was little bit too short than I expected. For this belt (and all Levi's belt), you need 2 size up from your waist size, just to be sure.
Published on November 2, 2010 by Part Time Gamer


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware the size!, November 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this belt for the jeans and match the work boots. When the belt came, it was little bit too short than I expected. For this belt (and all Levi's belt), you need 2 size up from your waist size, just to be sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great color....bad quality, May 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received this item a few days ago...TODAY I wore it for the first time and the pin that locks on the holes to close the buckle broke...I wont be able to wear it not even once...
I live outside of the US and sending the item back would cost me more so all I can do is write the review and put the belt in the garbage...Very disappointed!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice belt, January 21, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Men's 38MM Plaque Bridle Belt With Snap Closure (Apparel)
nice Levi buckle, initial impression of the leather was thin with passable quality but after using the belt for couples of months its was actually quite lasting. some area of leather surface cracked slightly after sometime. over all the belt worth the money.
belt was made in Guatemala.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice belt, ugly buckle, May 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Men's 38MM Plaque Bridle Belt With Snap Closure (Apparel)
I purchased this belt for the belt alone, I already have a nice buckle I intended on using with it. I did hope to use the included buckle at times when I didnt want to have my nice one attached. Unfortunately, when held in my hand, the buckle seemed really ugly and cheap. Thankfully, that is not why I bought the belt or Id be returning it.

The belt itself is nice. Leather is just thick enough to feel sturdy, but not so thick it feels like youre wearing a tool belt. I would be comfortable with a knife or holster on this belt if I was inclinded to wear it.

The color is uniform and solid. With a little use it gains some character, but dont expect it to have ANY SORT of a worn in look when you get it, it definatley looks like a brand new belt. Not saying its a bad thing, just beware in case that is the type of belt you are looking for.

Belt was sized exactly as I am accustomed to. Belt sizes are SUPPOSED TO BE LARGER than pant sizes, for the people who dont understand that. If you wear 36" waist pants, you will likely wear 38" or 40" belt size. Dont buy a 36" belt to go on your 36" pants, thats not how it works.

Overall, Im happy with the belt. Like I said, I was a bit disapointed in the cheap feel and look of the buckle, but thats not why I bought the belt. For the price, you wont find another leather belt this good, with or without the buckle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed x2, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First off the belt is genuine leather and the buckle looks really nice too, but that's about it. The buckle was defective: there was supposed to be a stud on the pin that locks the belt in place but mine didn't come with any. So i returned it (btw I live in Trinidad W.I). Two weeks later Amazon shipped the replacement only to realise they sent the same defective buckle again. In the end i have a genuine levi's leather belt that looks nice which i can never wear.Very disappointed Amazon choose your suppliers better!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional, September 16, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This belt is for those who aren't looking for something fancy or expensive. The leather is pretty good and the Levi buckle is understated. I like plain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pin broken, Returned, March 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The pin that locks on the holes to close the buckle was already broken when I received the package. Item returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE, October 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Men's 38MM Plaque Bridle Belt With Snap Closure (Apparel)
I bought the belt last Summer regardless of somebody's rewiev with a suspition that it is not original Levis belt. Now having one I am absolutely sure it is fake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you a want a longlasting belt,this belt is not for you, December 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this belt,thinking it would be a quality buy(since its levis and all). But to my surprise the buckle broke on my 2nd week of wearing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great BElt, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfect size, great quality belt and pretty buckle. this was a gift to a person that he tried it right after and it fit perfectly.
2 Months later, the belt is still great! great price through Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.