Customer Reviews


614 Reviews
5 star:
 (401)
4 star:
 (121)
3 star:
 (53)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


228 of 233 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and lightweight
If you are considering a private pocket for your monies, documents, passport, etc., this is an excellent choice. It has it all. I received mine and was very impressed with the quality and all it has to offer. It has lots of pockets and a see-through for special identification. It is very lightweight and comfortable making it ideal to wear inside or outside your clothing...
Published on November 26, 2012 by Shari Cohen

versus
197 of 216 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not meet expectations
This product does not reduce RFID emissions. I put my work badge in it and I am able to access the reader with no change on the distance to activate the access lock. I put aluminum foil in the product around my badge and that reduced the RFID signature by over 90%. I wrote an email to customer service at Lewis N. Clark to find out if there was a trick to use this...
Published 12 months ago by DW


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

228 of 233 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and lightweight, November 26, 2012
By 
Shari Cohen (El Cajon, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are considering a private pocket for your monies, documents, passport, etc., this is an excellent choice. It has it all. I received mine and was very impressed with the quality and all it has to offer. It has lots of pockets and a see-through for special identification. It is very lightweight and comfortable making it ideal to wear inside or outside your clothing. It also has the RFID which important these days. I travel a lot and can give this the highest rating. Thanks for considering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


218 of 225 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Happy Pick, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I looked at a LOT of these security neck wallets and very glad I settled on this one...the 2 side zippered pockets were handy for different currencies and passport/debit card popped right into the larger top pocket...I wore across my body and tucked into my pants waistband. One companion got pick-pocketed on the Madrid subway...100Euros right out of his FRONT pants pocket...that was an expensive lesson but thru Spain and Africa I was fine...nice that it has the Rfid protection (that's where your credit card can be read by an external device...not really prevalent but out there). Worth it!! Get one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


127 of 134 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice fabric, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like everything about this pouch - the pockets hold wallet, phone, change, kleenex, cough drops and lip gloss; everything I need, and I can slip my keys onto one of the zipper tag. Fabric is soft and sturdy nylon, the strap adjusts easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


109 of 115 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just one shortcoming, January 17, 2013
By 
jugador45 "jugador32" (Arden, North Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The clear window on the outside is perfect for the oft-needed driver's license, but it is open at the top. I'd feel better if it had a zipper, or even Velcro closure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


197 of 216 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not meet expectations, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product does not reduce RFID emissions. I put my work badge in it and I am able to access the reader with no change on the distance to activate the access lock. I put aluminum foil in the product around my badge and that reduced the RFID signature by over 90%. I wrote an email to customer service at Lewis N. Clark to find out if there was a trick to use this product and received no response.

I do not recommend this prodcut for reducing RFID signals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and roomy, January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well constructed and very lightweight. You forget you have it around your neck. Plenty of room for necessities without having to carry a billfold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neck Stash, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I chose this product after hours of comparison on-line shopping. I have had a neck wallet for traveling for years so I know what to look for. I liked the zippered pocckets and I was looking for an Rfid product for foreign travel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 65 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, useful, July 21, 2013
By 
Pen Name (Springfield, Virginia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Partly because a few Amazon reviewers said the zippers broke on this, I didn't use the zippers. I put money and, when needed, my passport in the top compartment and used the windowed card holder to put a ship's id in. I carried it during ship's excursions, under my clothes, and also wore it while touring Rome on my own. A few people who didn't use this product got their money or wallets swiped; I didn't. That doesn't prove anything; just saying. It's lightweight, unobtrusive, comfortable enough, and easy to carry. Works well under clothes (the idea) and also serves as handy little carrier for outside the clothes, when less vigilance is required. A note about airport security: When I wore it hidden under my clothes and didn't mention it, I wasn't asked to remove it. But if the strap showed and the TSA staff spotted it, I was required to remove it and pass it through the Xray machine with the rest of my carry-on stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feels Fragile But Maintaining, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed something to carry shot records, passport, money, dog tags, and a wallet. I saw this on Amazon and decided to purchase it. I thought this would be sturdier than it feels but it has accompanied me across the Atlantic and the Gulf of Mexico in airports and the cities thus far and keeps all important documents close to my person. Frequent travelers should have this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Has room for everything, protects everything, but still small enough to hide under a shirt if you choose. The strap is plenty long. I plan to wear under my shirt and when I need something I can loosen the strap and pull it out of the bottom of my shirt. This way you don't have to take it on and off. I am glad the strap will allow this. I am very happy with this purchase and think you will be too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lewis N. Clark Rfid Neck Stash
$15.99 $8.99 - $22.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.