Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lifeguarding
This book is just what it is supposed to be, a Red Cross Lifeguarding manual.
Published on July 25, 2010 by Shane

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple Easy To Read
Simple Easy to read and understandable, great if you want to study at your own pace before signing up for the lifeguard course.
Published 22 months ago by Icebergtech


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lifeguarding, July 25, 2010
By 
Shane (Arlington, TX, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifeguarding (Paperback)
This book is just what it is supposed to be, a Red Cross Lifeguarding manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be a life savor., November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifeguarding (Paperback)
This book is so great because EVERYTHING IS ILLUSTRATED!!!! Hahaha. It's just an awesome book! This book is written with a lot of clarity. The steps for each procedure are very clearly laid out. Buy this book. Make sure you look at it very often so you can remember all the information. It's a lot of information. It would help you to take a CPR/First Aid class before taking Lifeguarding. If you are already a lifeguard, this book is so great for you because you can simply just look back at what you need to brush up on so that when the moment hits and you are smack in the middle of it you'll know exactly what to do. Everyone thinks they know what their doing until all hell breaks loose. But then again, a lot of this is common sense, but then again, a lot of it is not. Oh well, anyway, best of luck to you. I hope you will be able to save someone if they are drowning or having some medical emergency. Just imagine every patron at the pool or beach is your brother sister mom dad aunt uncle grandfather grandmother, etc. What would you want someone else to do? Do the best they could and have a lot of knowledge about what to do and how to do it. Okay. Well, good luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for review but you may want to wait., May 13, 2011
This review is from: Lifeguarding (Paperback)
This book is good for a review, or if you're getting certified for the first time.
However, the American Red Cross (ARC) is just about to introduce new material which will probably result in a new edition of the Lifeguarding Book around Fall or at least by 2012. In the mean time, borrow a book or use the online edition through the ARC site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast service - excellent condition, March 27, 2010
By 
Melody "Homeschoolmom4christ" (Missionaries in Mexico from OR. WA.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifeguarding (Paperback)
This book was everything and more than we expected! Thank you! Super fast service and book came in excellent condition, I highly recommend buying from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Simple Easy To Read, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifeguarding (Paperback)
Simple Easy to read and understandable, great if you want to study at your own pace before signing up for the lifeguard course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, April 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifeguarding (Paperback)
I've been using this particular book to train lifeguards for a while. It's got everything you need. It's informative, easy to read and has great pictures and explanations. Definitely a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need, June 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifeguarding (Paperback)
I took a lifeguard instructor course and I misplaced the first book that I got when I initially got certified. This book has everything in it that you need for a lifeguarding course, as well as a lifeguard instructor course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lifeguarding
Lifeguarding by Staywell (Paperback - January 2, 2007)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.