Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 21, 2010
So far we have not been able to get the switchers to work remotely with any consistency. The "remote" is basically just a switch attached to a wire which connects to the track switcher yet we can only get the unit to switch the track maybe 10% of the time. There is a manual switch on the track itself so my son is happy enough with that but I do expect a product to work as advertised and this doesn't. Other than that having the extra track makes play time more enjoyable for him.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2009
The 2 switch tracks both come with a black and white connecting wire. You really need only one. But,of course, we used the one that didn't work. However, I wrote to the company via email and they ship out another one promptly. I would recommend this company and also purchase from them again in the future.
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2011
works well with my track - got it for my son for xmas & glad I did since "Santa" set it up around the tree & a few of the original track pieces weren't carrying current & these were great for quick replacement pieces.

We haven't used them to expand the original track yet, but they seem better made than the original track that came with the train.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Out of the box one remote switch track do not work remotely. Because railroad located under the Christmas tree it is almost impossible to switch it manually, as a result this problem make “Track Expender Set” 90% useless. My daughter is very upset.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2012
We got the basic circle track with engine and cars. We needed more track and this was a good addition. We run this on top of the carpet and my girls love it. once it clicks together there is no getting them apart.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
MUST BUY FOR ALL THOSE WHO BUY LIFELIKE TRAIN SETS . AMAZON SHOULD OFFER SOME COMBO DISCOUNTS . THAT WILL BE GREAT AND A WELCOME STEP.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
another addition for an ongoing endeavor with my grandson and son - enjoying a hobby I have had for many years
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2009
I bought this toy for my son and he really loves it.
Trains are his passion and we were glad to order this product.
The delivery and service were excellent in getting this product!

THANKS!
0Comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
These few pieces realy changed the whole train set for us. The switch rails all work great and realy added a new dimension to our track.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
this made my sons trac bigger, so it made him happy. and it will help make any track biggerand better.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.