Customer Reviews


674 Reviews
5 star:
 (300)
4 star:
 (121)
3 star:
 (104)
2 star:
 (93)
1 star:
 (56)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zipper fly, not button fly but otherwise very happy.
Just ordered these in West Coast the other day and they arrived today and I've been now wearing them for about 6 hours.

They are perfectly comfortable and look great. I got the 6S and find they are very true to size the length is just fine. (I was worried bc so many other reviewers said the material was flimsy and the size and length weren't right.)...
Published on October 2, 2010 by CateS

versus
100 of 103 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but not the good 'ole levis
I was looking to replace my black straight-leg 505s that I got last year. Thought I was ordering the same thing. But actually the pair that came, although they were labeled straight-leg 505s had detailing on the pockets (which was frayed when it arrived and had to be returned) . This was the first disappointment. The second was that the fabric was not the same...
Published on February 3, 2011 by loves levis


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

100 of 103 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but not the good 'ole levis, February 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was looking to replace my black straight-leg 505s that I got last year. Thought I was ordering the same thing. But actually the pair that came, although they were labeled straight-leg 505s had detailing on the pockets (which was frayed when it arrived and had to be returned) . This was the first disappointment. The second was that the fabric was not the same composition as the old levis (which were 98% cotton 2% spandex) the new ones are 75% cotton, 24% spandex, and 1% elastine (??). These pants are a lint magnet! Not what I thought I was ordering. In fact, it is very deceptive because the item that is shown does NOT show the detailing on the pocket and lists the fabric as 98% cotton/2% spandex. Buyer Beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great jeans if not ordered from Amazon, December 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought a pair of these jeans directly from Levi's.com and love them. They are a perfect fit, perfect length for my 5"9 curvy figure. I ordered another pair, this time from Amazon since it was a better price. I received the pair from Amazon and knew right away they were too short. When I compared them to the ones from Levis.com there was a difference of about 2 inches, they barely skimmed the top of my foot. I was really dissapointed and ended up returning them. I then ordered a 2nd pair from Levi's.com and bought a 3rd pr from Kohl's,those were like the first pair, perfect in everyway. I'm not sure if the jeans from Amazon come from a different supplier or if I just ended up with a mis-sized pair but I won't be ordering the jeans from Amazon in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not what I expected., June 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This were a size too big and the material did not feel like real denim. I returned these and ordered from another site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zipper fly, not button fly but otherwise very happy., October 2, 2010
By 
CateS (Richmond, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's 505 Straight Leg Jean (Apparel)
Just ordered these in West Coast the other day and they arrived today and I've been now wearing them for about 6 hours.

They are perfectly comfortable and look great. I got the 6S and find they are very true to size the length is just fine. (I was worried bc so many other reviewers said the material was flimsy and the size and length weren't right.)

Also, one reviewer said they fit until you've worn them a few hours and then they stretch completely out of shape. I can tell you this has not happened for me. I guess it's the 1% spandex that has helped them keep their shape. I'm very happy with the way they look on me.

FYI--the description said these are a button fly closure but it's actually zipper fly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two sizes bigger than my other 505s!, October 10, 2012
By 
Stacy (Allen, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have three pairs of Levi's 505s...size 6. This pair was significantly bigger than all three of them. I tried them on, and they were bigger than my old pair of size 10s. Not sure what went wrong with the manufacturing of this pair, this color, whatever...but don't buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars most comfortable jeans ever!, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the most comfortable pair of jeans I've ever had! I'd bought the same kind a few years ago and they are just about worn out. It's hard to find these 505's. They don't sit too low, and I like the straight leg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not levi quality, October 22, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have several pair of 505s. These definitely aren't the same quality. Elaborate pocket embroidery and flimsy material were suspect coming out of the package, but I decided to wash and wear them. They were fine for about an hour,then became stretched and baggy. I can't return them but wont buy Levis again online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Levis for all, November 30, 2008
This style for some reason is difficult to find in stores that sell Levi's so I was impressed to get these at a good price. Free shipping also adds to the great value...will probably purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 61 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love the length... hate the stretch., June 24, 2009
This review is from: Levi's Women's 505 Straight Leg Jean (Apparel)
A very attractive looking jean with a very nice fit... in the dressing room that is. After just a few hours of wearing they were completely stretched out! I've tried shrinking them, but the amount of stretch in the waist especially has rendered them unwearable without a belt. Even then there is so much extra fabric bunching up it is uncomfortable.

What I do like is the length. I'm 5'5" with very long legs. Regular length jeans are often too short and talls are way too long. These are just right.

If you do purchase these, buy 2-3 sizes down (the size runs large anyway) and don't fret if they feel ultra tight. That will soon change! Oh, a number of reveiwers have commented about these not "feeling" like authentic Levis. It's true, these are made of a thin denim. They wear more like slacks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than same Levi's in other colors!, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't like these pants and returned them because they are significantly smaller than the same Levi's in tulip and blue denim that Ijust purchased. Disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Levi's Women's 505 Straight Leg Jean
$44.00 $29.59 - $44.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.