Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hope For The World
It is truly a rare day when a former Minister of Defense speaks out concerning the biggest cover-up of our time: Other Life in the universe that is here on earth now. Then his equally astounding revelation that the United States government has reverse engineered the power plants of their aircraft is headline news that goes unreported world-wide. It has been estimated...
Published on April 30, 2010 by Michael R. Marino

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars there is a lot of unexpected political opinion garbage. Don't waste your money if you think for ...
The facts are OK. However, there is a lot of unexpected political opinion garbage. Don't waste your money if you think for yourself.
Published 15 days ago by BT


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hope For The World, April 30, 2010
By 
Michael R. Marino (San Rafael, California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Light at the End of the Tunnel: A Survival Plan for the Human Species (Paperback)
It is truly a rare day when a former Minister of Defense speaks out concerning the biggest cover-up of our time: Other Life in the universe that is here on earth now. Then his equally astounding revelation that the United States government has reverse engineered the power plants of their aircraft is headline news that goes unreported world-wide. It has been estimated that 1/3 of the population of the world does not have electricity, and yet Mr. Hellyer's courageous statements are ignored. Galileo and Copernicus would applaud the contents of this book and understand the reasons why it is not reviewed by the New York Times. The permanent war economy is fueled by Oil and Uranium and making a peaceful Transition to other sources of energy would upset the status quo. Indeed, there is light at the end of the tunnel, but the powers that be are unwilling to let it shine, and our future looks bleak. Thank You Mr. Paul Hellyer, former Minister of Defense of Canada, for your bravery in these dangerous times.
I'd like to see this book turned into a movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beams of Light from a Well-Respected Statesman, September 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Light at the End of the Tunnel: A Survival Plan for the Human Species (Paperback)
Unlike our Asian counterparts, the West often fails to accord our wise elders the honor they deserve - the status they have earned by devoting their lives to love of, and service to humankind. Paul Hellyer of Canada is one such man. Born in 1923, he is very much a hero of the 20th century; yet he continues his vigorous momentum into the new century, preparing youth for the hopes and challenges that lie ahead.

As former Minister of Defense for Canada and cabinet member during both the Pearson and Trudeau administrations, Hellyer is certain that technology currently exists to replace the ecologically-destructive world oil economy. He argues that, while difficult and financially threatening to "big oil," a gradual transition can, and must be implemented post haste, warning that ten years is just about all the time we have left before the ecological damage to our planet becomes irreversible.

"Failure to disclose a clean energy alternative to fossil fuels," he writes, "is worse than a crime against humanity. It's a crime against creation and the Creator."

His book speaks volumes about crimes against planet Earth. He investigates them from many perspectives, laying out charges against perpetrators, and in his wisdom, offers rehabilitation plans to assure today's youth that they will inherit a world redeemed from near destruction.

Minister Hellyer reminds his American readers of the long-standing economic dirty tricks, the incessant meddling in the internal affairs of other nations and myriads of injustices carried out by the United States government under the banner of democracy, freedom and, ironically, peace - also that, because of U.S. news media collusion, such outrages rarely reach the eyes and ears of the average Yankee.

"If President George W. Bush wanted to find the real axis of evil," writes Hellyer, "he had only look at the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the Bank for Reconstruction and Development (World Bank) and the World Trade Organization."

Calling the IMF and World Bank the enforcers of globalization, he explains how they "beat the bejeebers out of any country that won't accept the Washington Consensus and open its borders to rape and pillage by international banks and multinational corporations. The Enforcers work hand in glove with the U.S. Department of the Treasury (DOT) and Wall Street, for which the DOT is an agent."

In the very first chapters, author Hellyer, plunges into a heretofore taboo subject. He speaks openly about how our world has been visited extensively for six decades by entities of advanced intelligence from other worlds. He stands bravely alone as the world's highest-ranking government official to shine a beam of light on this ET presence that has lurked in the shadows of the tabloid world for far too long.

Over 500 atmospheric nuclear weapon detonations occurred between 1945 and 1960. Airborne radioactive dust from the Nevada testing site fell on most of America's heartland, the Rocky Mountain States and southern portions of Alberta and Ontario. Full extent of the damage to human, animal and plant life may never be known.

The intense flash produced by the detonation of those bombs traveled millions of kilometers across outer space, crossing the trade routes of our galaxy. Inadvertently, said flashes became warning signals to technologically-advanced space travelers that we human beings are now so smart we know how to annihilate all life on our planet including us. Any federation of planets - and there must be at least one in our sector of the universe - upon receiving our unintended clarion call would be duty-bound to come investigate just what "the naked apes on the blue planet" are up to now.

Without saying so directly, Mister Hellyer hints that since their arrival en masse around 1947, our Visitors have been studying us for any number of possible reasons, hopefully one is to ascertain if a generous portion of humanity may be worthy of salvation because of our ability to manifest the virtue called `love' - which in all likelihood is universal, sans boundaries of time, space and dimensions.

The book is subtitled "A Survival Plan for the Human Species" because Hellyer indentifies the greatest barriers to love and compassion currently existing on earth. He seeks to bring us to the realization that such barriers can and must be broken but only if we collectively begin work now to right our wrongs.

The barriers are:

1. Absence of love because of our differences in race, religion, philosophy, world view and political ideology. By example, in Chapter 2, he focuses on the existing animosities in he Holy Land between the descendants of Abraham (the Jews and Arabs) and those who claim to be followers of the Prince of Peace and Prophet of Love, Jesus.

2. Fundamentalist adherence to sacred books that have been incorrectly copied and translated - one example being the Gospel of John in the Christian New Testament, the interpretation of which has justified anti-Jewish persecution over the past two millennia - culminating with the greatest of all persecutions, genocide from 1939 through 1945. During the Holocaust, over six million Jewish men, woman and children were heartlessly murdered.

3. The universal worship of Mammon (money) in lieu of practicing tzadik v'khesed (righteousness and loving-kindness); to wit, bowing down before the altar of wealth, avarice, and greed combined with a willingness to perform any heinous act, including murder, to acquire more riches and power.

Hellyer paraphrases the words of the Christ, "You cannot love God and Mammon. You cannot serve two masters. You will love one and hate the other."

The Worshipers of Mammon, says the author, are the godless of all nationalities, races and ethnicities who exalt personal wealth and power above all else - men and women sans conscience, blinded to seeing nothing beyond their own immediate financial gratification. As a world-class economist for over 50 years, Minister Hellyer, having participated in many policy-making conferences at national and international levels, now advocates a non-violent overthrow of the current world system of economics because it has failed the citizenry time and again.

Hellyer knows that adherents to the cult of Mammon intentionally repress the poor nations of the world, allowing them no opportunity to develop due to ruthless economic tactics that drain the natural resources of such countries with no payment or reward to the poor citizen, only the ruling elite.

He boldly points out that our current world economy is dominated primarily by the governing powers of the United States, the United Kingdom, the European Union, the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the World Bank and the multinational corporate elite... for these puppeteers there is no such word as `love.' Keeping the current, highly flawed economic system afloat necessitates periodic recessions and depressions and continual warfare - conditions that may not harm the rich and powerful but create massive devastation on we, the so-called little people, as one British Petroleum spokesman recently described us.

It's a diabolical system, Hellyer writes, that penalizes compassion and exalts greed. Who suffers the most? Answer: the meek, the peacemakers, the honest; and average families who request nothing more than fair treatment and a hopeful tomorrow for their children.

Also in Chapter 9, "Ending the World Financial Crisis," Mister Hellyer explains in layman's terms the economic errors leading up to the panic of 2008. If nothing else, this book is well worth the price for its information regarding global economics.

Such are the problems of the human race delineated in "Light at the End of the Tunnel." Where Hellyer differs from mere prophets of doom, is that he offers up a step by step "Political Agenda" in Chapter 10 of his book that, if activated, would set in motion a rapid reversal of the errors and evils of the status quo.

In the final analysis, Paul Hellyer's greatest differentiation from other authors on current affairs is that he asks us to imagine how we must be perceived by our extraterrestrial visitors. Observing our violent nature, do they regard us as a little backwater species not much smarter than our hairy cousins who swing from vine to vine in the lush green rain forests? Hellyer points out that the ET's have been studying us for at least 63 years, possibly hundreds or thousands. No doubt they find us entertaining - something akin to a galactic soap opera. We are pathetic, funny, maddening, silly, disgusting and, we can only hope that --in that name of all that is decent - they find some of us worthy of perpetuation.

Other reviewers may comment, "I didn't read all of that in Paul Hellyer's `Light at the End of the Tunnel.'"

As a concerned world citizen, lagging just one generation behind the former Defense Minister, I say, "Ah, but you failed to read between the lines."

Gerald MacLennon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ADVANCED AND OPEN MINDS REQUIRED HERE!!!!!, September 8, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Light at the End of the Tunnel: A Survival Plan for the Human Species (Paperback)
This is really an advanced college type book for those with some knowledge of these subjects; but if you can trust a past Defense Minister of Canada this book won't disappoint. His conversations with Astronaut Edgar Mitchell and Shirley McLain show that like minds gather together like birds of a feather. . . So there is something important here if you want to expand your horizons by someone who should know what's been going on the last 50 years or more. . . . UFOs: Generals, Pilots and Government Officials Go On the Record and UFOs and the National Security State: Chronology of a Coverup, 1941-1973. These other two books are great recent corroboration if you need more detail. . . Very Important Info for an Endangered world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Important Book!, July 30, 2011
This review is from: Light at the End of the Tunnel: A Survival Plan for the Human Species (Paperback)
In my opinion this book should be read by every adult on the planet. Paul Hellyer is one of the most astute and knowledgeable writers I have ever read, and "Light At the End of the Tunnel" is the synthesis of his wisdom, experience and observations about domestic and international politics, economics, social justice, UFOs, Alien contact and technology, and the conflict in the Middle East. Hellyer cannot be dismissed as some conspiracy theorist. He is a serious global statesman with deeply Christian and conservative values, and his words resonate with truth and integrity.

After graduating as an aeronautical engineer and serving in the war, Paul Hellyer embarked on a lifetime of public service, reaching the highest levels of the Canadian Parliament. Born in 1923, he was the Minister of National Defense under Lester Pearson and Minister of Transport under Trudeau. He was the kind of conservative with social values so missing on today's political scene. He was often outspoken, and at the age of 88, he continues to speak out fearlessly about the issues of the day like the outrageous heist of the economies of the world by private organizations like the Federal Reserve and the big banks, abetted by the military-industrial complex that Pres. Eisenhower warned about.

Hellyer talks candidly about UFOs and alien technologies based on information he received first hand from top-level people around the world. Hellyer cites chapter and verse, giving names, dates, actions taken, and backs them up with extensive references in the back of the book. He shows how we are so close to the tipping point for the planet that without massive systemic change and deployment of zero point energy sources, chaos and catastrophe are inevitable.

The "Light at the End of the Tunnel" is that we have the power to mitigate and even reverse the slide within ten years, if we adopt a range of actions that he lays out. Some steps are urgent and essential, mostly on the economic and geopolitical front. Some are highly desirable, like reorganizing the UN and NATO; and some, like universal health insurance, will go a long way towards assuring domestic. tranquility.
Interestingly, one of his recommendations is a total amnesty for those involved in what most of us would consider criminal exploitation and pollution, so that we could move forward with the unity and speed necessary to save our planet.

You owe it to yourself and your children to read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UFOs ARE REAL . . . yet, MANKIND is DESTROYING EARTH!, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Light at the End of the Tunnel: A Survival Plan for the Human Species (Paperback)
"UFOs are real as the airplanes flying overhead. The time has come to lift the veil of secrecy and let the truth emerge . . . . one of the most important issues facing our planet," is the words spoken by Mr. Paul Hellyer, former Minister of Defense of Canada, and cabinet member during both the Pearson and Trudeau administrations, as well as long-time member of the Canadian Parliament. That statement alone compelled me to seek out his work and purchase this book. His statement at the Exopolitics Toronto Symposium on September 25, 2005 marked the first time an acknowledgment of actual UFO reality had been expressed by such a high-ranking government minister. That got my attention. But, there is so very much more in this book, that any serious person who can attest to possession of an "open-mind" and is deeply concerned about the global issues facing human civilization, simply must read this courageous book. Hellyer drives hard and fearlessly into every major issue, including world peace, terrorism worldwide, middle east peace, global cabal, world dominate corporate entities, global banking collapse, massive debt and economic calamity, global pollution, plus ETs . . . and that is just the "short list"! But, while he is adept at research and full-disclosure of his opinion vs. others. . . He also takes the fully responsible step of proposing solutions to a laundry list of the most vexing and damaging issues facing civilization on planet earth. Is there anything more important to read about and become better informed? HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. ==> When I Was a Child: Based on a true story of love, death, and survival on the Kansas prairie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light at the end of the Tunnel, February 14, 2011
By 
Eberhard Hahn (Duncan, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was very well written.I remember Mr. Hellyer very well when he was a Member of the Canadian Government and the Liberal Party.Mr.Hellyer expressed so much of what is my thinking all along,therefore it struck a chord with me.It is so refreshing to have a member of the so called Establishment to express opinons like this , is very refreshing.
Eberhard Hahn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul Hellyer - A Man WHO KNOWS - Honorable Former Canadian Defense Minister, August 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
To sum up this book Briefly, this is an extremely informative book, and it is very rare when a Former Minister of Defense speaks out concerning the Largest Cover-Up in the last 150 years. The Right Honorable Paul Hellyer was a Defense Minister in Canada, with INSIDE information. As a Defense Minister he had access to knowledge that a general lay person would Not have. He is the first person of Cabinet Rank in the G8 group of countries to state that UFO's are as Real as the airplanes that fly over our heads and that Vistors that are very similar to us have indeed been visting Earth for thousands of years and are very Real. He speaks about Free Energy, banking, our economic situations, and Paul states: "Failure to disclose a clean energy alternative to fossil fuels," he writes, "is worse than a crime against humanity. It's a crime against creation and the Creator." We can not be that arrogant or ignorant to think that we are the only Biological creatures in this universe. Where there are billions of stars and millions of planets.
Paul Hellyer and witnesses from 10 other countries, attended the Citizen Hearings from April 29 to May 3, 2013 in Washington, DC in front of former members of the US Congress speaking about Disclosure to ALL Citizens, regarding Alien visitors, free energy, the World Bank (the enforcers of Globalization). You can watch these videos on line - Citizen Hearings Disclosure 2013. Paul Hellyer is an extremely Intelligent man. This book is a Must Read, and the information is definitely verifable. Just do Your Own Research
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone must read this book!, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Light at the End of the Tunnel: A Survival Plan for the Human Species (Paperback)
I have had some long standing beliefs that were shattered by this book! The topics and issues covered are the most important we face, and we must understand them before we can do anything about them. Paul Hellyer is a credible source for this information and I highly recommend that every human on the planet reads this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every one in the world should read this book, June 21, 2013
By 
Angel L. Maldonado Colon "almc224" (Barranquitas, Puerto Rico United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is very interesting and everyone who is worried about what is to happen in the near future should give it a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing Read, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Light at the End of the Tunnel: A Survival Plan for the Human Species (Paperback)
This book is written by an ex-government person - Paul Hellyer is the ex-Defense Minister of Canada - who is deeply religious as well as being highly spiritual (these two traits don't always go hand-in-hand). He covers a number of quite controversial subjects including the reality of extraterrestrial contact on Earth and the major government cover-ups that have been associated with it for many years, the shadow government who is responsible for most of this cover-up, and the inability of Earth humans to live peacefully on this planet. He discusses the role played by religion, and most especially Fundamentalist Religion as being a catalyst behind many of these cultural conflicts.
To quote from this book: God's kingdom will not come until we, as Earthlings, start loving our neighbors as ourselves, and treating them accordingly. This is the essence of the Gospel that Jesus taught, but the problem is that this has been ignored for far too long, even by those of us who count ourselves among his followers.
Light At the End of the Tunnel is an attempt by a very brave and wise man to help people to understand just what is going on here with all the lies, deceptions and intolerance, and what needs to be done to turn things around into something more positive for humanity and Planet Earth. Governments need to start being more open and honest about the reality of the ET presence, and Fundamentalists need to stop demonizing the ETs, who are, after all, "God's children" just as much as humans of Earth, and are ready and willing to offer their help once they are officially accepted as being "real".

Judy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Light at the End of the Tunnel: A Survival Plan for the Human Species
$19.49 $15.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.