Customer Reviews


259 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (80)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


309 of 320 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like it!
Customer Video Review     Length:: 5:17 Mins
I like it so far but time will tell. Video says it all. I have been out in the rain now 5 times with it. Light rain to some real heavy rain. Protects one person reasonably well. I do however get somewhat wet if the wind is blowing the rain hard towards my back. It seems to be well made. Hang on to the umbrella because when it opens it opens with...
Published 17 months ago by Gary Parlato

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after two uses
I live in Chicago and bought this umbrella for typical Chicago rain. Two of the metal wires closest to the shaft snapped the second time I opened it, and I was drenched on the way home that day. I won't be buying another.
Published 18 months ago by Jeremy Kun


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

309 of 320 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like it!, April 16, 2013
By 
Gary Parlato (new port richey, Florida) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Length:: 5:17 Mins

I like it so far but time will tell. Video says it all. I have been out in the rain now 5 times with it. Light rain to some real heavy rain. Protects one person reasonably well. I do however get somewhat wet if the wind is blowing the rain hard towards my back. It seems to be well made. Hang on to the umbrella because when it opens it opens with a lot of force.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walking in the Rain, November 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark Automatic Travel Umbrella (Apparel)
I walk daily regardless to weather conditions. Where I live rain is the most demanding of all the weather conditions. When it is raining, I have to use one hand at all times to hold my umbrella. This umbrella is easy to open, press button automatic. It is also easy to handle when wind is with the rain. In my shopping for umbrellas,I decided this was the best deal. I recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Form and Function, January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark Automatic Travel Umbrella (Apparel)
Aesthetically and functionally, this umbrella does the trick. Small enough for my bag, but so far, functional enough for decent rain. It has a nice soft rubber handle, and the mechanics work well. No complaints! I Recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and easy to carry with you, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark Automatic Travel Umbrella (Apparel)
I've always preferred pocket umbrellas as they're easy to store in my backpack and are priceless in a pinch (the occasional downpour). I live in Massachusetts and this sturdy umbrella has held up well to the rain and moderate levels of wind. Covers a good area, which is useful for those who are carrying things.

The one downside I can think of is that it can be a little difficult to collapse the umbrella again. Other than that, this is probably the best pocket umbrella I've purchased (I've owned +/- 5). Worth the extra few dollars in my mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meets all expectations--exactly what you want, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark Automatic Travel Umbrella (Apparel)
This travel umbrella meets all expectations:

* Looks good
* Light and compact
* Solid durability
* Commendable construction
* Does what an umbrella should

My wife burns through compact umbrellas like nobody's business. This one has lasted six months, and I expect at least three or four years out of it, which would make it a lifetime champ in our household. Can't say that I find any worthwhile faults in this umbrella. For the price, it's hard to beat.

While I was unfamiliar with the brand at the time of purchase, I will remember it now. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Compact Umbrella, June 24, 2012
By 
Damien (Miami, FL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed an umbrella that was compact enough to carry around and would not break after first use. I've only had to use it a couple times, but it has held up just fine. I was really impressed at the automatic open and close feature on such a small umbrella. Don't expect this umbrella to be a large; it's compact and made for only one person use. If you're looking for a very functional, compact umbrella I'd definitely recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Singing in the Rain, June 5, 2013
By 
Greg K "Bummer" (Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark Automatic Travel Umbrella (Apparel)
I have an umbrella in every vehicle- just in case. The ones I have had are really cheap junk. I realized this one day this spring when my wife and I had to stand in the rain at an event. I went to the car to get the umbrella and it was half broken, so we stayed half dry huddled under it. She complained about it's (and my) ineffectiveness to perform as intended. I ordered two of the Lewis N Clark Travel Umbrella for Mothers' Day. One for her, one for me. I was really impressed with the construction of this umbrella - seems to be quite heavy-duty, but quite compact. She's used hers once at a softball game and sang its praises. Get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark Automatic Travel Umbrella (Apparel)
compact, sturdy, fits well in back pack side pocket; not much else to say, it's a basic black compact travel umbrella
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's small, November 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark Automatic Travel Umbrella (Apparel)
Opens and closes fine. Never used it. I'm returning it because it's smaller than I expected and I couldn't find the size listed in the product description when I bought it.

When open, it is appx 38" diameter & 42" arc length, which I suppose is to be expected from a "travel" umbrella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best umbrella (trust me I know), January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark Automatic Travel Umbrella (Apparel)
Needed an umbrella that wasn't too small (as I am a bigger guy) but still small enough not to get in the way of crowded sidewalks. This one is compact, and solid as hell. Will recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lewis N. Clark  Automatic Travel Umbrella,Black,One Size
$16.49 $16.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.