Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At first I didn't realize what it was., January 30, 2013
By 
SyITec (Los Angeles) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips - Set of 8 (Electronics)
Of course I read the instructions and viola! These things have been instrumental in setting up my 10' x 20' backdrop. I don't normally lug the backdrop around, but there are times when I need too. For the most part, I've only had to use 6 of these clips at a time. They really looked frail and not very useful at first. Man these things are great! They hold the backdrop very taut. I haven't ironed all of my backdrops, but these things with good lighting, make it so I don't have too, yet.

The clips come with a little pouch too. I was thinking that I needed another set, but with the backdrops I've purchased. One set was fine, I might get another set, just for emergencies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Clips, March 7, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips - Set of 8 (Electronics)
These clips can hold muslin and PVC backgrounds in place effectively. I like the quality and the flexibility of these clips. The most amazing thing about these clips is that they can stretch your wrinkle background very nicely from sideways of your stands. Therefore, you will end up with a less wrinkled background. They come with a small pouch, and I easily could fit them into my Linco Single Crossbar Background Support System bag. My only complaint is the price which is slightly high; however, I admit that you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips - Set of 8 (Electronics)
Great! Work very well. Time will tell if they are made well. So far no trouble.

I would recommend these to anyone that has to pull the wrinkles out of a backdrop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips - Set of 8 (Electronics)
like the idea. take a little longer to tweak the wrinkles out. use to worry that they would slip down the pole, but even with adjusting the entire set up, they hold their place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great clips, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips - Set of 8 (Electronics)
I hang textiles to photograph for resale and these little gems worked just right to keep the textiles straigth and flat for shooting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, December 31, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips - Set of 8 (Electronics)
These work perfectly and hold fine. It would be nice if there were clips on both ends of the bungee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips - Set of 8 (Electronics)
Much better than clips. These are easy to adjust and hold well for the duration of of your shoot.
I also appreciate that they come in a nice bag for storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips - Set of 8 (Electronics)
These are handy to have, wouldn;t hurt to have a few more around. There really isn't a lot to them but they do make life easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly great, November 30, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips - Set of 8 (Electronics)
The photos on the product page don't do this product justice. I was surprised to receive this high quality set. Two thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It has the feel of quality, May 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips - Set of 8 (Electronics)
The overall thought when I opened the package was that it was a quality made product. Who uses leather in making a fastener? These have it.

I use them to hold muslin backdrop on the Ravelli ABSL Photo Video Backdrop Stand Kit with Dual Air Cushion Stands and Bag.

The small plastic clips do a pretty good job at holding the material in place without sliding off and coming unattached, so long as you are grabbing the fabric at the outer edge where it is sewn. If you place the clip on fabric that is simply folded over it will hold much better than I anticipated it would but it does take less force to detach the clip then it does from the outer edge.

My only concern is that with usage over time that the clips may not have as secure of a grip or that the bungee cord will begin to deteriorate as is common with them in general. This isn't something that is evident now but is simply a future concern with the specific product.

I'm happy with my purchase so far! If that changes I will update this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Linco 4216 Backdrop Holder Clips - Set of 8
$34.99 $22.09
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.