Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to spot luggage tag
I purchased this luggage tag set before a flight (several flights ago now) since I thought it would make my bag easier to spot. I have the neon pink tags and they certainly are easy to spot! Felt just a bit flimsy when I first got them, but I've checked my bag multiple times and haven't had a problem yet with the tags falling off or my business card falling out. Note: If...
Published on October 1, 2009 by Jennifer

versus
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Over rated
If you are looking for bright neon-colored luggage tags, regardless of price, that will clearly identify your luggage, these will fit the bill. I found them to be less substantial (solidly built) than expected and it is a pain to get the name and address tag inside it out - AND the window for the information on the name and address tag is too small, so it tends to block...
Published on January 9, 2012 by NoCo


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to spot luggage tag, October 1, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark 2-Pack Neon Leather Luggage Tag (Apparel)
I purchased this luggage tag set before a flight (several flights ago now) since I thought it would make my bag easier to spot. I have the neon pink tags and they certainly are easy to spot! Felt just a bit flimsy when I first got them, but I've checked my bag multiple times and haven't had a problem yet with the tags falling off or my business card falling out. Note: If you use a business card in place of the provided information card, you might have to cut it down to make it fit easier. Overall, pretty good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Over rated, January 9, 2012
By 
NoCo "JT" (Fort Collins, Co) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark 2-Pack Neon Leather Luggage Tag (Apparel)
If you are looking for bright neon-colored luggage tags, regardless of price, that will clearly identify your luggage, these will fit the bill. I found them to be less substantial (solidly built) than expected and it is a pain to get the name and address tag inside it out - AND the window for the information on the name and address tag is too small, so it tends to block off some of the information if not put in 100% correctly. I got around it in part by using a peel and stick address label, knowing what part will show regardless of how the name and address tag shifts around. I don't see these as worth $5 each, but we will live with them. I would keep looking, but I wouldn't say they were a complete bust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Very Strong - Not Worth The Money, September 13, 2012
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark 2-Pack Neon Leather Luggage Tag (Apparel)
I bought two of these for a cross-country flight. When I picked my bags up at my destination, I was pleased that they were easily recognizable. Upon closer look, one of the tags had been separated from the band and was no longer attached. For this price, I expected something a lot more durable. I am very disappointed with these tags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Can Spot These From a Mile, June 6, 2012
By 
Joel Dauteuil (San Diego, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We'll see how durable they are but for the price they get the job done. I need something that makes my luggage stand out at the airport. I can spot these from a mile away.

If you want to print your own tags, the inside label needs to be 1 3/8 X 2.5 inches
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints so far, January 10, 2013
By 
Andy Lynch (Lexington, KY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A luggage tag should be something that is easy to get right. However, there are plenty of sub par products out there. These are nice ones and have a few good things going for them. They are bright and therefore distinquishable. When you get off a cruise or are standing at the luggage carousel at the airport, these are pretty easy to spot in a sea of luggage.

They are nice for people like me who wish to look "cool" by not adding gaudy frills to your luggage to make them stand out (I got the neon green). No rainbow luggage straps or hot pink puff balls for me.

They are also fairly durable and have survived an army of baggage handlers to date.

The two pack is also great as you save some money in the deal. Plenty of people travel with more than one bag.

Update: these have survived two week-long cruises with no sign of wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luggage Labels, October 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these to stand out on my bags for easy identification. I got the hot pink ones, and you could see them the moment the luggage hit the roundabout.
They seem to be well made too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ID that really stands out, September 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked these. For the price they do everything I need them to do. The color makes them stand out and all the information is on the inside yet can be seen from outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible and Cheap!, May 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lewis N. Clark 2-Pack Neon Leather Luggage Tag (Apparel)
I recieved these and they are more like very cheap plasic glued to cardboard (I suppose this is bonded the leather). The plastic was coming unglued from the "leather" and they were flimsy and would definitly not hold up to the wear and tear of luggage being thrown around. All of the reviews seemed to make this product a safe choice. I found better quality tags at Wal-mart for $3 for a 2 pack of synthetic leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, durable luggage tags, June 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered these from Amazon. They are really great and durable. They are neon colored. Really bright! Just like the image shows! You get 2 tags in each package.
I loved the tags. I already used them in my last trip, and my luggage was easy to spot when it came out (at the airport).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice bright tags, easy to spot and are like old fashion tags that I always used. Easy to put your name or slide a business card into the slot. Well made, lasted multiple flights and plane changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lewis N. Clark 2-Pack Neon Leather Luggage Tag
$10.00 $5.50 - $12.08
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.