Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easier than a rag
These applicators make applying Lexol to my car seats very easy. They fit well in your hand, are the perfect size, and handle the product well. Recommended.
Published on February 4, 2012 by pinito

versus
44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wash first!!
This works okay but a word of caution is to wash this first otherwise you get bits of lint over everything you are trying to clean. It does wash out good so no problem there just wash first to avoid frustration over the lint problem.
Published on September 11, 2009 by Sharlene Hinshaw


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wash first!!, September 11, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lexol 1020 Applicator Sponges, 2-pack (Misc.)
This works okay but a word of caution is to wash this first otherwise you get bits of lint over everything you are trying to clean. It does wash out good so no problem there just wash first to avoid frustration over the lint problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not necessary, July 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lexol 1020 Applicator Sponges, 2-pack (Misc.)
you should skip on the applicators. Apply the conditioner with your hands directly on the leather. You loose too much product with the applicator use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars decent applicators, but they shed lint, August 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lexol 1020 Applicator Sponges, 2-pack (Misc.)
pretty unnecessary if you go to autozone and buy a bag of lint free cloths. these are nice in that they provide leverage, but out of the box are very very linty. I will try to wash them as another reviewer has suggested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not purchase these., February 15, 2011
By 
TM (Los Angeles, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lexol 1020 Applicator Sponges, 2-pack (Misc.)
These are of such poor quality. They are made of cheap fabric, like terry cloth cheaply woven that sheds all over the black leather goods I have that I wanted to apply leather conditioner to protect them. I had to use another cloth to get the bits of white lint out of my leather. Why do certain manufacturers use the cheapest materials, over-price their products and never test what they sell to the public? Lexol is supposed to be the expert on Leather care. I waited for these to arrive and it definitely was not worth the wait. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simply unusable, April 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lexol 1020 Applicator Sponges, 2-pack (Misc.)
From the moment of removal from the packet, they were shedding lint. So I decided to wash them in the washing machine and then use them. One of the sponges disintegrated in a gentle wash cycle. I won't be using these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easier than a rag, February 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lexol 1020 Applicator Sponges, 2-pack (Misc.)
These applicators make applying Lexol to my car seats very easy. They fit well in your hand, are the perfect size, and handle the product well. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Use and Wash for ReUse, August 22, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lexol 1020 Applicator Sponges, 2-pack (Misc.)
These applicator sponges are the best. They are very easy to use and they are easy to throw in the wash after you are done so you can re-use them. SWEET.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work well, January 30, 2009
This review is from: Lexol 1020 Applicator Sponges, 2-pack (Misc.)
They are nice applicator sponges. I needed them to qualify for free shipping or else I would have just used clean rags. But...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, April 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lexol 1020 Applicator Sponges, 2-pack (Misc.)
I used these sponges to put the leather condition on my seats in my truck. They worked very well and I was able to wash them after. They look new again and are ready to use again. Something I will do different next time. The sponges apply the product well, but as for scrubing the seat with the Lexol cleaner I think a brush may do better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, November 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lexol 1020 Applicator Sponges, 2-pack (Misc.)
Just what I needed. I have a lot of leather furniture and I use this product with leather cleaner and it works very well. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lexol 1020 Applicator Sponges, 2-pack
$4.99 $4.12
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.