Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hobby Book
My son (7) loved collecting the state quarters so now we're expanding into collecting other coins. This Penny folder was the perfect next step! He also got Dime and Nickel books from his uncle and he and his father sit around with his piggy bank going through the change to fill these books up! And they are so inexpensive, we will be getting more.
Published on January 11, 2007 by Christmas shopper

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good folder
I was very dissapointed with how cheaply made this folder is. The holes for the coins are much to small, and when you apply pressure to insert the coins, you end up tearing through the folder. The Whitman folders I purchased years ago are much better than these. I suggest you look for other coin folders. The printing on the cover looks very cheap and is not up to the...
Published on February 8, 2011 by C. Scroggs


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hobby Book, January 11, 2007
This review is from: Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974 (Misc. Supplies)
My son (7) loved collecting the state quarters so now we're expanding into collecting other coins. This Penny folder was the perfect next step! He also got Dime and Nickel books from his uncle and he and his father sit around with his piggy bank going through the change to fill these books up! And they are so inexpensive, we will be getting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for the begining collector, March 15, 1999
This review is from: Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974 (Misc. Supplies)
holds the coins in nice and snug. kids love this. best advise get a magnifying glass to read the coinsand mint marks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good folder, February 8, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974 (Misc. Supplies)
I was very dissapointed with how cheaply made this folder is. The holes for the coins are much to small, and when you apply pressure to insert the coins, you end up tearing through the folder. The Whitman folders I purchased years ago are much better than these. I suggest you look for other coin folders. The printing on the cover looks very cheap and is not up to the old Whitman standards either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars whitman lover, June 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974 (Misc. Supplies)
Whitman Lincoln Cents collection (1941-1974) is a good quality folder for the new and old collectors alike. Each of its 3 pages has 30 slots for holding a total of 90 coins minted during this area. Each slot has printed below it the date and mint of the coin it is intended to hold and how many of the coin was minted. This folder also has three extra slots at the end labeled "varieties" for either displaying the back or some other special coins you may have. Read the directions and inserting the coins is no problem. this would make a great "tooth fairy" album because most of the coins needed for it are easier to find than wheat pennies and war pennies and if you like to collect out of your pocket change, this is probably for you =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Penny folder holder, December 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974 (Misc. Supplies)
Picked this up and several other coin folders from Whitman and I am very happy with them. This penny coin folder holds the coins well and the coins sit just right that you can insert them with your finger and feel secure that it wont pop off. Recommended!

Stay away from the 1959-1998 folder, I have gotten 2 and the holes are extremely tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SOMEBODY PLEASE MAKE A DECENT FOLDER!, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974 (Misc. Supplies)
I recently retired and was given some "Littleton" penny folders as a hobbie. Well, I did enjoy searching my coins and filling in the holes. But, the coins kept falling out so i ordered folders from "Whitman" and was happy to see the coins snuggly fitting inplace and staying there. But, why did Whitman make their folders medium blue with small black print by the holes identifying the coins! So hard to see! Perhaps there is a company that makes folders where the coin stays put and the page facing is easy to read. Any body know of one?

UPDATE....TRY THE H. E. HARRIS FOLDERS, SEEM TO BE THE BEST OUT THERE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could Be Better, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974 (Misc. Supplies)
I remember when I was young and used the same folders. It was much easier to put the coins in.
Now it is much more difficult with the new books.
I found I had to try pushing the coin one way, then taking it out and pushing it in another. Then the coin would
go in. Even more difficult if using the slots towards the middle of the folding pages.
I bought some for myself and my granddaughter, now I feel sorry for her having to deal with these pages.
But -- it is the only game in town. And the game is made ... you guessed it - China.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Well Made, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974 (Misc. Supplies)
It serves it's purpose. It Holds the coins. Holes are too small for the penny's. Pushing them in damages the folder causing creases. as the title suggests, it's not well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974 (Misc. Supplies)
Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
By 
leonard diaz (SAINT PAUL, MN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974 (Misc. Supplies)
perfect item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974
Lincoln Cents Folder #2, 1941-1974 by Whitman (Misc. Supplies - December 1, 1996)
$3.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.