Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these tracks
These snap together nicely and don't come apart the way the old kind of tracks do. And Walthers has the fastest shipment of anyone I've ever seen.
Published on January 20, 2009 by Anita Hurley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars life like trains Power-Loc track expander
this set is cheap and not a very good value. my wife and I bought it for my nephew for Christmas and it was CHEAP. spend a little extra and get better value
Published 18 months ago by Eric Wilson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these tracks, January 20, 2009
By 
Anita Hurley "a-hurley" (Seneca, MO United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Life-Like Trains Power-Loc Track Expander Set - Figure-8 (Toy)
These snap together nicely and don't come apart the way the old kind of tracks do. And Walthers has the fastest shipment of anyone I've ever seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expander, December 28, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life-Like Trains Power-Loc Track Expander Set - Figure-8 (Toy)
HO Expander pack did the trick with the set that I got for Christmas. Wonderful purchase. Great shipping and packaging. Will use seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a fun toy, January 15, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life-Like Trains Power-Loc Track Expander Set - Figure-8 (Toy)
My son received this for Christmas. He was thrilled to have an extension set to the set that he got for his birthday last year. However, the box shows a completed figure eight. My sons, ages 7 and 13, were unable to make a completed figure eight with both sets combined. I was a little disappointed. I will still be purchasing more of these train sets to build to my son's collection. It is a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not so great, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life-Like Trains Power-Loc Track Expander Set - Figure-8 (Toy)
The problem is that about half the time, at the interfaces where the tracks snap together, there is a kink between the rails that will make the train derail. The railcars are very light and cheap, so it's easy for them to derail. I need to return several track pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars life like trains Power-Loc track expander, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life-Like Trains Power-Loc Track Expander Set - Figure-8 (Toy)
this set is cheap and not a very good value. my wife and I bought it for my nephew for Christmas and it was CHEAP. spend a little extra and get better value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works great, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life-Like Trains Power-Loc Track Expander Set - Figure-8 (Toy)
Easy to put together, rail is smooth train runs over easily and consistently. A little hard to snap in place my 10 needed a little help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed in cross track, February 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life-Like Trains Power-Loc Track Expander Set - Figure-8 (Toy)
We ordered this in the hopes of improving the layout of my son's first electric train set. While we didn't spend a lot, I found this expansion set to be a bit pricey for what it offers. For one thing, the cross section (where two tracks cross over each other) is flimsy at best. Train usually derails when it crosses that piece, rendering it unusable. I would forgo this expansion set and opt instead for curved and straight track pieces to expand a layout. We ordered a set of 50, and are currently working on making a ceiling train. Fun! Finally, I will say the track assembly is very easy and sturdy. With the power-loc system, the connection between tracks is SOLID, meaning toddlers don't end up all frustrated at track coming apart. This track just doesn't. For that reason alone, I love this brand. This particular expansion set? Not so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, September 25, 2014
This review is from: Life-Like Trains Power-Loc Track Expander Set - Figure-8 (Toy)
its ok track
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.