Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased
I am quite pleased with this tabletop setup. It is a little different from what I expected. the setup and the case are all one unit. It unfolds and sets up with velcro. Very quick to set up and take down. Now that I've used it, I prefer it to separate pieces that might get misplaced. The lights aren't very powerful, but they are 5000k and work well. Other lighting...
Published 22 months ago by Southtexas

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap product, but I already knew that.
I knew what I was getting into before I purchased this. I read the reviews & fully expected what I received. For the price, you really can't beat it, but it's not a high quality product. I found the set-up instructions a bit confusing & the lights are very cheap. They were so cheap that after 20 minutes of use for the first time (while turning them off when not in use, as...
Published 10 months ago by E. Peterson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LimoStudio 24" Table Top Photography Studio Light Tent Kit in a Box - Photo Tent, 2x Light Set, Mini Camera Stand, 2x GU10 Light Bulbs, AGG903 (Camera)
I am quite pleased with this tabletop setup. It is a little different from what I expected. the setup and the case are all one unit. It unfolds and sets up with velcro. Very quick to set up and take down. Now that I've used it, I prefer it to separate pieces that might get misplaced. The lights aren't very powerful, but they are 5000k and work well. Other lighting can be used with the setup. Good value for the price. Would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect kit for anyone taking pictures to post online, August 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LimoStudio 24" Table Top Photography Studio Light Tent Kit in a Box - Photo Tent, 2x Light Set, Mini Camera Stand, 2x GU10 Light Bulbs, AGG903 (Camera)
This kit is the perfect pieces to have for anyone that needs to take professional looking pictures to post for online sales. A must have if you are taking pictures of jewelry and it made such a difference that all my listings now look like a professional photographer took the photos. The only thing to keep in mind is that the lights are very strong and heat up fairly quickly. Make sure you do not put the lights to close to material for a long time or it may burn it. BUT for the money, you cant find a better deal and the lights can be adjusted to your needs. When the kit first came in 1 of the lights came broken but I contacted the company and they immediately sent out a replacement. GREAT customer service too. Highly recommend this kit and the company.
Thank you so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent set for the price, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LimoStudio 24" Table Top Photography Studio Light Tent Kit in a Box - Photo Tent, 2x Light Set, Mini Camera Stand, 2x GU10 Light Bulbs, AGG903 (Camera)
This light box is a great tool in taking product pictures. The lights could be brighter/bigger but like I said, decent for the price! The camera stand is one of my favorite features, it has two main pivot points which allow you to get any number of angles. The only issue I had was that the backdrops did not come rolled on a core and were heavily creased as a result. I was not able to use them until I had them pressed at the dry cleaners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap product, but I already knew that., February 11, 2014
By 
E. Peterson "erock72" (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LimoStudio 24" Table Top Photography Studio Light Tent Kit in a Box - Photo Tent, 2x Light Set, Mini Camera Stand, 2x GU10 Light Bulbs, AGG903 (Camera)
I knew what I was getting into before I purchased this. I read the reviews & fully expected what I received. For the price, you really can't beat it, but it's not a high quality product. I found the set-up instructions a bit confusing & the lights are very cheap. They were so cheap that after 20 minutes of use for the first time (while turning them off when not in use, as they get extremely hot), one of the lights literally exploded within the rear housing (pops & sparks shooting out). I was expecting cheap, but not THAT cheap. However, I contacted the seller & they replaced the light right away. I've used this several times since then & I have had no other problem as of yet. A+ for customer service, C- for the product itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as it appears!, August 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LimoStudio 24" Table Top Photography Studio Light Tent Kit in a Box - Photo Tent, 2x Light Set, Mini Camera Stand, 2x GU10 Light Bulbs, AGG903 (Camera)
This did not come with the 4 Colored Backgrounds and it is not as appears. It's 3 sides of white and 1 side of black and no top. This is not a "lightbox". a lightbox needs to have a top! I can't seem to contact the seller to get the proper items either. I am very upset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars must be able to improvise, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LimoStudio 24" Table Top Photography Studio Light Tent Kit in a Box - Photo Tent, 2x Light Set, Mini Camera Stand, 2x GU10 Light Bulbs, AGG903 (Camera)
So tent is not as it looks It is not a cube on all sides or at least mine is not one side is made by the background laying down. My velcro does not work with holding up the background pieces so i have used clips maybe you will have better luck. installation instructions are horrible I found a video on youtube that showed how to do things. I have had no problems with lights yet I think the camera stand is flimsy would not trust this for anything heavier than a compact camera. If it wasn't so cheap i would probably return it but it is cheap so you are getting what you pay for. If you buy this be prepared to be creative to make this work, new velcro, duct tape, clips etc . Also be careful not to burn the house down or burn yourself the lights do get really hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not quite what I expected., March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LimoStudio 24" Table Top Photography Studio Light Tent Kit in a Box - Photo Tent, 2x Light Set, Mini Camera Stand, 2x GU10 Light Bulbs, AGG903 (Camera)
This is poorly made but you get what you pay for. I'm making it work but I'm disappointed. It's a little flimsy and the lights that come with the product are not tall enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money or the trouble, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LimoStudio 24" Table Top Photography Studio Light Tent Kit in a Box - Photo Tent, 2x Light Set, Mini Camera Stand, 2x GU10 Light Bulbs, AGG903 (Camera)
Awful instructions on how to assemble and the backgrounds are too narrow to fit properly. Returned this item and will not buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product for the price, January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LimoStudio 24" Table Top Photography Studio Light Tent Kit in a Box - Photo Tent, 2x Light Set, Mini Camera Stand, 2x GU10 Light Bulbs, AGG903 (Camera)
I do a lot of photography of model kits and model figurines and it has worked out well. The instructions that came with it are nearly useless. It came with spare bulbs for the lights and so far I don't have any complaints. I wish the lights were adjustable. But for the price I paid, I can live with what it came with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lights and to some extent 'tripod' are nearly worthless, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LimoStudio 24" Table Top Photography Studio Light Tent Kit in a Box - Photo Tent, 2x Light Set, Mini Camera Stand, 2x GU10 Light Bulbs, AGG903 (Camera)
I do like the box itself though so didn't rate it lower. In the end I don't feel too bad in terms of functionality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.