Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Lincoln Cents Folder #1, 1909-1940
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Price:$2.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 3, 2000
The nice, lock-in feature prevents your coins from falling out of the folder, while holding them in a nice layout. The only drawback is you cannot see the reverse of the coins when they're in the folder.
11 comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2010
Whitman Lincoln Cents collection (1909-1940) is a good quality folder for the new and old collectors alike. Each of its 3 pages has 30 slots for holding a total of 90 coins minted during this area. Each slot has printed below it the date and mint of the coin it is intended to hold and how many of the coin was minted. This folder also has one extra slot at the end labeled "varieties" for either displaying the back or some other special coin you may have. Read the directions and inserting the coins is no problem. My only note is that this may not make a great "tooth fairy" album because most of the coins needed for it are harder to find (wheat pennies and war pennies) but if you have a huge 5 gallon bucket of old pennies your great grandfather collected this is probably for you =)
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2011
This item was purchased by my son. He likes them except the pennies are kind of hard to get in the folders. The pennies are easy to identify in which slot they are to be inserted. Overall, he is happy with this purchase.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2011
Although you can get nicer penny collection books, this one is GREAT for getting organized and starting out.

Especially if you are unsure about your new hobby and don't want to invest a lot of money in it yet, this is an easy way to start learning.

My 6 yr old son collects coins and this has been a great resource for him to keep straight what he has so far. I highly reccommend this folder!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
I used this product to store the pennies I took effort to collect, and it was fun. Now I have given the product and enclosed pennies away and am satisfied with the project it involved. - Dave Chiddix
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2015
Does what it's suppose to do and that is store your wheat pennies and keep them safe just a heads put mine had a hole in the back of one of the coin slots no big deal but it was slightly worrying when first opening up the package. As for if I would recommend this product to others most definitely although being cheaply made it does what it is suppose to do and at good price. Also it had free shiping!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
I bought the entire collection of these folders that is available at the moment. They all arrived within a day of each other, as expected. New users may think they seem small but they are a very compact and inexpensive way to keep your coins organized. A great tool for the beginner or the experienced coin collector. Be sure to lay the binder on a flat, hard surface like a desk or kitchen counter when entering your coins and you should have no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2016
Well put together and at a decent price. This is what I used and my grandfather used when he was a kid. Whitman has been around for a long time and they do a good job. The reason I only 4 stared was because after a couple of times of removing a coin it doesn't keep it tight. Great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2016
Great standard folio to keep your penny collection neat and tidy...not super heavy duty, but it does get the job done. With as many pennies as are in my car, I should've gotten 3 or 4 to fill up! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2015
So much fun! I love collecting coins, and this book is great for that. The pennies fit nicely and snugly into the slots and stay there. I even had to take a few out after finding better versions for that particular date and the pennies snap right out with little problem. This product is not only what I was expecting, but also what I was hoping for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse