Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pool hoop
Nice hoop, on lowest setting standing in pool I can barely touch the rim, Im 6' 1" . Would be nice to be able to adjust it a little lower for small kids. besides that it is great.
Published on August 15, 2008 by Michael Kesler

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars LIFETIME?
The overall construction of the item is good upon first impressions. I have had the BAsketball set for a few years now and it is garaged when not in use in the Winter. The metal pole and actual steel basketball hoop are rusting horribly. You have to be careful for staining on pool deck because of the large abmounts of dripping rust. The powdercoating finish not a...
Published on August 22, 2011 by Almost Bad


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pool hoop, August 15, 2008
This review is from: Lifetime 1301 Pool Side Basketball System with Backboard (White/Blue, 44-Inch) (Toy)
Nice hoop, on lowest setting standing in pool I can barely touch the rim, Im 6' 1" . Would be nice to be able to adjust it a little lower for small kids. besides that it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars LIFETIME?, August 22, 2011
This review is from: Lifetime 1301 Pool Side Basketball System with Backboard (White/Blue, 44-Inch) (Toy)
The overall construction of the item is good upon first impressions. I have had the BAsketball set for a few years now and it is garaged when not in use in the Winter. The metal pole and actual steel basketball hoop are rusting horribly. You have to be careful for staining on pool deck because of the large abmounts of dripping rust. The powdercoating finish not a lifetime poroduct. This is occuring in a regular pool and not caused by a salt based pool.

I would not purchase this product again for the money and would look for something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for the pool!, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifetime 1301 Pool Side Basketball System with Backboard (White/Blue, 44-Inch) (Toy)
Nice hoop for a very reasonable price. Very sturdy and backboard/rim feel pretty solid. Lower height option would be nice, but this one looks and feels better than the others available imo.

Based on other reviews having problems with rust, I sprayed all metal parts with several coats of clear rustolium spray paint after assembly. No issues thus far but will come back and update after more time has passed.

*****UPDATE*****
Taking 2 stars off after just TWO WEEKENDS of moderate use. While the hardware i coated with several layers of rustolium have held up well, the rim is beginning to rust in several areas (mainly along the base of the rim and each of the net hooks). The thought did not occur to me to repaint the ENTIRE rim. I'll try to delay the inevitable by using a few more cans of rustolium, but based on current rate, would only expect this thing to last 1-2 seasons MAX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very nice and well built, July 7, 2010
By 
Matthew M. Wehler (Tallahassee, FL, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifetime 1301 Pool Side Basketball System with Backboard (White/Blue, 44-Inch) (Toy)
this is a very nice product, instructions to put together get a little confusing b/c they make it sound like there is 3 tubes, but there is only 2...it will take 2 people to put together, very nice product, metal hoop, big backboard, though the backboard is a little dead b/c not alot of support behind it, but overall a very nice product, now the test will be how it stands up to the florida sun and a salt system pool, i bought it b/c it says 5 year warrantee on everything, so as soon as it all starts rusting in 3 years i will send all those parts back...time will tell, but right now this is a much better product then anything that doesnt come w/a true sized metal rim

this is a f/up...well the hardware is already starting to rust, guess i need to go buy galvanized hardware...

about 2 yrs old now, all metal parts are totally rusted and falling apart and into my pool...called the company and they are sending me all new metal parts, at least that is what i was told...though they said rust was not covered under the warrantee so that is nice of them, but for $150 this thing should last longer than two years, the goal at my driveway has been there 10 years and i spent less money on it....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Item but tough to put together, August 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifetime 1301 Pool Side Basketball System with Backboard (White/Blue, 44-Inch) (Toy)
Love the final product but directions were not well written and it was a bear to put together.

It is also very heavy so I needed another person to help toward the end when securing the rim and backboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Endless Fun.., July 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifetime 1301 Pool Side Basketball System with Backboard (White/Blue, 44-Inch) (Toy)
I had relatives stay with us from out of town, they had three boys and they played with it all day long. Very sturdy, great for around the pool. A little tough to put together but well worth the end result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pool Basketball System, April 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifetime 1301 Pool Side Basketball System with Backboard (White/Blue, 44-Inch) (Toy)
I purchased this last spring, and it held up wonderfully through the summer, and through the tough winter weather. As long as you drain the base water when you close your pool, this should work great for you. I am ready for another fun-filled summer using this guy. I'm replacing the net for this year though. The net it comes with is a little on the "cheap" side. I ordered a better quality net from Amazon for only $5.

As far as the assembly, be careful to follow instructions exactly or you will find yourself frustrated. I assembled this goal with 2 assistants in about 20 minutes. I would not recommend trying to complete the assembly without help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good goal, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifetime 1301 Pool Side Basketball System with Backboard (White/Blue, 44-Inch) (Toy)
The goal is nice. We enjoy it. Only downside, is that it takes two people to put it together. The instructions were somewhat rough to understand. Once you get it together, it makes for great pool basketball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, April 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifetime 1301 Pool Side Basketball System with Backboard (White/Blue, 44-Inch) (Toy)
This is a great product and is great around the pool. It doesn't go as low as most so if you looking for something that shorter people can dunk on this is not it. It is heavy duty and takes two people to install the backboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lifetime 1301 Pool Side Basketball System with Backboard (White/Blue, 44-Inch) (Toy)
This is better than the one I paid $200.00 for...if your expecting a small poolside basketball hoop just for the pool, don't get this one. This is a full size hoop for all your basketball needs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9836ffb4)

This product

Lifetime 1301 Pool Side Basketball System with Backboard (White/Blue, 44-Inch)
$169.99
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.