Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Bill
Bill sings like never before. The song selection is indeed from life - his life. Bill is one of Nashville's best and like so many of the greats he just keeps on getting better. Buy it. You'll love it.
Published 6 months ago by elden stielstra

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good- BUT-- "NOT GREAT"
Problem is Whispering Bill can't whisper anymore, age has taken that away from him. Now he sounds like he needs to clear his throat. This makes you long for the days of "Still, Mama Sang A Song, 8 X 10, Five Little Fingers, Me", etc. There isn't a single song here that makes you want to listen to it over and over. Have heard it twice now and that's enough, I'll go...
Published 4 months ago by Tommy A. Land


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Bill, March 6, 2014
This review is from: Life! (Audio CD)
Bill sings like never before. The song selection is indeed from life - his life. Bill is one of Nashville's best and like so many of the greats he just keeps on getting better. Buy it. You'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A "Life" enjoyed., April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life! (Audio CD)
Being a long time Bill Anderson fan, was looking forward to this album's release. Larry's Country Diner hosted Bill Anderson on it's RFD TV show which made hearing the songs in that setting especially enjoyable. The 1st cut on the CD= "Bubba Garcia's" is a catchy tune and sang more off the cuff on the show than on the CD but still fun to hear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life, April 9, 2014
By 
Sandra F. McBride (JEFFERSON, SOUTH CAROLINA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life! (Audio CD)
Love Bill's music and this one was no exception. There are comical and serious and all are really good..thanks Bill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life! (Audio CD)
Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3, 2014
By 
S. Vickous (Easley, S. C. USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life! (Audio CD)
My husband wanted this and I like it after listening to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old Army Hat, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life! (Audio CD)
I purchased the album for a friend to celebrate his trip to Washington DC with the WWII Honor Flight. All the cuts are great, but I wanted this particular song, and wanted it sung by Whispering Bill himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grnd Writereat Album by Great Artist a, June 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life! (Audio CD)
Strong Bill Anderson fan. Great Music Great album. I would and have recommended it to my friends. Great Music and writing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wonderful!!, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life! (Audio CD)
A few of the songs are true stories, and really pull at your heartstrings. Really , I am enjoying listening to it over and over!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good CD, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life! (Audio CD)
We listen to his show every Friday night on RFD. This is where we first heard about this his new CD coming out. Very good music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love the music ,,,!!, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life! (Audio CD)
grew up to this music with my dad ,I enjoy his lyrics and I'm a fan of him to this day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Life!
Life! by Bill Anderson (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.