Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing series.
First of all, it's David Attenborough. I remember his narration of nature from when I was a kid, and now I'm watching nature shows by Sir Attenborough with my son. We've watched the whole season more times than I can count already. Doesn't get old.
Published 17 months ago by Garden Mirage

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Like the Product, but not the delivery
I like the product but had I known what I was really getting with the Instant Video, I'd have purchased the CD's which is what I was trying to do. At times, I have problems with the product loading and can't watch it on my TV if I wanted.

Buy the CD's and but not the Instant Video. Wish I could reverse it.
Published 14 months ago by R. Elam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing series., April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life Season 1 [HD] (Amazon Instant Video)
First of all, it's David Attenborough. I remember his narration of nature from when I was a kid, and now I'm watching nature shows by Sir Attenborough with my son. We've watched the whole season more times than I can count already. Doesn't get old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking!, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life Season 1 [HD] (Amazon Instant Video)
This series is phenomenal. I love tossing this on after a long day of work. It's stimulating yet relaxing and always beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 23, 2013
This review is from: Life Season 1 [HD] (Amazon Instant Video)
The only downside to these types of series is they borrow video from each other. But I still love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show!!!, April 9, 2013
This was another great show. It is a must see for people who like Planet Earth, Blue Planet and Frozen Planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My 4,5, and 6th graders loved it!, September 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Some intense scenes for younger kids 7 and under, however very good educational video. It is free on Discovery Education if you have an account, but it's nice to download it onto your computer to use if you don't have an internet connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic one of the best wildlife documentaries ever., September 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There are only a few wildlife documentaries of this caliber. I would say all but one are narrated by Sir David Attenborough. This set of videos is nothing short of epic. I bought it again on Blu Ray. Do yourself a favor if you're sick of the Animal Planet or Discovery videos that have inane narrators that make things sound dramatic, along with misplaced sound effects. This is beautiful, elegant and comes from people with a deep appreciation for nature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life Season 1 [HD] (Amazon Instant Video)
Entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thank u very much for all ur hard work and trying to educate public
Amazing program , exquisite
It's melancholy to see how ignorant we are
Thanks a gain to provide such beautiful program
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing footage!, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You will continue to ask yourself, how did they get this amazing footage? Fascinating and informative; excellent for studying behavioral and structural adaptations of a diverse group of organisms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning & Educational, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life Season 1 [HD] (Amazon Instant Video)
Not only does this program feature amazing vistas and dramatic wildlife scenes, but you'll come out of it with a decent amount of random animal facts.

Definitely watch in HD. The show only gets better as the picture quality increases. If you really want to be amazed, find a Blu-Ray version to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Life Season 1 [HD]
Life Season 1 [HD] by Narrated by David Attenborough
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.