Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars levi's always comfy
I love these jeans. The are mid rise so if you are short like me, they dont come all the way up to your chest. Theystill cover your butt though without gapping. They look great and as with any levi's they are sooo comfortable. It take a few washings to really break them in, but you will love them so much you will be wanting to buy more in different washes. I did. My only...
Published 15 months ago by dena l jennings-dunn

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All colors not cotton/poly/spandex
OK girls-I have to let you know...the black in this style is great. However--I've ordered the tan print-the white and the blue--none of which are the cotton/poly/spandex blend. That blend is the greatest and will fit very comfortable--the others were Cotton/spandex but the blend is 99% cotton and 1% spandex which makes them not give very much and not comfortable. It...
Published 12 months ago by Skigal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All colors not cotton/poly/spandex, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Levi's Women's Plus-Size Mid Rise Skinny Jean (Apparel)
OK girls-I have to let you know...the black in this style is great. However--I've ordered the tan print-the white and the blue--none of which are the cotton/poly/spandex blend. That blend is the greatest and will fit very comfortable--the others were Cotton/spandex but the blend is 99% cotton and 1% spandex which makes them not give very much and not comfortable. It irritates me that I've bought all these jeans becuase the description says Cotton/poly/spandex blend and they are not. So I have a nice little chunk of $$ in return fees. So this is a warning-don't make the same mistake I did!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars levi's always comfy, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these jeans. The are mid rise so if you are short like me, they dont come all the way up to your chest. Theystill cover your butt though without gapping. They look great and as with any levi's they are sooo comfortable. It take a few washings to really break them in, but you will love them so much you will be wanting to buy more in different washes. I did. My only complaint is that unlike junior or misses jeans, they are only offered in a few washes. I wish the levi's company would realize that with the obesity rate in america reaching an all time high, they should be offering the plus size jeans in all the different styles and washes because this is where most of the American consumers (Yes the onesbuying clothes) are obese. I am so surprised that the most famous brand of jeans hasnt figured out that they could be making a much larger profit by offering jeans to fit plus size women and teens. Almost no designer jeans are offered inplus sizes. Some only go up to size 12. I love my levis but I wish I could get them in a nice bleached out color for summer, and maybe some nice colors like coral or maybe some of the fun styles that are offered for juniors. I lovemy levi's but I wish levi's would show plus size women and kids some love. Thanks sunshinenfairies71.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As comfortable as pajamas, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these jeans. They fit nice in the hips and waist and legs are just right to tuck into boots. After wearing for a few hours they tend to "bag" a little in the back of the legs so if you want them tight all the time I would order a size smaller. They wash nicely and look very stylish even for a 55+woman. I Need to keep a couple of other pairs because this is all I want to wear not and they have to be washed sometime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way too tight, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I typically wear an 18 in jeans. This style wasvery tight fitting and I was unable to button them! Very poorly sized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Jeans!, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I agree with everyone that says to order a size down. They fit like a glove and are really cute! they are soft and comfy too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Most Comfortable Jeans Yet!, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have purchased many other jeans at many other stores and these are by far the most comfortable pair. They only reason why I did not give it a 5 star rating is due to the fit in back region. It may be due to the fit being mid-rise. The wash is great and I love the fact that they stretch to fit. Overall I would recommend this to any full figured woman!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Pair, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this type of Levi from a Macy's in forest green and I loved those jeansand i love these just the same. Having big thighs and wider hips is hard to find proper fitting skinny jeans.These are great cut through from inseam to ankle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars legs are way too small, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The fit on these jeans is way off. Big waste but little legs~ trust me when I say don't waste your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Levi, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
its Levis, if you don't know how they fit, then you should probably stick to the jean you have always worn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fit.. TINY pockets, January 13, 2014
By 
hellath (el paso, tx) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pants are great, well they're Levis! My only issue with these is that the front pockets are ridiculously and abnormally small. When putting my hand in the pocket only about half my fingers fit, about to my first big knuckles and I don't even have big hands. Pockets are about an inch and a half deep. Can't really put anything in without fear of it falling out and losing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Levi's Women's Plus-Size Mid Rise Skinny Jean
$58.00 $37.51 - $47.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.