Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont Buy This Book
DONT BUY THIS BOOK IF......
You want to read more fake crashed saucer stories..
You already "know" that ufo means Identified Flying Object..its really a space ship from other planets.
You just know the Govt has pickled aliens..and the worlds greatest secret..is known by anyone who can buy a $2 book at a second hand store.
You have read four...
Published on August 20, 2012 by Michael B. Williams

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not his best work
i love Andrew Collins work and have all his books, its a personal thing i just don't happen to like his assumptions, but thats my personal thought, im sure most that read this will enjoy it whether you agree or disagree
Published 8 months ago by Ruth H. Stansfield


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont Buy This Book, August 20, 2012
This review is from: LightQuest: Your Guide to Seeing and Interacting with UFOs, Mystery Lights and Plasma Intelligences (Perfect Paperback)
DONT BUY THIS BOOK IF......
You want to read more fake crashed saucer stories..
You already "know" that ufo means Identified Flying Object..its really a space ship from other planets.
You just know the Govt has pickled aliens..and the worlds greatest secret..is known by anyone who can buy a $2 book at a second hand store.
You have read four books..watched three tv shows..believe all the myths..and already have the answers.
You have never had an original thought in your life and would rather wander along with the herd and not think..its easier...
You think only sceptics have a rigid belief system..but the majority of ufo buffs..dont..
But..if you want to read a cutting edge summary of many different aspects of the ufo phenomena, that in essence, is even stranger and more profound than "et`s are here"..then BUY this book and open your mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Breakthorugh and Original UFO Primer, July 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LightQuest: Your Guide to Seeing and Interacting with UFOs, Mystery Lights and Plasma Intelligences (Perfect Paperback)
I have viewed the UFO phenomena from a distance, was never quite sure what to make of it, Watched Natgeo and Discovery UFO showsalong with some books. But I never really did buy that what people had experienced and seen was actual physically flying saucers or visitors from another planet. But I wasn't sure and didn't know. Andrew Collins new book is one of the most groundbraking I have read on the subject. I was anxious to read it after having finished "The New Circle Makers" where he lays the foundation for what he proposes in much greater detail in this book.

He starts the book by spending allot of time describing Roswell today and what actually happened back in 1947. It was all very enlightening for me because I learned allot of things that I hadn't heard of before. To buttress his view of Roswell, I just watched a show on Natgeo that confirmed many of the same things he covered in his book.

What I enjoy about the book is learning about all the different UFO Hotspots in the US and England; the stories of UFO's that go with the different sites and then he includes directions to these sites and best potential viewing areas while visiting. A real UFO travelogue.

What I enjoy the most though about this book and others he has written is his breadth of knowledge in exploring the UFO phenomena from all different disciplines of science and then being able to synthesize all that information into an understandable and quite convincing theory. This is really a breakthrough piece of work and a definite "must read" for a whole new take on this amazing mystery phenomena.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A worthy addition to UFO literature and lore -- the author uncovers new ground, September 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
LightQuest is among the most intriguing UFO books I have read in a long time; the author's approach is refreshing, even while traveling a lot of familiar ground. He manages to make ufology interesting again with new spin and perspective.

What's particularly fascinating is that Andrew Collins takes a favorite foil of the most ardent UFO debunker and turns it back on them - commandeering one of the skeptic's best "go-to-debunking tools" and effectively taking it out of their hands.

What we're talking about here is plasma - as in the natural formations of plasmatic balls of light energy which form as a byproduct of certain geological processes beneath the earth's surface.

Hard-core skeptics, such as Philip Klass, frequently trotted out plasma as a favorite explanation for mysterious lights manifesting in bizarre patterns across the sky and landscape - whether it was the famous "Foo Fighters" which dogged military aircraft during World War II -- or the thousands of encounters with globes or saucer-shaped objects on a lonely road in a remote location as reported by unsuspecting motorists.

Klass often maintained the gullible observers were mistaking natural emissions of plasma light - including stuff like "swamp gas" - for otherworldly aircraft or some other paranormal phenomena. Klass often pointed out that natural plasmas can act in weird and unexpected ways, giving the impression of alien intelligence operating behind them.

Well, Andrew Collins agrees that plasma lights are almost certainly natural formations generated by earth-bound processes, specifically, high pressure faults beneath the surface of the earth. This theory is on solid ground (no pun intended) - such plasma formations have even been recreated in a laboratory setting using immense pressure tools to certain kinds of rocks until they burst forth plasma emissions.

But then Collins takes it a step further - or perhaps I should say, several miles further - by suggesting that these natural plasma emissions might actually play host to intelligent life forms -or "light beings" - which leverage the plasma state and manifestation to enter our dimension and plane of existence for short periods of time.

If it sounds farfetched, I say read the book: Collins does a marvelous job of providing a solid theoretical model of how a natural plasma formation could be the "temporary body" of trans-human life forms. He brings in quantum entanglement, and also offers physicist David Bohm's "implicate order" as a background framework of how all this could come together.

His theories are backed up with case studies - both famous incidents, such as the Barney and Betty Hill abduction, and the amazing events which took place at the Rendelsham military base in the U.K. - as well as lesser known cases of abduction that are not widely known.

Is this a perfect book? No. There is much I would quibble with - it's not as tightly written or eloquent as one might hope. I also think Collins gets some things dead wrong, such as his conclusion that hypnotic regression is by-and-large unreliable in retrieving memories of "lost time" events as the result of abduction scenarios.

Admittedly, for the past couple of decades, I was in complete agreement with Collins about the quality of information gleaned via hypnosis - until I read the works of Harvard-trained psychiatrist John Mack, who makes a powerful argument in support of hypnosis as a legitimate investigation tool.

There is also the case of the Hills whom were hypnotized by one of the world's best experts in hypnosis, Dr. Benjamin Simon. I would urge the author (and others) to read or review the marvelous book, "Captured!" written by the niece of Betty Hill, Kathy Marden, along with a co-author, the famed UFO researcher Stanton Friedman. In this book, we see how hypnotic regression - when done right and professionally - includes any number of protocols and safeguards which can screen out imaginative content infecting the narrative of memory.

But like I said - I'm just quibbling here. LightQuest is a terrific, must-read for anyone interested in the UFO phenomenon. Even those well-versed in ufology and who have consumed scads of UFO literature over decades (like me) may learn something new, or maybe see this most enigmatic and confounding of subjects in an all-new light (pun intended).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Truth Just Might Be In Here, July 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LightQuest: Your Guide to Seeing and Interacting with UFOs, Mystery Lights and Plasma Intelligences (Perfect Paperback)
As the Producer of the Feature Documentary: The Truth Is Out There, starring Dean Haglund (X-Files) I had wanted, but didn't manage to schedule an interview with Andrew Collins for the film. Having read LIGHTQUEST I see what an opportunity was missed.
A lot of the evidence Andrew summarizes in LIGHTQUEST is not new. In fact much of it is based on UFO evidence centuries old. Yet oddly enough most UFO enthusiasts will be coming upon this evidence and the theory propounded in the book for the first time. That said, Collins does bring the theory, that UFO's are sentient energy forms and manifestations of a higher dimensional reality, up to date in a very novel fashion; as a travel guide to UFO hotspots and a fun first hand "how to guide" with suggestions to instigate your own Close Encounter. If you're a UFO enthusiast who's `read it all' this book will offer you a tantalizing new avenue of discovery. If you're new to the phenomenon buy this book first and save yourself a lot of time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars most AWSOME view on ufo/alien entities, July 12, 2012
This review is from: LightQuest: Your Guide to Seeing and Interacting with UFOs, Mystery Lights and Plasma Intelligences (Perfect Paperback)
This book will make you think in a complete different way about alien/ufo/plasma life forms. Its worth reading if you have a keen interest in extraterrestrial existence. It tells about plasma and how plasma reacts to its environment.it is awsome. aliens are real! just not the way majority sees them as
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A guide to delight., August 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LightQuest: Your Guide to Seeing and Interacting with UFOs, Mystery Lights and Plasma Intelligences (Perfect Paperback)
Science and the reader can enjoy the clarifying touch of Andrew Collins
in his new book:

Lightquest
"Your guide to seeing and interacting with UFO'S,
mystery lights and plasma intelligences"

His reports on many an encounter with alien intelligences in the United States and Great Britain
serve to expand the reader's understanding of the possibilities and limitations of such contacts.
This book could also serve as a useful travel guide to the many hot spots where
any one of us might witness similar phenomena.

Lightquest is clear, well written, and jammed full of fascinating details.
It is also quite thick at almost 400 pages. It would seem that UFO
sightings are occurring far and wide and more often than
the average viewer could keep track of.

Thank you, Mr. Collins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, July 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LightQuest: Your Guide to Seeing and Interacting with UFOs, Mystery Lights and Plasma Intelligences (Perfect Paperback)
I've lost count the amount of books and articles that I've read over the last twenty five years regarding the whole UFO/Paranormal etc genre. I'm finding it harder to find new theories and ideas. This is certanly worth the price and the time to read. I have visited a number of locations mentioned in the book and have also experienced the phenomenon described by the author. I would have liked to read the author's link between plasma and crop circles. Maybe a future book ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A fun quick read., January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A simple book which explores an interesting and common sense compatible alternative theory on ufos and other mysteries along with tips for making contact, including location and travel tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not his best work, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LightQuest: Your Guide to Seeing and Interacting with UFOs, Mystery Lights and Plasma Intelligences (Perfect Paperback)
i love Andrew Collins work and have all his books, its a personal thing i just don't happen to like his assumptions, but thats my personal thought, im sure most that read this will enjoy it whether you agree or disagree
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Strange Hypothesis, September 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LightQuest: Your Guide to Seeing and Interacting with UFOs, Mystery Lights and Plasma Intelligences (Perfect Paperback)
Mr. Collins puts forth in this book a strange and unusual hypothesis for the UFO Phenomenon. I cannot agree with his ideas on the UFO subject and its immplications. I regret to say this but I believe that he is on the wrong tract.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LightQuest: Your Guide to Seeing and Interacting with UFOs, Mystery Lights and Plasma Intelligences
$19.95 $16.24
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.