Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Cool.
This glass is really cool. The only possible down side is that the glass is a little thin, and it has some inconsistent thickness in the seals. Also, DO NOT put this in the dishwasher or use it for hot liquids. There is air sealed inside the glass, which when heated could explode the glass.
Published 12 months ago by David C. McDonald II

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Novelty Item - Decent Beer Glass
I bought some of these as gifts for friends of mine who are beer aficionados, and they loved them for their appearance as well as the expected functionality as a double-walled glass. They look great with beer in them too. I bought one for use myself, and I notice no large improvement in insulating value. Holds about 7-8 ounces.

Also, there is a small...
Published on September 24, 2011 by Strider


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Novelty Item - Decent Beer Glass, September 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lily's Home® Upside Down Beer Glass, Double Wall Beer Glass.
I bought some of these as gifts for friends of mine who are beer aficionados, and they loved them for their appearance as well as the expected functionality as a double-walled glass. They look great with beer in them too. I bought one for use myself, and I notice no large improvement in insulating value. Holds about 7-8 ounces.

Also, there is a small breather hole at the bottom, which retained moisture when I ran this glass through the dishwasher, or perhaps moisture from frost from keeping the glass in the freezer. Either way, I have found it all but impossible to get the water out, which means that it now drips as it gets warmer while I'm holding it.

Overall, I give it 3 stars. Great as novelty, but only average as a beer glass with its less than 12 ounce capacity, and propensity to be leaky if you put it in the dishwasher or freeze it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit fragile, but otherwise nice, November 20, 2011
By 
John (Noblesville, IN, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lily's Home® Upside Down Beer Glass, Double Wall Beer Glass.
I got this as a gift for a family member. It's a neat idea and looks very nifty. It's a bit small to hold a full bottle of beer, unless you want to fill it to the brim. Also, the glass is a bit thin, so it has to be handled gently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WTF?, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lily's Home® Upside Down Beer Glass, Double Wall Beer Glass.
They are only 11 oz and already have condensation inside. Why would you make an 11 oz glass? The concept is great but quality is not only poor but very misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Worth It!, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lily's Home® Upside Down Beer Glass, Double Wall Beer Glass.
After only one use, the gift I gave my son-in-law came out of the dishwasher shattered! Why would you advertise a product as dishwasher safe when they are obviously so fragile? Very disappointed for glasses that were expensive to begin with and did not live up to expectations. Definitely would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard to clean and breaks very easy, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lily's Home® Upside Down Beer Glass, Double Wall Beer Glass.
Sadly we only got to use ours one time when washing the glass it shattered and cut the hand very bad. It's so fragile that cleaning with a brush used to clean the glass is still unsafe for the hand holding the glass. Love the idea though and looked cute with beer in it. Great price just too fragile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broke, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lily's Home® Upside Down Beer Glass, Double Wall Beer Glass.
First time used it exploded. glass was not made very well it was under presser. It's a good glass for looks not to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Fragile, January 21, 2014
This review is from: Lily's Home® Upside Down Beer Glass, Double Wall Beer Glass.
I received one of these glasses as a Gift. It is a clever design and keeps your hand warm and your beer cold as advertised. The downside is the inverted bottle inner liner makes the glass top heavy when empty. The glass is very thin and when my empty glass tipped over it shattered into tiny pieces. Too much to pay for a defective design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shattered within 5 minutes of opening., March 3, 2014
This review is from: Lily's Home® Upside Down Beer Glass, Double Wall Beer Glass.
I shattered two of these before enjoying a single drink. The first I filled and then lightly bumped it with another glass while serving. This glass disintegrated. I filled a second drink and dropped a small ice cube into the filled glass. The ice cube hit the lip and broke through both layers of glass.

This product has the potential to actually kill you as you drink a beer in the comfort of your living room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it, January 11, 2014
This review is from: Lily's Home® Upside Down Beer Glass, Double Wall Beer Glass.
Got two glasses as a Christmas gift. Used one of them, cracked in the dishwasher. Second glass was never used, had a pin sized hole in the bottom. Would never recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cheap, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lily's Home® Upside Down Beer Glass, Double Wall Beer Glass.
I expected a much better quality glass then I receieved. 4 glasses for more than $60.00 should have bee of better quality. The glasses are very thin and had scratches on them!! Brand New??? Not happy!1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.